Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-04-2015)
(e.g. Sep-05-2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 247 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable will have trouble writing 50 characters the stay was pleasant staff August 31, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but noisy Everything went well for my stay at the Elkins Holiday Inn Express except my room window was blocked by the front entry's roof line and the noise. Most of the night I could hear people out front talking (I was on the second floor) and hear people walking upstairs. I could hear doors being slammed all over the hotel. The facility was clean and the two staff people I interacted with pleasant, but it was too noisy. August 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure and train trip We enjoyed our stay and HIE very much. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. It was clean and neat everywhere. Our room was very comfortable and clean. We would return to this hotel if we are back in this area. Our experiences with HIE have all been excellent. August 24, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Elkins WV experience Hotel exterior and lobby area very attractive and well lighted. Breakfast room had adequate tables for guests and variety fo food was good, Enjoyed the pancake maker, very unique. Outside of tv problem, room was well maintained and quiet. Would stay at a Holiday Inn Express during future travels. August 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spotless room and great location We stayed here 2 nights in August 2015 and were very happy with the hotel and their friendly staff. We had made reservations on the New Tygart Flyer for our anniversary weekend getaway. The hotel location was great, just a short walk across the parking lot to the train depot. Our room was the cleanest hotel room we have ever experienced and the housekeeping staff made sure it was spotless each day. A very comfortable bed and quiet room with a jacuzzi on the first floor. The breakfast buffet was good, but difficult to serve yourself with the location of the tables and the other guests in such a small area. We would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend this to anyone staying in this area. August 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel to stay if your riding the train We did the dinner train, which is just across the street from the hotel. Easy walk, no jockeying for a parking spot, staff was VERY nice and accommodating. Only complaint is that there was a large group of vintage car owners at the hotel all weekend, and they took up every inch of the lobby and breakfast area, it was only after we had waited for about 15 minutes on a table that the staff opened a conference room for additional seating. It would not have been so bad if they had been eating, but they were just taking up table setting and talking. ON THE OTHER HAND..... The hot-tub was the perfect temperature and so was the pool. Very relaxing. Hotel is a very nice walk from the downtown area for that after dinner walk, or just to shop if your there during the day. I will close by saying this is the most I think I've every paid for a hotel room, but there are not many choices in Elkins, and it was my husband's 50th birthday trip to ride the train. August 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Experience Loved this hotel and highly recommend this to anyone staying in Elkins. Overall friendly staff and breakfast was the best! Loved the pancake machine and Cinnamon Rolls every morning they were awesome. Everyday breakfast had different choices but the best was the cinnamon rolls. Beds were comfortable and the room smelled very clean. Pool was nice and hot tub was great. Really glad we chose this hotel over the few that were available. Close to everything we wanted to do, including the trains. August 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and roomy. Great location. The Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Elkins is in a great location. Walking distance to various entertainment and restaurants. Our room was spacious and comfortable. Except for a couple of stains on the carpet, the room was clean and quiet. The room was a little pricey compared to other locations. All in all we had a great stay. August 19, 2015
  • 2015-09-03T10:28:55.120-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_247, tr_247
  • loc_en_US, sid_EKNWV, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>