Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ennis

601 N. Sonoma Trail , Ennis, Texas 75119

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 675 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

675reviews

  • 5 Stars
    370
  • 4 Stars
    118
  • 3 Stars
    60
  • 2 Stars
    52
  • 1 Stars
    75

Stay Somewhere Else

By

September 15, 2021

club

Normally you would just have one room to review, however our group had 7 room as we were there for a birthday party. Every single room had problems--one had no AC, one had a collapsing ceiling, one had a hole in the wall, one had a malfunctioning tub faucet, the list just goes on. In addition, an employee was seen letting in a side/back door a couple of homeless-looking people who had wandered across a neighboring field.

Read More
Read Less

Never got to stay here

By

September 14, 2021

They did not clean a room that I reserved 3 days earlier. The parking lot was not even half full. Had to drive another hour for a hotel with no help from the manager that refused to talk to us. Was told we would get our points back next day (because that is how we paid for the room) but it has been 5 days and NO points. Waiting for Corporate IHG to call.................................

Read More
Read Less

Terrible Stay

By

September 10, 2021

There were nine of us staying at this property for a birthday party out in Bristol. One room had no AC and had to be changed for another. One room had a collapsing ceiling. One room had a hole in the wall where the doorknob had engaged. In one room, the tub faucet wouldn't switch to shower and then wouldn't turn off. When my sister called downstairs frantically worrying that it would overflow, there was little response. She had to go downstairs to the desk where she wasn't met with much concern. There is a La Quinta down the road that might be a better choice if you have to stay in Ennis.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible Business Trip

By

September 05, 2021

platinumelite

This location has a lot of work to do just to be average. The room was horrible, there was no food prepared at 6:45 am either morning I was there. There were large water bugs. The entire hotel is out of toilet paper and the majority of the important lights in my room didn’t work just to name a few. I’ve taken several photos of this property that I intent to share. This was horrible and disgusting. If I can be treated this poorly as an Ambassador member then that says a lot. Totally disappointed. I could only make it two days of my planned 8 day stay. SMH.!!!

Read More
Read Less

This Hotel is not what it used to be…

By

August 31, 2021

club

Hotel if very rundown from what it used to be. Here are a few of the issues I encountered during my stay. Upon arrival at the hotel I waited around 10 minutes for someone to greet me at the counter

Read More
Read Less

Confused hotel staff

By

August 27, 2021

club

Don't recommend staying here anymore, had several rooms booked and only got one

Read More
Read Less

Won't stay again

By

August 23, 2021

The hotel public area were not clean. In front of the hotel there was bench with what looked like feces on it and on the ground.

Read More
Read Less

Worst bed ever

By

August 17, 2021

club

The overall stay was horrid. The bed was absolutely horrible, my back hurt so bad the next day. We barely got an sleep. The pillows were lumpy. A lamp was broken. There was an overall smell to the entire hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Ennis stay

By

July 25, 2021

platinumelite

Hotel was clean and the staff friendly considering the issues with the number of rooms I had before getting one right. The computer showed a room open when it was occupied. The first room was down for repair yet the computer showed it as good.

Read More
Read Less

Pool

By

July 23, 2021

club

Disappointed because the pool was being remodeled and they don’t clarify in the booking process.
When I asked for blankets they said me that they don’t have more available .

Read More
Read Less

Terrible, hot, not very clean.

By

July 20, 2021

club

Our A/C went out and the staff acted like they did not care.

Read More
Read Less

Don’t stay here

By

July 20, 2021

club

Worst place ever. Reservationists didn’t care about giving away our room and not making accommodations for us.

Read More
Read Less