Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Douglas

1636 South Peterson Avenue , Douglas, Georgia 31534

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 468 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

468reviews

  • 5 Stars
    292
  • 4 Stars
    95
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    23

Comfortable bed

By

April 30, 2022

The staff was super friendly. Hotel was clean and spacious. The indoor pool was a plus. The bed was comfortable with a selection of pillows.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

April 29, 2022

Perfect Stay.I highly recommend this stay to any and everyone one .We had my son a sleepover here with 3 other kids .They loved the pool area it was quiet and well kept .This is probably one of the best hotels in douglas ga.

Read More
Read Less

Favorite Hotel in Douglas!

By

March 30, 2022

platinumelite

I have been staying at this Holiday Inn Express since last year when I come into town to work. I always find the rooms to be clean and comfortable, the breakfasts are hot and delicious, and the staff is courteous and helpful. Camilla, the afternoon/evening front desk clerk, has always been so helpful and kind when I call to make a reservation. She has my paperwork ready for me to sign when I arrive and goes above and beyond at times to help keep me in a preferred area of the hotel. You can tell she takes pride in her work. I wish more people treated customers the way she does.

Read More
Read Less

Credit card/making copies

By

March 28, 2022

I have big issues when a hotel makes copies of your credit card & drivers license when they already have your card on file!! Never have I ever had issues with any IHG location until this last stay!! I will never stay at this location again!! With everything going on with scams, that does not make your stay very pleasant at all!!

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

March 05, 2022

Dropped in to visit our daughter and stayed at this Holiday Inn. Front desk staff”Mrs. Kathy” was great. Very professional and courteous. Staff were very friendly. Rooms were very clean, beds comfortable. Totally enjoyed our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Clean property, good breakfast, kind staff!

By

December 08, 2021

Family of 6, out of town for a wedding. Picked this hotel because we have had great luck with the Holiday Inn chains. Unfortunately, the indoor heated pool wasn’t working and it wasn’t shown on the website or APP. Other than that (bummed kids), everything was good! Their staff is nice, the breakfast was delicious but we did have to wait in between because they were short on food. Didn’t mind, we got fed and they were so nice and apologized for the wait.

Read More
Read Less

Bed was very comfortable

By

November 29, 2021

club

Thanks for everything. Staff was nice and professional. Food was good

Read More
Read Less

Everything great

By

November 09, 2021

club

100% almost perfect we will be staying here again and any other holiday inn express in the areas we go to

Read More
Read Less

home town feel

By

November 08, 2021

I'm always treated well at this facility. Most of them know me by name.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room and nice staff

By

October 27, 2021

club

The staff were really nice. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Not many guest we didn't have any noice problems. There wasn't any towels in the swimming area, I think it was because of covid. They give you a little card to see what the cleaning services can do for you. They only down side is there wasn't any kosher food. Which is fine but I definitely wanted some of that tasty looming sausage.

Read More
Read Less

Best way to relax after a long shift!

By

October 09, 2021

I’ve stayed at this Holiday Inn Express since February, when round 2 surge of the pandemic started for the hospitals. After working a long, grueling shift, it is great to come and relax on the most comfortable mattresses ever. The front desk staff has always been very helpful and quick to get my rooms booked, breakfasts are delicious, and the overall experience is worth it when I’m far away from home. We are still reeling from the most recent surge so shifts are still long and grueling; as long as there’s rooms available, this will be my home away from home.

Read More
Read Less

All good

By

September 24, 2021

platinumelite

Typically I’m of the mindset that no news is good news nothing was in the negative whatsoever nothing was what I would consider to be above and beyond but I didn’t have any situation that required above and beyond service. That being said I remain confident that if those issues have arisen they would’ve been handled in the most professional manner

Read More
Read Less