Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eureka

815 West Wabash Ave , Eureka, California 95501

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1261 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1261reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1003
  • 4 Stars
    178
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    21

Comfortable one night stay

By

12 noviembre 2020

We were passing through Eureka but were certain we’re spending the night. So after dinner checked in and went to our room. We didn’t expect anything like it, the room was huge with a high ceiling. The bathroom had all the amenities, the coffee was a keurig that I mostly love, a microwave, and refrigerator, it was perfect. We would definitely stay here again the next time around. Thank you IHG hotels.

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

12 noviembre 2020

club

Everything is very clean and safe, the staff are so friendly.

Read More
Read Less

great room

By

08 noviembre 2020

cost too much , but loved my stay , was clean and really comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Always a solid stay

By

05 noviembre 2020

Excellent price for a spa suite. The beds at Holiday Inn are so hard to leave. I enjoy the heating/cooling unit, as it’s extremely quiet.
The front staff were quick, thorough, and well dressed.
I love that my room is sanitized, yet does not smell like Lysol.
The Eureka location had plenty of snacks for sale, and offered a bag breakfast for customers.
It’s extremely important during Covid for customers to feel safe. I feel safe every time!
I highly recommend Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

31 octubre 2020

I realize why there was no breakfast during these times, but at least put a muffin, or a banana into the brown bag. Nothing really to eat, unless you think a 2 ounce yogurt and an orange the size of a large grape is satisfactory. Sorry!

Read More
Read Less

Work trip

By

31 octubre 2020

club

Stayed 17 nights for work. The hotel was clean and staff was great. Wonderful experience if I have to travel back to Eureka will make sure and stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Nice newer hotel in Eureka

By

30 octubre 2020

club

This hotel was clean and comfortable especially now during COVID. The bed was very comfortable and I slept great.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and staff was very sweet and helpful.

By

28 octubre 2020

I was planning on having my daughter at the room but things didn't work out the way I planned, however the stay was still pretty relaxing and I enjoyed the room and would love to stay there again in thg be future. Thank you holiday inn suites

Read More
Read Less

Very Clean and friendly staff members.

By

27 octubre 2020

We enjoyed our stay because the hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. The rooms were nice and had a fridge and microwave and was nicely decorated. Would stay here again for sure.

Read More
Read Less

Great overall experience

By

26 octubre 2020

club

Really enjoyed the jacuzzi tub and fire place ambiance - exceeded our expectations.

Read More
Read Less

Good experience in Eureka

By

26 octubre 2020

club

I have never been disappointed when staying at HIE. The Eureka HIE was no exception. Very clean and modern, with great staff. I meant to report that our in-room refrigerator was not working, but it didn't interfere with our plans. The grab-and-go bagged breakfast is a nice thought, but it would be nice if a carton of milk and cereal was added to the options. (Can't wait until this COVID nonsense is over) I had forgotten that we had signed up as HIE members sometime back. Glad I did. It got us a discounted rate which upped the value of the stay.

Read More
Read Less

Several somewhat minor glitches, tainted whole Experaince

By

24 octubre 2020

Gold Elite Priority Club Member Benefit:: Early Check in, Asked for in Reservation, Called 2 days before to confirm. Showed up at 2pm Room not ready, they would call me when ready, never called, came back at 3:20 they did have room then. Shower head falls/tilts when in use, Reported to front desk. Not fixed. Had 2 Separate Reservations due to awards. Checked at front desk on second morning to clarify all was set for that evening, told it was, Came back that evening with an armload of stuff, went to room, key did not work. Front desk fixed key. Went back, room had not been made up, Had to go back to front desk to get new towels. High Speed internet? 5 MBS max. No Channel Guide in room (had to ask) no hotel of local info. Breakfast: Covid Continental.Bag. Understand that one but could have offered choices. All these little things tainted what was desired to be a well needed leisure weekend. Been a member of the "Club for 20 years, first time review like this.

Read More
Read Less