Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 886 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

886reviews

  • 5 Stars
    637
  • 4 Stars
    162
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    30

Emporia State visit

By

September 15, 2020

club

Hotel is nice but needs more attention to cleaning in guest common area and landscaping. All guest should be treated like customers and not as an inconvenience. Pricing formula is tricky because of all the different rates and guest should read fine print so your not locked into a bad rate and no cancellation rates even for reward members.

Read More
Read Less

Worst experience in 6 months

By

September 10, 2020

club

Room was never touched in 4 nights. Mattress was terrible. Asked for towels and wash clothes and never received them. Finally had to go get some. WAY over priced.
Went to another hotel on the 5th night.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

September 09, 2020

club

I've stayed at this location before and really enjoyed it. The room was clean and comfortable. The location is nice and quiet, plus close to shopping and food.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and affordable

By

September 08, 2020

club

Overall I enjoyed my stay. The hotel was very clean. The breakfast options were more than I expected due to Covid. My only downside was the bed was a little too firm and the air conditioner did not cool the room as much as I would like.

Read More
Read Less

I don’t recommend this location

By

September 08, 2020

club

I won’t be staying at this Holiday Inn again. Staff was rude and unable to answer any of my questions at check in or check out. TV didn’t work the entire time I stayed there. It was brought up to the staff and not fixed.

Read More
Read Less

REview of my stay

By

September 02, 2020

club

There were no cups in our room for drinking or coffee when we checked in. We had to go down to the desk and ask for them

Read More
Read Less

Nice quiet hotel despite close to Interstate Hwy

By

September 01, 2020

This hotel was nice. Rooms are appropriately appointed and “modern”. Bed was comfortable. WiFi worked and was fast enough for my needs. Employees respected customer concerns re COVID - behind plexiglass and always masked, etc..

Read More
Read Less

Terrible Customer Service

By

August 31, 2020

I was lied to about having a ground-floor room, at the time of booking via email, made one and one-half months prior to the stay.

bringing this to the evening clerk's attention, i was told there is nothing she could do because they were full, and "You are only on the second floor, and we have an elevator."

I informed both the evening and overnight clerks i wanted to be contacted by the manager, over a week later, i am still waiting for the call.

they consider cereal and microwavable sandwiches a "Full Breakfast", i do not

Read More
Read Less

Running toilet

By

August 28, 2020

Clean older hotel. Asked for a quiet room because we had been driving all day and were exhausted. We got a quiet room on top floor which was nice. We slept fair. Our toilet ran all night. We did not report it be cause we didn’t want to lose our good room location. So we put up with it. They had nice soaps and lotions. (Watkins) overall was an ok stay. Close to restaurants

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

August 12, 2020

club

This is a great place to stay. Great location! Close to Flint Hills Tech College and several dining options. Great value! Great staff!

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

August 06, 2020

club

Our room’s carpet had many stains - should have been cleaned. Water in bathroom sink barely trickled out, the room was dusty/appeared dirty. I had wipes so I cleaned.
When we checked out he next morning I told the young man behind the desk all of this & please report the room condition. He didn’t respond to me. This a training issue.
Bright side the lady that checked us in was extremely nice. Won’t be staying at this HIExpress again.

Read More
Read Less

Mediocre experience

By

August 05, 2020

For the price of the stay, I feel that the room could have been cleaner (there was pet hair on the floor from a previous stay), and the water pressure in the bathroom was poor.

Read More
Read Less