Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dumas

1932 S. Dumas Avenue , Dumas, Texas 79029

MoreFewer Options

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 790 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

790reviews

  • 5 Stars
    542
  • 4 Stars
    144
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    25

Overall Good

By

February 16, 2020

platinumelite

Our room was very quiet and clean. Check-in was fast and easy as we arrived after midnight but the staff hadn’t reviewed our stay preferences and therefore we weren’t able to get a crib as requested. The bed overall was good but the pillows could be better. Breakfast was good but the juice machine was broken so it made it a little frustrating with kids. The business center was quiet and easy to use, however very warm due to the computers running and no way to change the temperature settings. Check-out was fast

Read More
Read Less

Keep up the great work the staff is great

By

February 12, 2020

The hotel it’s very well-kept staff is very professional I couldn’t think of a better place to stay

Read More
Read Less

Second stay wasn’t better then the first

By

February 11, 2020

Had problems and took forever to get fixed. Sink was clogged and front desk acted as if they didn’t care. Problem with the tv and they never got that fixed. House keeping didn’t replace any of my towels. Had to ask front desk for towels.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place

By

February 07, 2020

platinumelite

Couldn’t have asked for a more beautiful property to stop at. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Breakfast wasAersome!

Read More
Read Less

Above average

By

January 30, 2020

Friendly staff and clean facilities I don’t appreciate telling m my review is too short. I won’t bother next time. Thanks

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

January 23, 2020

platinumelite

No complaints.. Appears to be a newer property. Room was clean and comfortable..

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

January 19, 2020

club

We enjoyed our stay. Everything was clean and well taken care of.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice place to stay

By

January 18, 2020

club

Wonderful experience, great friendly staff and very clean

Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

January 14, 2020

My husband and I found the Dumas Holiday Inn Express to be very comfortable and clean. If we are in that area in the future, we will probably stay in your hotel. It is a nice, clean facility with professional and friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed with great breakfast options

By

January 07, 2020

club

We arrived close to midnight and i called the hotel to make sure our room was still available, the lady at the check in desk assured me that it was. When we arrived she checked me in promptly and we headed to our room. It was a cold night out and the room was comfortable and warm.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and great service

By

January 03, 2020

After a long drive, it was nice to be able to use our reward points at a very clean and comfortable hotel. The staff was wonderful and the free breakfast was the perfect touch the next morning before continuing our drive to Colorado.

Read More
Read Less

What's with the microwave??

By

January 01, 2020

club

The room was very spacious, pleasantly decorated and a 5 star for sure! I would recommend this facility despite the following....

When I went to use the microwave I noticed it was not plugged in. I plugged it in and discovered it does not fit in the wall-mounted cabinet. It is too deep once plugged in and overhangs the cabinet dangerously about 4-5 inches. We eventually set up the ironing board to put the microwave on, Not really a great option as it was rather wobbly.

Obviously we are not the first to encounter this issue. I can only hope that this is being addressed At the very least inform us that this is an issue when we check in, Additionally a small, sturdy, end table would serve as a temporary fix.

As we left we noticed that the overflowing trash can at the front door was as full as it was the night before when we checked in.

Hope this review helps the staff realize they should be informing guests of the microwave issue, It's a problem.

Read More
Read Less