Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 381 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

381reviews

  • 5 Stars
    301
  • 4 Stars
    45
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    8

Comvortable bed and pillows

By

August 08, 2016

The room was fine with comfortable bed and pillows and a nice amount of space.

The breakfast left something to be desired with the powdered scrambled eggs and the thin, tasteless pancakes.

There is a noise problem as the walls are pretty thin, and the doors close very loudly.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

August 07, 2016

platinumelite

Great stay for business or pleasure. Attentive staff, clean comfortable room, convenient location. Felt safe even though traveling alone.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 31, 2016

This is a great hotel. You will like it here. Elkins is a great place to explore.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Thank you PostalJLS for your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG Rewards Club member and for your 5 star review of our property! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope you come and visit us again soon!
Read More
Read Less

clean room and quiet

By

July 28, 2016

club

We would stay at this motel again, Nice to have a clean room and it was quiet. The scenery was wonderful.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our property barbro65! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Holiday Inn Express in Elkins. We hope that you choose us again next time you are in our area! Safe travels!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

July 27, 2016

club

Very clean, quiet, nice pool, slept great, courteous staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear Spyder Rider II, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind words and your business with our property. We are always glad to hear about the great experiences our guest had with us. We look forward to seeing and serving you again in the future. Thank You, James L.
Read More
Read Less

Nice staff

By

July 24, 2016

club

The room was a bit outdated and the tub drain was broken, but the staff were nice and professional.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Greetings lfloor1, I am so sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations for your stay. I am happy to say that we will be going through a renovation in the coming months to update the property. Also, your review has been passed along to the maintenance department so we can repair that tub. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope that you come stay with us again soon. Safe travels!
Read More
Read Less

Downtown and safe!

By

July 22, 2016

club

We always try to stay in this hotel on our visits to the area. Friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, breakfast is good. We enjoy the hot tub and pool each stay! We like the ability to walk downtown and find a restaurant or just see the sights!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Hello retro64! Thank you for your loyalty to us and the IHG brand! We are so glad to hear that we are your hotel of choice when traveling to Elkins, WV. Guest satisfaction is one of our number one priorities and we are glad to hear that we met your expectations for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

July 17, 2016

Staff was attentive to our needs. Excellent breakfast. Overall appearance was clean and fresh.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear Jaina, We are always excited to hear great feedback from our guests. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a great review. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely James L.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Place

By

July 13, 2016

This is a nice place with superb access to the theater and railroad station. Nearby amenities include a gas station and Walgreens, should you need them. My advice is to make sure that you arrive well before 8 PM, as many of the restaurants in the area seem to close at that time.

The hotel is nice, clean, with a great staff. My gripes with the place are that there was no phone book in the room and that the mattress

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear WM Railfan, Thank for your review. There are great restaurants around here and they do unfortunately close kinda early. We apologize there was no phone book in your room, we always have them available at the front desk along with an associate that can retrieve any number you may need. Thank you again and we hope to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, James L.
Read More
Read Less

Birthday Surprise weekend for wife

By

July 13, 2016

club

Hotel was very nice and very pleasant staff. I planned this trip as a surprise birthday weekend for my wife. The hotel was just right and located perfect in town. Able to get to all the in town items I planned by walking. It was great to have breakfast right in the hotel every morning. My only negative comment would be the noise in the hotel. We stayed on 2nd floor and we could here the people on the 3rd floor. We could hear the noise from people in the hallways and closing

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear Cmurr, Thank you for your review. This is such an awesome story to hear from our guests. We are glad that our location was perfect for you. We do apologize for any disturbing noise you may have encountered and we will look to only improve that situation for you and our future guests. Thank you again for sharing your awesome story and we hope to see you again. Thanks James L.
Read More
Read Less

overall excellant property and service

By

July 09, 2016

club

It is one the best hotels we have stayed at. I have done extensive travel. I have stayed in the best of hotels but this one rates perfect to me.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear Dwheelwell, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a great review. We love to hear feedback from our guests. We are glad our property was perfect for you. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, James L.
Read More
Read Less

Meeting expectations

By

July 06, 2016

club

The hotel met my expectations of cleanliness, ease of registration, friendly staff and comfortable bed.
The complimentary internet and breakfast were a deciding factor of my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear JohnnieJ, Thank you for staying with us and leaving us an awesome review. We are glad to hear about your pleasant experience with us. I will forward your comments on to our staff for them to see. Thank you again and we hope to be able to serve you in the future. Sincerely, James L
Read More
Read Less