Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 189 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

189reviews

  • 5 Stars
    124
  • 4 Stars
    38
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    8

Ennis

By

January 23, 2017

club

Overall stay was good. Bed and pillows comfortable; room was really hot/muggy upon arrival. Room fan very noisy when on but worked.

Read More
Read Less

Ennis businesses

By

January 15, 2017

Internet is awful and mgmnt fid not care. It was down all week and nothing was done to fix it and all I was told was Sorry, it happens

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2017
We apologize for your less than exceptional stay. We do have a business center that all guest have access to 24 hours a day. We are in process of repairing the wifi, it does take time to do. We are expecting the wifi issues to be fixed soon. In the meantime every room has hard connection and we have 2 computers for use by guests in our business center.
Read More
Read Less

Pros outweigh cons in Ennis, TX

By

January 14, 2017

club

This hotel was safe and comfortable. The only complaints I have are about the Internet and fitness center. If these two issues were fixed I would rate this hotel 5 out of 5.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. The internet is important to many travelers and we are in process of resolving the issue. The fitness center is also in process of upgraded equipment for our guests enjoyment.
Read More
Read Less

Honeymoon Stop-Over

By

January 10, 2017

club

Needed a place to stay the night on our way to our honeymoon destination. I have always enjoyed the Holiday Inn Express locations. This was no different. Staff was friendly and the beds were wonderful.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us in Ennis. We look forward to future visits.
Read More
Read Less

Quick stay

By

January 05, 2017

We arrived later in evening, our room was very clean, quiet, and the most comfortable bed we have slept on in a motel. We stay in motels usually from Monday evening through Friday . We got down for breakfast towards end of serving time n the omlettes was very rubbery n the biscuits were very hard on the bottoms. Everything else was great!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
We apologize for your less than exceptional experience in our breakfast. I will be sure to let me staff know to be more aware of the quality of our items even at closing time of breakfast area. We are glad that you did enjoy the other aspects of your stay and look forward to having you visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

consistent quality

By

December 31, 2016

I stay at this hotel often for business reasons, and the consistent quality, ease of booking and location are very important to me. My work vehicle is a truck and trailer which requires adequate secure parking, and this is always available.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
We are glad you are able to stay at our hotel and enjoy your time with us.
Read More
Read Less

Service

By

December 20, 2016

Excellent place to stay at length. Friendly staff

Posted byHotelStaff
December 22, 2016
We appreciate your warm comments. My staff enjoys making all our guests feel at home. Long term guest we understand need a place they feel welcome.
Read More
Read Less

No wifi the entire stay- no communication

By

December 12, 2016

I stayed there last week and had no wifi the entire time. There was no communication from staff regarding the outage. I had to inquire with staff to get any info and they told me every day they were expecting to have it fixed soon. It never was. I just called because I have to stay in Ennis again and it is still not fixed. The staff told me the owner doesn't want to spend the money to get it fixed. I will not stay at a hotel that the owner doesn't want to maintain their property. Other than the wifi, my stay was fine regarding cleanliness and comfort.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 13, 2016
I apologize for your internet issues. I do not know what or who told you that the owner doesn't want to pay to fix it. That is untrue. My owner is doing what is necessary to fix issue as soon as possible but the issue is not an easy fix. It takes time to fix. There are plenty of areas in hotel, including lobby and breakfast areas that do get strong wifi signal. Every room has a hard wire connection for your laptop computers. We can also move you rooms to find a room that has a strong signal for you to work from a tablet or other wireless device. I hope you will give us another chance in the future to provide you with an excellent stay as you did state your stay was fine regarding cleanliness and comfort.
Read More
Read Less

comfortable room and great breakfast

By

December 02, 2016

platinumelite

This hotel is very clean and I feel safe here. I like the friendly staff and enjoy the excellent breakfast.I love Holiday Inn.I am traveling with my 99 year old mother -in-law and her pet,Boston Terrier.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 02, 2016
I know the feeling of having a safe place to stay while traveling. I am happy that we were able to provide you with a great hotel to stay at. I will be sure to let me staff know your feelings on their service.
Read More
Read Less

A great escape from Dallas gridlock traffic

By

December 01, 2016

club

After 2 hours in Dallas gridlock traffic, we found sanctuary at the Ennis, TX Holiday Inn Express. Friendly, clean, quiet and available. Breakfast was a delight!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 02, 2016
We are so glad you enjoyed your break from traffic. I commute everyday so I feel your pain.
Read More
Read Less

Nice location , needs a makeover

By

November 29, 2016

I like staying there when we go North and it is very conveniently situated. In the past years we stayed there a few times a year and the place while clean needs some updating and some repairs. Nice personnel and I wish it would look and feel just as nice at it used to a few years back.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 30, 2016
We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to you staying with us in the new year. There will be some big changes in the look of our lobby next year. Hope to see you soon.
Read More
Read Less

HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS STAY ENNIS TEXAS

By

November 28, 2016

I WOULD RECOMMEND HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS AND SUITES TO ANY ONE ON THE ROAD TRAVELING , FOR A NICE PLACE TO STAY, VERY ENJOYABLE EXPERIANCE

Posted byHotelStaff
November 29, 2016
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. It is nice to have a warm, welcoming, and comfortable place to rest your head after a long day of traveling.
Read More
Read Less