Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 368 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

368reviews

  • 5 Stars
    268
  • 4 Stars
    70
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    10

Friendly Staff

By

March 29, 2017

club

You need to have more parking for larger trailers- we parked in a neighboring parking lot with our trailer

Read More
Read Less

Ease of reservation

By

March 29, 2017

platinumelite

Called 1-2 hours before arrival to book reservation with no issues

Read More
Read Less

Worn out hotel

By

March 22, 2017

1. On check-in was embarrassed to have my AMEX card declined even when run twice. Called AMEX immediately and was told there was no transmission from the hotel. Checked back with the front desk and was informed they were having internet issues that was why my card may not have gone through.

2. During my entire stay I was unable to get internet service which caused me a great inconvenience as I was not able to stay in touch with my business.

3. Breakfast was just palatable-scrambled eggs tasted overdue for replacement; was disturbed to see a staff member, with a long beard, warming and serving breakfast food without wearing gloves or a beard cover.

4. Tub faucet was loose, ready to come off; the trim plate on the tub grab bar did come off when the bar was grabbed.

5. Checked the pantry area to make a purchase found one or two of this and that; no selection.

6. For the money paid this was definitely not a value.

Comment: My work involves conducting liability and property (fire) inspections of motels and hotels. If I was surveying your motel, for an insurance carrier, my summary comment would be; Prime name motel that is past its prime; needs updating.

Read More
Read Less

Not worth the trouble

By

March 21, 2017

I'd like to start by saying that I will be the first one to write a great review and let supervisors know when we receive great service from individuals. I am not one of those people that finds something wrong with every stay and complains about every last little thing. This stay was different and I just had to say something.... It took 3 rooms to finally get one with the right bed and one with a heater that worked. The front to desk clerk apparently was extremely inconvenienced that he had to actually get off his phone and help me get the rooms changed. He saw me struggling to get my stuff moved each time but would just wall off and not even bother to hold a door. I have a disability and cannot carry much but he simply did not care. Thank Goodness there was a basketball team that saw me struggling and helped carry everything and get it all into my third and, thankfully, final room. I asked for a couple pillows and a blanket and you would have thought I asked him to sacrifice his first born. Needless to say, I never got them. This may be the worst service we've ever had at a holiday inn and my husband spends approximately 180 nights a year in hotels around the world. I do not normally travel with him but he wasn't too far from home so I went down to surprise him and he was still working in the plant while I was trying to get checked in. I really think of would have been treated differently if my husband would have been there. Overall, extremely disappointed and I was flat out angry with the little arrogant attitude of the desk clerk. Sorry to interrupt your personal phone time to help me...how dare I?!?

Read More
Read Less

Great room in Emporia KS

By

March 19, 2017

platinumelite

Clean and comfortable room in Emporia KS; great breakfast!

Read More
Read Less

Large rooms

By

March 07, 2017

I loved my room. Decor was awesome and I was really pleased to have a refrigerator and microwave.

Read More
Read Less

Met Normal High Standards

By

March 03, 2017

club

Holiday Inn Express always provides a consistent pleasant experience. My only concern/low rating was the cost of this room. As an Express, I expect a certain price level whereas this room was more in the Crowne Plaza range. I didn't reserve ahead of time so I paid for lack of preparation.

Read More
Read Less

Emporia

By

March 03, 2017

club

We thought the room was nice. Had problem getting AC/Heat fan to work. If you are cost conscious, make sure you are aware that this is the NEW Holiday Inn Express. The price shown online may be for the old one which is next door.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

March 03, 2017

club

Clean rooms, comfortable beds, great front desk staff too. Nice breakfast room too

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

March 02, 2017

club

Very good I'' not going to say more. This was supposed to take 1 minute. I've answered 20 questions, written narratives, corrected fields and still not done. Well, I am DONE!! You are close to losing a customer.

Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

February 26, 2017

club

Rooms well upgraded and clean. Large bathroom vanity, ironing board, outlets near bed, and nice desk. Appreciate the nice selection at the included breakfast. I always look for that when selecting hotels.

Read More
Read Less

day 1 of a six day trip

By

February 23, 2017

club

Stopping in Emporia competed day1 of 6 day vacation trip. We have stayed at this facility in the past and were pleased with the way this stay worked out. Thank you, HI Express.

Read More
Read Less