Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dumas

1932 S. Dumas Avenue , Dumas, Texas 79029

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 974 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

974reviews

  • 5 Stars
    628
  • 4 Stars
    183
  • 3 Stars
    68
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    49

Staff Excellent

By

January 04, 2022

platinumelite

We have been staying at this hotel since it opened. The hotel needs to be upgraded. Worn carpet and stained furniture. Breakfast was great.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

December 06, 2021

I stayed in Dumas to attend my baby sister’s funeral in Sunray. I found the stay very friendly and helpful. My daughter and I were looking to have a steak dinner and the staff recommended a great restaurant. Because, we were there meeting up with many family members, the hotel staff made our stay comfortable by allowing us to use the dining area for our evening meal and to play card games. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who would be traveling through Dumas, Texas.

Read More
Read Less

Dumas, Tx. Holiday Inn Express

By

December 03, 2021

Check-in was easy; quiet room; room dusty, stained furniture, smeared mirrors, dim lighting in bathroom; AWESOME breakfast; mix-up with our reservation and got checked-out a day early so could not get in our room with our key, had to check-in again. The breakfast made it all worth it. Still recommend you try this one.

Read More
Read Less

Not returning

By

December 02, 2021

Unless I hear that it's been remodeled I will not be returning.

Read More
Read Less

1 night stay in Dumas Texas

By

December 01, 2021

club

The heater didn’t work and the fire alarm died so it was removed from the wall by the staff. Not a smart move

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff but a little outdated

By

November 25, 2021

club

The staff was very friendly at check-in and check-out and they accommodated us with a nice breakfast even though we left early in the a.m. to get back on the road. I usually stay at Holiday Inns and this one felt a little outdated compared to most I’ve stayed at.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and helpful staff!

By

November 19, 2021

Always enjoy staying here, quiet and clean. Hotel staff is always friendly and helpful!

Read More
Read Less

Quiet and comfy

By

November 17, 2021

platinumelite

Only issue was the curtains did very little to block the sunlight from coming in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Great room/even better breakfast

By

October 27, 2021

Had a great sleep and breakfast in the morning had plenty of options and was delicious

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

October 19, 2021

club

Nice hotel, conveniently located in Dumas. Good comfort, clean hotel, nice rest during a long trip.

Read More
Read Less

Very poor breakfast and no COVID precautions

By

October 17, 2021

club

Stopped here on our way home from visiting elderly parents. We have stayed here in the past, but was very disappointed this time. No one was wearing a mask, including staff (front desk, room maid, breakfast hostess). For breakfast we found expired yogurt, cream cheese was hot and soured, the pancake maker was defective and the fruit was old and shriveled. There was no bacon and sausage and eggs were over cooked. The hostess even started vacuuming around us while we were eating, which scared our toddler. The room was in poor shape with patches on the wall and holes in the carpet. The carpet did not feel clean which was really a problem with an active two year old who wanted to play on the floor. The dresser drawer kept opening on its own. The next morning, I met the maid in the hall and she was not wearing a mask as she was cleaning the rooms. I saw very little cleaning and disinfectant on her cart. Would not recommend this location anymore. Has greatly deteriorated within a few years. All in all, it was a very poor stay for a holiday inn.

Read More
Read Less

We picked the right place

By

October 14, 2021

club

We were tired and ready to get some rest. This hotel was mixed in with a few others on the road there. We went right in was greeted nicely. We had no reservations. But was checked in quickly. We then went to our room and stayed up two or three hours watching TV. Then we slept all night long. We got up and took showers. Went to eat breakfast and left. Loved the breakfast choices. We stay in hotels often. And this breakfast choice was probably the best we have been in. They had everything.

Read More
Read Less