Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ennis

601 N. Sonoma Trail , Ennis, Texas 75119

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 571 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

571reviews

  • 5 Stars
    346
  • 4 Stars
    106
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    36

Clean and friendly

By

September 18, 2020

platinumelite

The location was easy to get to. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Evacuation for Hurricane Laura

By

September 06, 2020

We evacuated early in the morning to arrive around 10 am. Check in time was 3. The gentleman at the front desk had housekeeping jump on our room ASAP. We were in the room and resting by noon. We were very nervous and anxious about the hurricane possibly destroying our home. Having a safe place to stay was very comforting. We had no idea how long we would be staying but I was able to keep the room for an additional 3 days. After the hurricane made land fall and we were spared any damage, we checked out immediately. We were only charged for the nights we used. Not for the extra nights we were holding the room. That was very much appreciated!!! We will always stay at a Holiday Inn Express when traveling.

Read More
Read Less

Would not recommend

By

September 02, 2020

platinumelite

When checking in, I had to wait for the front desk person, actually go find the front desk person, who was also cleaning the rooms

Read More
Read Less

Very poor management

By

August 30, 2020

platinumelite

No clean towels, no room make up, griping at us because we complained of the broken elevator, no breakfast of any kind, no coffee once the main desk pot was empty. Fell in stairwell and other guests had to help me because employee were to busy. Overall All worst hotel experience ever.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

August 30, 2020

I was impressed on the amount of cleaning of the lobby, halls and elevator. Check in was fast and front desk personnel and management very friendly.
I totally understand the 5 day cleaning cycle but the management and front desk still made it possible to get room cleaned earlier.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible all the way around

By

August 29, 2020

No air conditioning, they never would even come fix it or offer another room, kept telling me (yeah it doesn't work good in that room), no room service, no clean towels, elevator didn't work so every one had to use stairs and several elderly people fell right in front of me , breakfast was a orange juice and a biscuit in a bag to go, no more holiday inns for me or my family and friends

Read More
Read Less

Clean room and very comfortable

By

August 28, 2020

club

No issues during my stay. I would use this hotel again. A great place to stay

Read More
Read Less

Why should I, just go with the numerical scores I have provided already

By

August 26, 2020

Should be able to skip this section and not provide photos to go to the next section

Read More
Read Less

IHG EnnisTx

By

August 25, 2020

Nice clean rooms. Great customer service. Check in. and out was quick and easy.

Read More
Read Less

Avoid this hotel until it gets updated

By

August 24, 2020

The staff were friendly but the room was awful. Peeling wallpaper, dirty walls and carpet, chipping paint in the bathroom. In dire need of renovation.

Read More
Read Less

Average or below

By

August 17, 2020

platinumelite

Friendly enough staff, building is a bit run down and not what I consider HIE quality. Disappointed with the breakfast options, guest services have been cut but prices remain the same.

Read More
Read Less

THE ONLY BAD IHG HOTEL EXPERIENCED IN 10 YEARS

By

August 04, 2020

club

Upon arrival I rang the bell as the sign stated. I waited for 10-15 minutes until the lady arrived from the back. No info was taken upon check in besides my name and credit card. Come to find out a hold was put on my card for incidentals for 25 dollars which has never been required of me. I asked if there was parking around back. Upon getting to the back door The door was locked and we were not able to use it. Nor the side door. The only entry point into the hotel was the front. That would've been nice to know when I asked if there was parking out back. Once arriving in our room I found a water damaged ceiling, condom wrapper next to the bed. I text the SMS number to address the issue. I heard nothing for hours. My wife called down to the front desk to see why and the lady stated she was not checking the texts. At this point I had already cleaned up the previously mentioned items. The ceiling was peeling from water damage and mold was growing on it. We went to use the Jaccuzi tub that we had paid extra for just to find out that it was just a giant bathtub due to the down stairs hot tub system being shut down and all tubs being connected to it. The over all stay was the worst I have experienced EVER at an IHG Hotel.

Read More
Read Less