Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Douglas

1636 South Peterson Avenue , Douglas, Georgia 31534

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 439 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

439reviews

  • 5 Stars
    273
  • 4 Stars
    90
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    21

Okay, I guess

By

May 01, 2021

platinumelite

Bed was soooo uncomfortable.
Use to stay here whenever in the area. Won't anymore.

Read More
Read Less

Worst experience at Holiday Inn

By

April 28, 2021

club

Arrived at this hotel around 3am... (drove 16 hours from New Jersey) Traveling to Georgia for trailer maintenance in Tifton GA, 30 min from hotel. Arrived at 3 am, absolutely no parking, so I called front desk to ask where I should park. Guy on the line tells me, "I don't know if theres no parking just park anywhere you can fit" So I was like okay so your telling me its okay top park on the side of building? and he LAUGHS and says "hahaha yea that's what I said"...... Its 3 am, I'm tired, I just want to park, check in, and go to sleep. We park on the side of building like he told us to.I walk in and there all signs al over about ,masks but he had no mask on

Read More
Read Less

Very pleasant

By

April 28, 2021

platinumelite

I was there for my wedding which is stressful enough and the hotel was quite pleasant. They were very friendly and kind.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfy but no pool

By

April 27, 2021

The beds and room very extremely clean and comfy but the pool was broken the entire time and we were told it's because the "pool guy is slacking". The hotel is fine but the price we paid isn't justifiable without the pool being available as it's a very small town and nothing much to do.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

April 15, 2021

club

This property is well kept. The rooms are spacious and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Good choice for central Georgia

By

April 08, 2021

Very friendly staff. Immaculate room. Decent breakfast. Enjoyed the fitness room.

Read More
Read Less

Bad front desk

By

April 07, 2021

I called a head ask was the pool open it was a yes.. so me an my husband . Travel 12 hour for business an leisure. To come into the hotel to see front desk preson .. all loud on her ph in lobby.Check into room come down an ask bout pool.. desk preson saids ITS CLOSE AN WHY.. USHOULDN'T COME ALL THIS WAY JUST GET IN A POOL .. REMIND YOU WE ARE IHG MEMBERS.. THE TO GO ON PPL LIKE US.. MEAN WHAT.. THEN WHEN TO GET BREAKFAST.. WHAT BREAKFAST NOW ITS 7 AM NO BREAKFAST SO I ASK FRONT DESK .. WELL SHE HOLLERED OVER TO THE OTHER GIRL. GO SEE CAN U FIND THIS LADY SOMETHING TO EAT CAUSE SHE IS GETTING ON MY NERVES. THE FRONT DESK SAID.. I NEVER STAY IN DOUGLAS GA . HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS. I ALWAYS STAYED IN WAYCROSS GA HOLIDAY
INNN EXPRESS. DOUGLAS WAS HORRIBLE..

Read More
Read Less

Home Away from Home

By

April 07, 2021

club

I volunteer for Benefit Rodeos in Ambrose twice a year. I have stayed here on numerous occasions. The hotel staff is super, the king room is wonderful, the shower is excellent after a night at the rodeo. The shampoo, conditioner, and body wash leaves you feeling wonderful. Thanks for providing these luxuries. The bed is very comfortable and the rooms are great for relaxing. I will always choose this hotel when I am on the road.
I feel safe when I go alone to the hotel. It is well lit and I have not issues falling asleep.
Thanks for the wonderful time I have here.

Read More
Read Less

All of our needs were met for a restful stay.

By

March 26, 2021

club

We were completely satisfied with our stay. We slept comfortably and restfully.Everything we needed was available in your facility.

We were in Douglas for the funeral of a relative. Youall were there for wsnt to look into in room 105us and we greatly appreciated everything you offered.
Just a FYI. There is a Crack in the bathroom ceiling over the tub that you might want to look into. It's not serious now, but could become problematic if not attended to in the very near future - forgot to mention to front desk personnel. It was no bother to us, just thaught yousll needed to know

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

March 24, 2021

I travel all over south Georgia for business reasons. I always
try to get my reservations at the closest Holiday Inn Express in the area. I can count on my stay being great, and most of the time a quick check in

Read More
Read Less

mrs

By

March 23, 2021

club

comfortable bed price had trouble getting the air conditioneral to work rirht the price was way too high and it was a different price every night.

Read More
Read Less

What happened to this hotel

By

March 09, 2021

club

I arrived at check in got to my room and found food on the floor in my room. We call the front desk A person comes up to clean at that point the cable was going in an out While the individual was there we ask why the cable was doing this it came on and they said oh its good then proceeded to leave After this we went into use the restroom and found that the lotion Was half empty I tried to overlook the issue Went over to heat my child's food up in the microwave And the microwave was broken I went to the front desk immediately and ask for a new Room I was told they would check 3 different rooms to make sure to give me the cleanest one Which was kind of insulting But I expected more from this hotel considering this was not my 1st stay at this location We were told to go up a floor And to another Room So I will say they did their best However after a night sleep in a calm down of sorts I woke up to go to breakfast with my children When I got to the buffet area it was blocked off with a table there someone sat And told me they would have to get my food for me I get it with kovid and such but I had to decide the food I wanted my family wanted There was limited food There is only white milk no chocolate only Orange and Apple juice The hot breakfast I was expecting Was there But they had no bagelsThey had a few items that were missing from the buffet it would have toHave been the worst experience I have had in a hotel And I have stayed and a lot of hotels I have given plenty of excellent reviews and I am not a complainer but this time that has changed

Read More
Read Less