Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 136 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

136reviews

  • 5 Stars
    71
  • 4 Stars
    30
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    10

Relaxing stay

By

August 06, 2016

club

Good clean with friendly staff. Price a little high for a remote area. Breakfast was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
The Staff and Front Desk would like to thank you at this time for your compliments on your recent stay. It is Always our goal to strive to make every stay a wonderful experience, and we appreciate you taking the time to share this with us. And as always we look forward to making your next stay as relaxing as this one! General Manager Front Desk Staff Housekeeping
Read More
Read Less

Great accomodations

By

August 01, 2016

platinumelite

The room was excellent and clean, the staff was very nice attentive.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Good Morning, Whi1179 We would like to Thank you for taking the time to say those Nice words. We here at Holiday Inn Express try to do our very best in being Attentive to our guests needs. Our housekeepers do a wonderful job at cleaning the rooms so guest like you can enjoy the best night stay away from home. We look forward to seeing you again at our hotel.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent facility

By

July 23, 2016

club

Holiday Inn Express is my choice whenever I stay anywhere

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Good Evening, We like to Thank you for your Loyalty to our IHG Brand. Thank you for taking time to comment and look forward to seeing you in the future at our hotel.
Read More
Read Less

Douglas GA Holiday Inn Express

By

July 22, 2016

club

My highest priority in a hotels are cleanliness of sheets, and room including bath. This hotel I found to be very clean. The bed was comfortable, and I like having a choice of firmness for the pillows. I had to do some work on my laptop and the desk was large enough to have my laptop and other material within easy reach. Also the desk chair surprised my by how comfortable it was.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Good Evening, We take pride of our hotel in how clean our staff has managed to keep it looking very clean for our guests. We are happy to hear everything was very convenient to your needs. We Thank you for your honest opinion and look forward to your return back to our hotel. Thanks
Read More
Read Less

clean

By

July 07, 2016

club

The hotel was clean and I will stay again. My concern were the sheets. They were worn and created a poor sleep. The pillows were not comfortable for me. They were fluffy but I like a firm pillow.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

July 06, 2016

club

The staff was absolutely wonderful is spite of several issues that were beyond their control. Head management and/or owners need to step up and tend to some problem areas, particularly the internet issues. The amenities such as the pool and sauna were out of commission as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
Thank you for contacting Holiday Inn Express regarding your experience during your stay. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to my attention and apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced. We are soon starting our renovations through out the hotel. We welcome you back and hope your stay will be more pleasent. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations, and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from valued guests like yourself enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn Express for your future needs. Sincerely, Amita Patel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great comfortable stay

By

June 24, 2016

club

We loved the room and the breakfast. Great hotel and staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Thanks Mac of Nashville, we here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Douglas,GA love to get some feedback from our guest. We appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room.

By

June 20, 2016

club

Convenient location along 441. Close to college and good restaurants.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
We appreciate the honest feedback from our loyal guest and we look forward to you visiting us again in the near future. We here at the Holiday Inn Express thank you for your patronage! Thank you, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Douglas Georgia

By

May 31, 2016

club

Good visit, work is being done on the hotel during normal business hours, did not affect evenings. Sleep quality about as good as any other hotel. I rarely sleep well the first night away from home.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 06, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your honest feedback. We look forward to seeing you in the near future! Thanks, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

Do not stay at the smokestack hotel

By

May 30, 2016

This hotel was formerly smoking and I hated my experience when I stayed here before they "converted" to smoke free because the entire hotel(including gym) smelled like smoke. I'm a non-smoker and sensitive to 2nd and 3rd hand smoke as the toxins give me a headache. When I learned the hotel was now smoke free, I revisited. Well, my room reeked of cigarette smoke and it was horrible to stay in. I cut my trip short by a day just so i can get the heck out of there. Last time I complained about the smell, the hotel staff did nothing but offer me an air freshener and imply I was being a baby about it. To truly convert a hotel from smoking to non-smoking rooms, walls need to be repainted, carpets and drapery changed, etc. You can't just vacuum and spray Febreze.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 02, 2016
Thank you for contacting Holiday Inn Express regarding your experience during your stay. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to my attention and apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations, and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from valued guests like yourself enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn Express for your future needs. Sincerely, Amita Patel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

No Go to Douglas

By

May 26, 2016

club

Dirty pool, poor breakfast, bad air conditioning.
Dirty pool, poor breakfast, bad air conditioning.Dirty pool, poor breakfast, bad air conditioning.Dirty pool, poor breakfast, bad air conditioning.Dirty pool, poor breakfast, bad air conditioning.Dirty pool, poor breakfast, bad air conditioning.Dirty pool, poor breakfast, bad air conditioning.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 31, 2016
Thank you for contacting Holiday Inn Express regarding your experience during your stay. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to my attention and apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced. In addition, we gave you 500 extra reward points for the inconvenience. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations, and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from valued guests like yourself enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn Express for your future needs. Sincerely, Amita Patel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bug in the room.

By

May 26, 2016

I was watching TV and a roach walked down the side of the TV stand. I asked to be moved from the room and the front desk moved me to another room. The Hotel totally ignored the problem. I will never stay at the hotel again. I did take a picture of the roach.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 31, 2016
Thank you for contacting Holiday Inn Express regarding your experience during your stay. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to my attention and apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced. In addition, we gave you 500 extra reward points for the inconvenience. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations, and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from valued guests like yourself enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn Express for your future needs. Sincerely, Amita Patel General Manager
Read More
Read Less