Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 446 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

446reviews

  • 5 Stars
    358
  • 4 Stars
    50
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    9

Family stay

By

April 27, 2017

platinumelite

We have stayed at the HIE several times. As always the personnel was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was standard. The coffee needed to be refilled but was done as soon as it was noticed the food could have been a little hotter. The room was spacious but you can tell that the sofa has been used. They have just built a pavillon and was waiting on the grill this will be a nice feature when we come down again.

Read More
Read Less

Close to downtown!

By

April 23, 2017

club

We always make sure we stay here when we are in the area. Clean, comfortable, pool and hot tub great, staff very friendly and helpful!

Read More
Read Less

Great service, very quiet

By

April 18, 2017

platinumelite

As always great service and friendly staff, clean quiet room.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

April 13, 2017

club

Great location to College. Restaurants within walking distance from hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay for business

By

April 09, 2017

Overall, this is an excellent place to stay. Only issue I had was that it was a bit pricey. I presume it's because it's still ski season though.

Read More
Read Less

Couples get way

By

April 07, 2017

club

Bed was very comfortable and room was clean and stocked with linens

Read More
Read Less

friendly staff

By

March 21, 2017

This was a unit similar to many of this flags units.
we prefere to stay with Holiday Inn Express whenever
we can locate one on our trips. Often we don't pre book as we are often never sure where we will be at the end of a given day. But we always know the Holliday Inns will have clean accommodations

Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel in Elkins for the price.

By

March 14, 2017

platinumelite

I have stayed at about all of the hotels in Elkins one time or another. I have to say that this Hotel is the best in the area for Comfort, and price. The staff are great. They make you feel at home. Rooms are clean and quiet. I feel safe when I stay. The location is great as well. Close to a lot of things. This is where you need to stay when you are in Elkins..

Read More
Read Less

Terrific Family Weekend

By

February 25, 2017

club

We were greeted promptly when we arrived, with no waiting which was really nice. Elkins is a small town but the Holiday Inn Express was run like a big city Hotel. The room was clean and the mini fridge and microwave were a nice bonus. After coming back from a meal out we could put our leftovers in the fridge for the next days lunch. And we were able to heat it up and go and eat downstairs in the breakfast area at the tables to enjoy our meal.
When we were there it was pleasantly warm outside and it was nice we could open the window and have the HVAC on circulating air not on heat or cool.
The kids LOVED the pool, but it bothered me that the doors couldn't be opened to the outdoors to let in some fresh air as the chemicals were very strong and bothered your eyes just to sit in there. And the windows were full of condensation. Also the floors were constantly wet even when no one was in there they didn't drain. It kind of grossed me out thinking that the standing water was always there, all I could think of was fungus! Ugh!
The work out room was perfect for a quick run and had a TV and also water and towels available.

Read More
Read Less

ski trip rest

By

February 24, 2017

club

The hotel was about an hour away from the ski slopes. It was in a nice location with everything nearby or at the hotel. would recommend it

Read More
Read Less

An oasis during a rough time

By

February 23, 2017

club

The hotel lived up to billing. The staff did well, the breakfast was adequate and the rooms were clean and well provisioned. The only issue was a small hiccup in getting the IHG Rewards properly credited due to a mix up. Otherwise, it was a worry free stay during a rough time for our family.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

February 22, 2017

club

Went here for a quick last minute weekend trip. The staff are very friendly and helpful, rooms are clean and beds are comfortable, and the price was very reasonable. They had a great breakfast selection and staff kept everything full.

Highly recommend to anyone!

Read More
Read Less