Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Forsyth

520 Holiday Circle , Forsyth, Georgia 31029

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1355 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1355reviews

  • 5 Stars
    941
  • 4 Stars
    273
  • 3 Stars
    75
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    28

Great Hotel

By

July 29, 2020

I enjoyed everything about this hotel. Would recommend it to anyone

Read More
Read Less

5 stars

By

July 27, 2020

club

Very clean rooms and hotel over all. Convenient location. Very friendly staff!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

July 23, 2020

We had a good night's sleep before travel the next morning..

Read More
Read Less

1 overnight

By

July 23, 2020

We stayed for one night and found the room to be clean and disinfected. The staff was very friendly and got us checked in quickly. The breakfast was very good given the pandemic.
Thanks to all,
John

Read More
Read Less

GA

By

July 21, 2020

Nice hotel and a great value. Very clean and a safe area.
Front desk clerk was a bit difficult; seemed annoyed by something.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, safe stay

By

July 21, 2020

club

One night stay while traveling to another destination. We called ahead to find out what the hotel was doing in terms of disinfection, etc. Found the room clean and dust-free and the linens completely changed including the duvet (a request since we are in a high-risk group for Covid). Did an additional wipe-down of surfaces, knobs/handles, etc. just for our own peace of mind. We were told that the breakfast would be in pre-packaged bags—muffin or granola bar, peel-able fruit, and a bottle of water. Although choosing your own individuality packaged item/fruit and placing in bags provided gave greater choice, that left the food exposed to all the people passing through and use of the same knob on a closed shelf unit as well as being around others. Would have preferred the grab-and-go bag. Overall though, a good stay and friendly, helpful personnel.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

July 14, 2020

club

About what we expected for the price. Very nice staff and great Mexican restaurant next door.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight Stay

By

July 14, 2020

This location was perfect for midway stop as we travelled home from Florida. Access was easy. GPS had us take exit 185 and then travel 1 mile down a 2 lane directly to the hotel parking lot, while the map has it listed at exit 186. Either way, access was easy. Common areas were blocked off due to safety measures from the virus which I believe is hokey but they are doing their part I guess. Parking area was shady for a stroll and for pet walking. Pet friendly was important to our group. Small outdoor pool was open but we did not use. It offered nothing in the way of privacy as it was adjacent to the parking lot with no privacy fence. Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable. Elevators were fast and smooth. Shower area had soap and shampoo dispensers on the shower wall which I prefer to the small disposable bottles. I thought the AC could have cooled better as the room was a little stuffy but I like it cool, typically 68 for sleeping. If you like 73-74 degrees, then you will have no complaints. The rooms are on the small side as in, it is definitely single file walking between the bed and tv counter. On the positive side, rooms have a mini fridge and microwave. The 186 exit off I75 offers limited dining options however. If you are looking for a sit down meal, you may be reduced to a local Mexican place attached to the Red Roof INN or Waffle House. We chose waffle house and was well pleased. Waffle House is not a normal stop for our family but the food was ok and service was good. Overall, the location of the hotel and the pet friendly status was the motivation for staying. It was also moderately priced and provided a stress free stop for a night of rest. I would recommend the hotel for one night stay unless you have a desire to dine in a well known food chain as that is not readily accessible at this exit. Check in was smooth and fast and the desk staff was helpful with our requests.

Read More
Read Less

Bed was comfortable fell asleep in minutes

By

July 14, 2020

club

Bed was good hotel was quite staff was helpful walk in room air was moving nice to know they were doing their part to try and starilize the facilities

Read More
Read Less

Clean room and comfortable bed

By

July 13, 2020

club

The staff provided excellent service, and our room was comfortable. But it unnerved my wife and I that most guests did not wear face masks in the hotel during this pandemic.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean room

By

July 07, 2020

club

I really liked our stay at the Holiday Inn and the price was very reasonable

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 06, 2020

club

It was great and clean. I loved the rooms, only problem was limited breakfast which is understandable due to the current state of covid-19.

Read More
Read Less