Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 589 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

589reviews

  • 5 Stars
    305
  • 4 Stars
    113
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    53
  • 1 Stars
    65

Comfort and cleanliness

By

January 19, 2017

club

I enjoyed my stay in Galveston. My room even had a balcony where I could sit and watch the waves.

Read More
Read Less

Ocean view

By

January 19, 2017

platinumelite

Hotel is dated but the room size was good and comfortable. This was the off season and quite a bit of construction was going on but the workers were polite and work ended at a reasonable time so we slept well.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic

By

January 11, 2017

club

Front desk staff was very friendly, room was very clean and much larger than one expected. I would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Thanks for the kind words, We enjoy having our guest tell us about their stays. We are continuously working to get better. We are glad that you noticed, Thanks. We look forward to having you stay again.
Read More
Read Less

Winter getaway

By

January 10, 2017

club

Choosing to visit Galveston in January was not a wise choice, but it was necessary to fulfill a prepaid vacation that included a tour of condos. Time was running out on the deadline.
The room was nice. It would have been more comfortable with a nice comfy chair to sit in instead of having to sit on the bed to watch TV.
The hard floors in the room were very, very cold. In winter weather with temperatures in the high 20's having to get out of bed to go to the bathroom was miserable.
The mattress was too soft for my taste.
The noise from the floor above sounded like a 400 pound elephant pacing the length of the room repeatedly between two and four AM each morning.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
We are so happy that you enjoyed your trip, but so sorry about the disturbance. Our double rooms don's have the arm chairs they have like an activity table. This is so multiple people can sit, talk, play games, ect.. We hope that you come an visit again, and we would gladly try to meet any request you have so you can be comfortable. That is our number 1 goal.
Read More
Read Less

staff friendliness

By

January 09, 2017

platinumelite

Upon our arrival the staff indicated that because of severe fog the cruise ships were unable to leave and some people had stayed late. Our room was not yet cleaned and they would not be able to do the requested upgrade until the next day. The staff was true to their word and upgraded our room the following day and were very professional and accomodating for the remainder of our stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
We are all glad you enjoyed your stay. We work very hard to meet every guests requests. Although we may not be able to meet all of them all the time we try our best. Our number one goal is your satisfaction and we continue every day to strive to be better. Without your feedback to guide us we would be lost. Thanks again for the great feedback and we look forward to having you stay again.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

January 07, 2017

We had a great experience at this hotel. My only problem was with the Holiday Inn Club Vacation people who upped the price on this when I booked it saying it was during holiday time even though it was right after the holidays and the hotel was quite dead at the time.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
I am glad that you enjoyed your experience with us here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Galveston. We are very sorry to hear about the issue with the rate. Hopefully next time your down this way feel free to contact us directly and we would love to have you stay with us again. The peak time here on the island is usually all summer long, and weekends. If your a rewards member make sure to try our online rate at www.ihg.com we promise you will find the lowest price there.
Read More
Read Less

More of a Motel than a Hotel

By

January 04, 2017

club

Common areas were messy, parking garage lock does not work, super hot in the common areas in the evening, guest room was just "OK".

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Thank you so much for your feedback. We continue to work very hard around the property. During the cold seasons, Texas weather goes hot to cold within minutes. We try to keep everything at a comfortable temperature for all our guests. I will deferentially address these issues with our staff and make sure it doesn't happen again. Thank you again for bring this to my attention. Edward G. GM
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

January 02, 2017

Wonderful location and great value. Enjoyed our stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
We greatly appreciate the positive feedback. We are trying so very hard to make all our guest our priority. We hope you comeback again when ever your in Galveston. Edward G.
Read More
Read Less

Just a place to sleep

By

January 02, 2017

club

While the beds are comfortable I would not recommend. This is not up to Holiday Inn Express Standards. Rooms are outdated and dark, halls are dirty, and just overall a run down hotel. I would not recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
I am terribly sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. We always try to make our guest stay with us great no mater what. We are still going through a transition and are working hard to better ourselves here. This is why we appreciate your feedback so much. This will help us focus on what we need to turn our attention to. Sometimes we are so focus on guest needs we neglect the most obvious ones. As always I will share your feedback with my team and we will better our efforts. Hopefully if your ever in the area you will see it in yourself to give us another chance we would love to have you back. Thanks
Read More
Read Less

Christmas Visit

By

December 30, 2016

club

Good value and clean room. Breakfast staff overwhelmed at peak due to allowing guests from hotel next door access to breakfast at HIEX.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Thank you so much for kind review. We are very sorry about that. Often times you get rewards members that stay close by and join us for breakfast. We hate to say "no" to our rewards members. We will definitely take this into consideration. Thank you so much again for your feedback with out it we can not get better. Our guest satisfaction is number 1 priority.
Read More
Read Less

Great Christmas Day Stay

By

December 28, 2016

Balcony view of the Gulf with a spacious room and great breakfast!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
I am so glad you enjoyed your holiday with us. We appreciate the Positive feedback and we thank you so much for staying with us. We hope you visit again if your ever in the area. Edward G. GM
Read More
Read Less

great room for the price

By

December 24, 2016

great room for the price .good location staff was great. the only thing I did not like was the beds were to soft.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 03, 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We greatly appreciate your feedback. We are sorry about the bed as we just changed them out for brand new pillow tops. We hope you come back and visit again. Thank you again for the great feedback we appreciate it a great deal. Edward G. General Manager
Read More
Read Less