Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Fargo-West Acres

1040 40th Street South , Fargo, North Dakota 58103

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 867 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

867reviews

  • 5 Stars
    630
  • 4 Stars
    176
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    12

Great stay

By

November 18, 2020

club

Highly recommend this hotel. Very clean, comfortable beds, wonderful kind staff. My go to hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed

By

November 15, 2020

Liked very much clean and quiet .would stay anytime while on road

Read More
Read Less

Efficient

By

November 12, 2020

Staff was efficient for check-in and check-out, the room was clean, and there were decent choices for breakfast considering the COVID world we live in.

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

November 11, 2020

club

Great hotel with nice location and comfortable room at a reasonable price.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

October 29, 2020

platinumelite

Overall good hotel. It's in a nice location with plenty of restaurants and shops. No issues with room or the hotel itself. Good pool and staff. I was a little disappointed with the lack of some amenities due to COVID-19 such as no business center, very limited breakfast, not being able to get your own coffee...so on. I would recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Pattern emerges

By

October 28, 2020

club

We had booked 2 nights in Fargo for this trip but checked out after one. The first room was not very clean. There was a washcloth hanging on the shower rod left over from a previous guest along with a lot of hair in the tub and bathroom floor. We did request another room and were moved next to the stairwell and vending area. The second room apparently had not been occupied for some time as the rewidual soaps in the nozzles on the soap and shampoo bottles had dried up and plugged. One was either plugged or empty since nothing g came out after lots of pumps.
This was the 2nd HI Express room I had stayed. In since Sept as well as another chain hotel where there were left over wash cloths on the shower rod and way too much hair left in the bathrooms. Given the occupancy rates during the pandemic and the signa proclaiming how much extra effort was being spent to ensure cleanliness makes me wonder what it was like before. We were repeat guests at this location and this is the first time we had a bad experience. The manager on duty did move us and we probably should ha e moved a 2nd time but it late and were tired so we stayed somewhere else the 2nd night.
Will we stay here again? I don't know, probably. It remains to be seen.

Read More
Read Less

Spacious and clean room

By

October 21, 2020

club

We had a great stay here. The room is spacious and the staff very friendly. Unfortunately we had to deal with COVID, but we enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this property

Read More
Read Less

No Surprises

By

October 19, 2020

IHG HI Express is the same everywhere I go, and this is a good thing. Staff are friendly, rooms are comfortable, and the place is clean. The only complaint I have is in relation to the covid breakfast - if restaurants can figure this out, so can you.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay at a great hotel with an amazing staff!

By

October 18, 2020

My wife had just finished a week long backpack trip in the badlands and needed a place to stay on the way back due to her planned site being closed. I booked this hotel for her based on the reviews I saw. Well the reviews were spot on! I asked the staff to provide her with the best king room they had (booked a king room) with the hopes she would have some sort of view or something. Well the amazing staff left a lovely note for her and upgraded her room. When I spoke with her she said how nice the room was and how grateful she was for their kindness. Needless to say, the staff didn't need to do anything but they went out of their way to make her feel special! This type of service is far and few between and especially with everything we are all going through with covid this was an amazing experience all around. Thank you again for making my wife's stay extra special!

Read More
Read Less

Our go to hotel! Clean, Up to date, and you can't beat the price!

By

October 17, 2020

Staff is always great. Breakfast options are good. McDonalds is next door if you want something else. Pool and hot tub are always clean. Rooms are nice and clean. Everything is up to date. Nice bedding, bathroom, overall hotel. You will not be disappointed with your stay.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Cleanliness

By

October 12, 2020

club

I was blown away by how clean the lobby, hallways, elevator, and my room was. It was one of the cleanest properties I have ever stayed at!! The staff was outstanding. Breakfast was great during these COVID times, and wont stay anywhere else when I come to Fargo!

Read More
Read Less

weekend visit

By

September 29, 2020

club

randomly chose this hotel a week ahead of our visit and it was a great choice. Clean, quiet property, Very enjoyable and relaxing.

Read More
Read Less