Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Forney

110 E Highway 80 , Forney, Texas 75126

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 251 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

251reviews

  • 5 Stars
    161
  • 4 Stars
    41
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    18

nice and clean

By

May 19, 2022

Recently built hotel. Everything is in great condition

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

May 17, 2022

My stay was great I was greeted immediately as I walked in and Acknowledged for being a platinum member. The room was comfortable with all necessary amenities for my stay. The hotel pool was great for placing my feet in.

Read More
Read Less

Issue with cleanliness

By

May 11, 2022

My grandmother and I traveled 400 miles before we checked in around 9 pm, both of us were pretty exhausted, and were just ready to go to bed.

Luckily I went to the restroom before her, otherwise she would have demanded we changed rooms. I always carry general cleaning wipes, so I just used them.

There were multiple strands of long black hair in the shower in multiple places. There were also smaller black hairs in the shower as well. As well as on the bathroom floor.

The shampoo/conditioner/shower gel is on the wall, but there was no hand soap or any toiletries on the sink.

Very minimal towels, just 2, 2 hand cloths, and 1 hand towel. I totally understand less being stocked with covid.

The bathroom just could have been cleaner so I just did a quick wipedown of pretty much everything in there.

The cups for the coffee/iced drinks were not individually wrapped, and the plastic ones honestly look like they had been used before.

The beds were comfortable and clean. And we checked out the next morning

I know things can be missed, but the bathroom definitely needed some love.

Thank you for reading.

Read More
Read Less

Bed made with used sheets?

By

April 17, 2022

club

Holiday Inn Forney

It looks like a beautiful new building, inside and out, but our room looks like it had not been serviced, except the bed was made, but I don't think the sheets were fresh.

ROOM
- not vacuumed
- food bits and stains on the floor
- there was hair on the pillows and in the sheets under the covers

ITEMS not refilled from previous guest:
- no hand soap
- no washcloths
- missing a hand towel
- 2 coffee lids but no cups
- only 1 kcup

WALLS had a myriad of smudges:
- weird, bubbly goo
- crushed bug
- mud
- leftover caulk

BATHROOM
- not mopped
- dried urine under toilet
- hair shavings on counter
- visible fingerprints and pet hair on light switch
- booger on shower wall
- floor mat was stained
- body wash was nearly empty

Also, I requested to be contacted about this, and no one has.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible

By

March 31, 2022

club

Staff was extremely unprofessional. Only 1 elevator working and it sounded as if it was going to break down as well. "Full breakfast" had no cereal, white bread or orange juice. Blamed it on covid. Room was filthy and I had to clean the bathroom myself as there were blood spots in the tub. Called front desk only to have them pick up and hang up and then not answer anymore. Drive the extra miles and stay at a nicer hotel in Terrell. This place is a joke.

Read More
Read Less

Where Do I Even Start?

By

January 14, 2022

club

My husband, 6yo son and I stayed at the Forney, TX location on Christmas Day/night, and just about everything went wrong. Before we even checked in, we have a voicemail that our room wasn’t available bc the cleaning staff never showed up. We called back several times and couldn’t get an answer. We got there and my husband went in & talked to the lady who was very nice and gave us an upgraded room. The a/c wasn’t working, so back to the front desk we go. This time we get put in a room on the top floor, haul our stuff up there, ok great, all is good. Well, we take the elevator back down and the elevator stops working, we’re stuck, son is panicking, hubby is ringing the bell nonstop for at least 10 minutes. We finally have to call 911 ourselves and the fire dept comes and rescues us! The elevators were shut down the rest of the night and being disabled, it made the trek up/down to the 4th floor quite challenging. Also, we checked the inspection on both elevators and they hadn’t been inspected since 2019. We took pics of that. Do NOT stay here! We checked out a day earlier than we were supposed to.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed and Clean new Hotel

By

December 07, 2021

Hotel was newer, staff was very accommadating, price was competitive. Good stay and value. Buffet breakfeast very good in the morning.

Read More
Read Less

Forney Holiday Inn

By

December 06, 2021

For an overnight stay it was fair. If I were to stay longer I probably would pick a different hotel. It was convenient and the bed was comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

December 02, 2021

club

Great place and service. Highly recommended. Great staff. Friendly and there for your needs.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean, great staff

By

December 01, 2021

This hotel was comfortable and clean, and the staff was great.

Read More
Read Less

WORST HOTEL I HAVE EVER STAYES AT.

By

November 29, 2021

YOU REALLY DON;T WANT TO KNIOW.....A REFUND WOULD HELP EASE THE SUFFERING...

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

November 28, 2021

club

Clean hotel with friendly staff. Traffic is a little crazy in the area, glad to have a dining option in the adjoining parking lot.

Read More
Read Less