Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1119 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1119reviews

  • 5 Stars
    771
  • 4 Stars
    213
  • 3 Stars
    67
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    31

Nice place, convenient to local shopping.

By

December 15, 2020

Nice hotel, comfy bed and friendly staff. Hope to stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

December 14, 2020

The hotel is great and conveniently located. Very clean and the staff is friendly. My only complaint is of the four pillows on the bed, all four were soft and no amount of alteration resulted in a comfortable sleep. Everything else was great.

Read More
Read Less

Traveling

By

December 14, 2020

I always stay here when I come to town to take care of business. Everyone is friendly and accommodating and the rooms are clean. The beds are awesome

Read More
Read Less

Freeport Day Trip

By

December 14, 2020

platinumelite

Nice stay. Easy to get to. With Covid going on, not a-lot to say. It was generally a fine stay.

Read More
Read Less

Could be a bit better

By

December 08, 2020

I have stayed there several times before and was very happy with everything, but this time I don’t think they are taking any extra caution or measures during this pandemic period. I didn’t notice they clean nor sanitize often than normal except the breakfast is very limited to only 5-6 individually wrapped items. Quite disappointing.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

December 07, 2020

club

The location is fantastic, off the main street, yet very close to downtown. The lobby, halls and room was clean. The TV didn't work and staff got us a replacement quickly. The sheets on our king bed were too small and would not stay on the mattress. We had a suite and the table and couch area was nice. Good dark shades, you could easily sleep your day away. Due to COVID, the breakfast choices are very limited. Can't wait to get back to what Holiday Express is best at. Staff was friendly and helpful. It's nice, but not as nice as some of the other locations we have stayed at.

Read More
Read Less

Ready for an update

By

November 25, 2020

Visited this property for business twice. It is an aged IHG, no updates since construction I would guess. The property has the old door locking systems which was unreliable. The furniture in the room is very worn from use. The bedding was the latest offering. Due to the covid, there are absolutely no amenities, I feel the property is trying to reduce expenses without reducing rack rate, at the cost of the guest.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

November 19, 2020

platinumelite

In normal times, this hotel was fine and a good price. However, staff should always wear masks and insist that guests do so while in common area. Signs indicated that masks were required, but the rule was not enforced.

Read More
Read Less

Fall stay

By

November 14, 2020

club

The were friendly and welcoming. Everything was clean and in working order. The only thing I would change would be what all hotels should change, and that’s the breakfast. There has got to be a way to still serve hot breakfast and stay safe. Other than that, this hotel was great and affordable.

Read More
Read Less

Very Nice room

By

November 01, 2020

I have stayed at holiday Inn express for many years now and love everything about them. The only downfall is not the fault of the place, its the Covid 19. I use to love the breakfast bars, a little disappointing that it will probably be another year before we see them again.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to avoid COVID-19

By

October 22, 2020

I Recommend this hotel. I don’t expect a hot breakfast because of Covid

Read More
Read Less

Extremely unhappy

By

October 21, 2020

platinumelite

See previous comments. This holiday inn was the worst one that we ever stayed at. We have been staying at holiday inns for ever, I do not know where to start
Room key to activated 6-7 times
Coffee very cold, lousy breakfasts
Remote control was not working
No attendant at front desc, busy doing other things
Toilet not flushing and when we complained, we were tol no plumber, tomorrow,
Are you kidding me?
Bed was uncomfortable. Really it was unhappy experience.

Read More
Read Less