Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 497 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

497reviews

  • 5 Stars
    345
  • 4 Stars
    91
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    16

Last minute stay

By

February 26, 2017

In town due to family medical situation and remembered this HIE was close by. Didn't feel like looking elsewhere due to late hour and HI properties are always a "no brainer." Easily used points and booked my stay..... smooth stay like a hot knife through butter.

Thanks.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Quality and Value

By

February 24, 2017

My children and I stayed at this hotel for a last minute getaway. The quality of our stay was exceptional! The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. We had a little issue with our room keys which they fixed right away and when our room wasn't ready upon arrival they moved us to an even nicer room upstairs. The breakfast was very good with the solid typical choices for a continental and there was plenty of seating even at the busy hour. We used the pool a LOT because of my two kids. It was fantastic. Great temperature, very clean with plenty of extra towels available and seating. They even allowed my young son to wear his float vest and bring pool noodles in for fun. I would highly recommend a stay at this wonderful facility.

Read More
Read Less

Always a great stay.

By

February 24, 2017

club

Most comfortable and clean hotel in the area. Always stay here when travel up North

Read More
Read Less

Very Nice Stay

By

February 23, 2017

platinumelite

Although brief, I thought the room was very nice, the staff was friendly and the breakfast was one of the best I've had at HIX

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing weekend

By

February 22, 2017

I went to Freeport for a long weekend with my family to relax and do nothing. I had a great time at this hotel relaxing and enjoying the room. I enjoyed the breakfast every morning and unwinded at night taking a bath and watching movies on Netflix. The internet connection was excellent, the room was clean and comfortable, and the food was good. I liked having a mini fridge and microwave in the room, it was very convenient. My only complaints are the toilet in my room sometimes wouldn't flush on the first time, and the hot tub was under construction and unable to be used. However, I still enjoyed my weekend and had a wonderful time!

Read More
Read Less

Great Choice in Freeport

By

February 20, 2017

club

Quiet hotel, very comfortable bed, very competitive rate. Although it's not within walking distance of the outlet shops and LL Bean, it's just a few minutes drive away. All in all, a very comfortable place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Overall stay was excellent--

By

February 15, 2017

club

The outside noise from the highway would make me request a front side room next time--other than that everything was very good to excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Port in the nor'easter

By

February 13, 2017

club

With car trouble and 450 miles from home I had to stop for the night. The night clerk at 4:30 was in jeans and wearing a Pokémon shirt, not what I was accustomed too. Expecting a suite to have cooking facilities and they did not. But room was quiet comfortable and clean. Survived the storm and headed home the next day.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

February 11, 2017

platinumelite

Good value and convenient location, lots to do around area. All that you would want or expect from a hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

February 09, 2017

club

Everything was great except one option. Being a member now means nothing unless you are an elite member. Used to be welcomed back and given a cute little bag with snacks and water. When I asked about it when we did not receive one she explained that was only for elite members now. That upset me quite a bit. Wondering so what am I getting as a member?

Read More
Read Less

Convenient to Pine Tree Academy

By

January 30, 2017

platinumelite

it was convenient. I was there to attend a clinic my granddaughter was in.

Read More
Read Less

dirty

By

January 30, 2017

had a suite with 2 queen beds and it was filthy. stands were not wiped off- mirrors had stuff all over them in the room - the mini fridge was disgusting - went to use the pull out sofa and only a comforter had to go in search of sheets. very poor stay.

Posted byCustomerCare
February 10, 2017
Hello 334w, Great to hear from one of our IHG Rewards Club members and thank you for posting a review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Freeport, ME. I apologize that your stay was not successful as you would have wanted it to be as a result of your room not being clean and lack of recognition of the staff that you are a member of IHG Rewards Club. Despite that, I am grateful that you shared your review as it will help us identify key areas that we would need to address as we continue to improve the guest experience here at the Candlewood Stes Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise, FL. Also, your review and ratings you placed has been forwarded to the management and ownership of the property for their review and action. I have sent a private message to the email address on file for additional information. It is always a pleasure to hear from our loyal IHG Rewards Club members. You remind us that we always need to be on our toes and ensure that we provide the best guest experience to everyone that walks through our doors. Once again, thank you and we'd love to host your next stay in the area or where ever your travels may bring you. Sincerely, Wazay P. Case Manager IHG Service
Read More
Read Less