Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Evansville Downtown

20 Walnut Street , Evansville, Indiana 47708

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 16 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

16reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars

Excellent IHG EXPRESS

By

June 27, 2022

platinumelite

My husband and I stayed one night for my High School Reunion. The hotel is very new and super clean. We checked in early with Tish who was so friendly and helpful. She assigned us a beautiful room with an Ohio River view. We also appreciated the free parking across the street, and the complimentary breakfast was nice, too. The location is wonderful- you can walk to several restaurants and Bally’s Casino. Would definitely stay again!

Read More
Read Less

Disorganized!

By

June 27, 2022

On a busy Fri afternoon no available early check in. Our room still wasn't ready 30 min after check and we were in a time crunch. They tried to upgrade us to a suite that was already occupied by other guests! When we finally got settled I had to move our luggage from original room (my husband had taken our son to his swim meet so he wouldn't be late).

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room, but no breakfast

By

June 27, 2022

The hotel and room was clean and comfortable. However, the breakfast was not open at the time we were told it would be. Nice that the parking was free. Close walk to the Riverwalk. Staff was efficient and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

June 22, 2022

The staff and rooms excellent!!!
The selected for breakfast excellent!!!
The workout facility excellent!!
Looking forward to coming back and staying at IHG hotels.
Thank you for all the hard you do.

Read More
Read Less

An outstanding stay!

By

June 21, 2022

The hotel was very clean, and the service was outstanding. The location is great.

Read More
Read Less

Hostile Breakfast - day 2

By

June 16, 2022

platinumelite

I arrived at the food area about 6:50 am and asked the night manager if the food situation would be any better today. I was assured it would be. At 7:10 am, I opened the doors and got a cinnamonroll. I was told the hot itmes were not ready yet. I ate my roll and got a HOT cup of coffee. AS I was leaving the food service worker yelled at me and told me the biscuits would be ready soon. Later that morning my wife came down for a cup of coffee during the food service hours and there was none available. She approached athe front desk about the coffee. THey got more coffee and yelled across the lobby "here's your coffee", however she had to get eady to leave for the swim meet. The management was nonchalant about the discourtesy and poor service of the food service personnel. I have stayed in many Holiday Inn Express locations for the 4 decades and the hostility and discourtesy by this food service staff is definitely the worst!!

Read More
Read Less

Hostile breakfast - day 1

By

June 16, 2022

platinumelite

The published breakfast opening for Saturdays and Sundays is 7:00 am. The coffee was left over from last night. THe doors to the food were closed and when i opened one, I was yelled at and told the breakfast wasn't ready. There were approx. 20 swimmers and adults waiting to eat so they could leave for a swim meet check-in at 7:30 am. At 7:10 am, I approached the night manager - he stated the breakfast would be ready soon. The day amanager came in about 7:15 am and I approached her about the closed doors for the food. The doors were opened about 7:20 am with the food preparer stating some of the hot food was ready and the rest would be ready soon. Later that morning food was dried out.

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding location and service.

By

June 15, 2022

Outstanding location and service, great breakfast, great staff support.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Rooms

By

June 10, 2022

This is a new hotel and everything is in great shape. The staff was very friendly and knowledgable. It's also located close to the Casino and the view from the river is a nice way to wake up every morning.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly service

By

May 27, 2022

The room was big with a great view of the river and the city. Location is down town beside everything you will need and plan on doing in Evansville. The staff was nice and friendly willing to help with any issues or questions you might have.

Read More
Read Less

Great service beautiful room

By

May 23, 2022

Came for a relaxing little getaway with my wife. Room was amazing and so was the staff. Will definitely be coming back.

Read More
Read Less

Home away from home

By

May 12, 2022

I am a IHG member but have stayed at one in a few years because of the out dated rooms. However, this location had all modern upgrades. Staff was very welcoming always smiling. Breakfast had options for health nuts. Room and entire hotel kept very clean. I will return as long as the location does not turn out like it’s neighboring hotels.

Read More
Read Less