Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 659 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

659reviews

  • 5 Stars
    524
  • 4 Stars
    98
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    11

Great hotel

By

February 11, 2017

club

We love holiday inns. The rooms are awesome and the breakfasts are delicious!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Chrys- Thank you for your 5-star review! We appreciate you taking the time to review our property! We hope you'll choose to stay with us again, if you're ever in the Gallup-area! Take care, Naomi M. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean, nicely appointed and good service

By

February 11, 2017

club

Having stayed at Holiday Inn Express in the past I was hoping this hotel would reflect my past pleasant experiences. It did. The hotel staff was very pleasant. The lobby and common areas clean and inviting. The room was nicely appointed and included the basic toiletries. The bed pillows offered a choice of firm or soft great for me as I often find hotel pillows too big and uncomfortable. The breakfast offerings were varied eggs and sausage, waffles, cold and hot cereal as well as the usual yogurt and toast offerings (I was able to get almond milk for my cereal). The breakfast room staff was very helpful. Overall the stay was a delight and I would stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
DoxieMama- Thank you for your 5-star review!! I am pleased to hear about your experience at our Gallup location, as I will pass your kind words on to the hotel staff. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again, if you're ever in the Gallup-area! All the best, Naomi M. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quiet stay

By

February 10, 2017

club

We were on our way to Texas and had 2 cats traveling with is and the staff couldn't have been more accommodating to us!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Mike- Thank you for your 5-star review! We were more than happy to accommodate you and your fur-babies at our hotel! We look forward to seeing you again, if you're ever in the Gallup-area! Safe travels, Naomi M. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

GREAT MATTRESS

By

February 08, 2017

club

THE BREAKFAST AREA WAS MORE UPSCALE IN
APPEARANCE THAN OTHER HOLIDAY INNS WE HAVE STAYED AT.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
GAIL92705- Thank you for your 5-star review!! We hope you'll choose to stay with us again, if you're ever in the Gallup-area! Take care, Naomi M. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

February 07, 2017

platinumelite

Hotel was very clean and the staff were very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Amanda- Thank you for your 5-star review!! I will pass your kind words along to our staff! We hope you will choose to stay with us again, if you're ever in the Gallup-area! All the best, Naomi M. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Restful

By

February 07, 2017

platinumelite

Great place to stop, very pleasant breakfast attendant

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Anonymous- We appreciate you taking the time to review our property! Our breakfast attendant goes the extra mile to keep our hotel guest's happy! I will pass your kind words on to the hotel staff!
Read More
Read Less

clean

By

February 05, 2017

club

well maintained hotel quiet good food good parking able to view car from room very importent

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
frank16- Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We hope you'll choose to stay with us again, if you're ever in the Gallup-area! Take care, Naomi M. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Horrible staff

By

January 30, 2017

As a regular at Holiday Inn's this was by far the worst experience I have ever had. The fire alarm malfunctioned I. The middle of the night, so we had to change rooms. First, they would not put me in the same type of king suite that I had been in because they did not have any that were pet friendly rooms (not a big deal, t was midnight and I just wanted to go to sleep). After having to move to a room with queen beds the guy on the night staff tried to make us change rooms for a second time because he put me in the wrong room. On top of that he would not guarantee me the military rate. When I asked to speak to a manager, it was too late and no one was working. Apparently no one works anywhere in the Holiday Express system that could take care of this at that time, so I had to wait untill the morning to speak to the manager to ensure I got the government rate.
Usually I have a great experience with Holiday Inn's. I was very disappointed by this experience and their lack of attempting to do anything to correct it.

Posted byCustomerCare
February 10, 2017
Hi Lewi10, Thank you for your stay and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. Our goal has always been to provide our guests with the best hospitality service and it is with regret to know that we were not able to meet your expectations of the IHG brand when it comes to rooms, service, value, and sleep quality. Our guest's comfort remains a priority and I am sorry for letting you feel otherwise. In line with this, I have sent you an email to discuss your comments further. Again, thank you for your feedback and for choosing us for your lodging needs. Sincerely, Ingrid V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Credit Card Charges

By

January 29, 2017

My stay was nice with everything being up to par with the HIX experience. However, my credit card charge was different from my signed receipt for the stay. I have no pets and always maintain excellent care for the room so it was shocking when the charge came through $10.00 more than my receipt. I called the desk who said they "always do that" and refund the $10.00 later on. I had to file a formal complaint with IHG group to resolve the situation.

The time it took to resolve an extra $10.00 charge explains why I cannot recommend staying at this hotel.

VERY disappointed!

Posted byCustomerCare
February 11, 2017
Hello Truthful Traveler, Great to hear from one of our IHG Rewards Club Gold Ellite members and thank you for posting a review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gallup East, NM. I regret to read of your experience,relating to charges on your card that was not supposed to be there and I am glad to learn that your concern was resolved. I understand why you are frustrated and I apologize that you had to put your own time and effort to resolve the concern. Despite that, I am grateful that you shared your review as it will help us identify key areas that we would need to address as we continue to improve the guest experience here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gallup East, NM. Also, your review and ratings of the property, has been forwarded to the management and ownership of for their review and action and I have sent a private message to the email address on file for additional information. It is always a pleasure to hear from our loyal IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite members. You remind us that we always need to be on our toes and ensure that we provide the best guest experience to everyone that walks through our doors. Once again, thank you and we'd love to host your next stay in the area or at any IHG property where ever your travels may bring you. Sincerely, Wazay P. Case Manager IHG Service
Read More
Read Less

Stay at hotel was very good

By

January 28, 2017

club

Very good, would recommend. thanks so much for the hospitality. much appreciated.

Read More
Read Less

Staff was especially helpful and room was spotless.

By

January 26, 2017

club

We stopped early because of bad roads and staff checked on weather ahead for the next day. They suggested a wonderful old historic restaurant that added to our vacation stories. Great stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Nana007- Thank you for your 5-star review! I will gladly pass your kind words on to our staff! We we're more than happy to accommodate you during your travel! All the best, Naomi M. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay with friendly and helpful staff.

By

January 24, 2017

club

We stayed at this holiday inn on our way to Sedona Arizona and were very impressed with the hotel and staff. Everyone was helpful and friendly. The hotel was clean and up to date wi if worked very well. The breakfast selections were good and fresh, staff were great at keeping the breakfast area looking spotless. Would highly recommend staying at this hotel again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 27, 2017
Chuck 62- Thank you for your 5-star review!! We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to review our property! I will pass your kind message along to the rest of our staff. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again if you're ever in the Gallup-area!! All the best, Naomi M. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less