Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 501 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

501reviews

  • 5 Stars
    260
  • 4 Stars
    96
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    49
  • 1 Stars
    51

Good Cruise Stop Over

By

July 15, 2016

We wanted a hotel for the night before cruising. We also wanted to be able to leave our car and be shuttled to the pier. This hotel offered that.

The hotel smells a little musty... perhaps being so close to the beach. But it was clean and comfortable and provided a good start to our vacation. Breakfast, though ordinary, was plentiful, fresh, and tasty.

The shuttle drivers to and fro were delightful and we had no problems and very little wait for the shuttle in either direction. I do wish there were covered parking. The car was quite soiled by birds and salty water in the air, but no permanent damage.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you so much for this overall very praising feedback regarding your stay with Holiday Inn Express & Suites Galveston. I was extremely happy to read that you felt so well in our Hotel and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for taking the time to share your personal experience with us. Sincerely, Mehmet Cetinkaya General Manager
Read More
Read Less

COMFORATBLE BED

By

July 12, 2016

club

VERY NICE PROPERTY BED NICE AND VERY CLEAN ROOMS--STAFF VERY FRIENDLY FOOD WAS VERY GOOD--DIDNT HAVE WAFFLES BUT HAD OTHER OPTIONS.

I WOULD STAY AGAIN IF I WERE IN TOWN

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you so much for this overall very praising feedback regarding your stay with Holiday Inn Express & Suites Galveston. I was extremely happy to read that you felt so well in our Hotel and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for taking the time to share your personal experience with us. Sincerely, Mehmet Cetinkaya General Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed

By

July 08, 2016

comfortable bed and a lot of room in the room ...breakfast was all I would want to eat any place else.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed you stay here at our Hotel. Thank you for taken the time to let us know how your stay was. We hope you will visit us again. Mehmet Cetinkaya General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Would recommend highly !

By

July 07, 2016

We had a great stay at holiday inn . The breakfast was good and tasty. The hotel was busy but staff handle very well . I would recommend your stay here. The location of the hotel was also in a great place. Staff and service was excellent. We will be back with the family next couple weeks.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you so much for this overall very praising feedback regarding your stay with Holiday Inn Express & Suites Galveston. I was extremely happy to read that you felt so well in our Hotel and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for taking the time to share your personal experience with us. Sincerely, Mehmet Cetinkaya General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable!

By

July 07, 2016

Nice time, very clean. Bathroom had lots of towels.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed you stay here at our Hotel. Thank you for taken the time to let us know how your stay was. We hope you will visit us again. Mehmet Cetinkaya General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not on a holiday weekend

By

July 07, 2016

The stay started out on the wrong foot when I realized this hotel was not the one I thought I booked. I requested early check in (before 3) but did not arrive until 6ish. We still had to wait a few while the cleaning staff finished cleaning the room. I requested late checkout but the key was deactivated and we were locked out of our room. Water pressure in the sink was fine but in the shower it was so low the shower would not come on. Management was less than concern about any issues. Perhaps the hotel was not staffed enough to handle the holiday crowd?

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Thank you for taking the time write a review about our hotel. It is regrettable that you did not fully enjoy your recent stay with us.I hope that we get another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Great place - across from ocean

By

July 06, 2016

Suite very clean and was able to sit out on the balcony and see and hear the ocean.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed you stay here at our Hotel. Thank you for taken the time to let us know how your stay was. We hope you will visit us again. Mehmet Cetinkaya General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Staff was great. Motel, not so much.

By

July 05, 2016

The staff at this hotel were very friendly and attempted their best to be accommodating. When I was checking in the night auditor was getting inundated with phone calls and complaints but held his composure very well. He was working alone and on a holiday weekend with a full house should never happen especially with the number of issues this hotel has in regards to maintenance. There was a person on the line who could not get their hot water to work because it was plumbed backwards and this is the case in some of the rooms not an isolated incident. There were rooms with non-working air conditioners and the phone was ringing off the hook all the while the young man working was doing his very best and kept smiling. This hotel did not recognize me as an IHG club member upon check in. My reservation was supposed to be for a sweet the overlooked the ocean and when I got there that is not what I had even after requesting it. I was taking my wife and boys on a special trip for my wifes birthday and so I specifically asked for the sweet. The toilet in the room only worked intermittently without taking the back off and manually flushing it. The whole motel smelled strongly of mold and my room and balcony were in desperate need of maintenance. The mattress was worn out on one of the beds and very hard on the other. It was of cheap quality. There was no option to change rooms to one with a better mattress because all of the rooms were full with the exception of a king suit which would not sleep 4 and was going to cost me an additional $50 even though I requested a suite to begin with. The hotel was loud with people partying on balconies and in parking lot but it was a holiday weekend and as I mentioned the desk staff was already overworked so it is hard to expect them to keep that number of guests quiet. As a Holiday Inn Club Vacation owner I am disappointed in this hotel and the management on it. I spend 2-3 weeks a month in motels and almost always stay in HIX hotels because generally they are clean and comfortable but this one was not.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Thank you for taking the time write a review about our hotel. It is regrettable that you did not fully enjoy your recent stay with us.I hope that we get another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

June 26, 2016

Nice hotel, good selection on breakfast bar. Room was very clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed you stay here at our Hotel. Thank you for taken the time to let us know how your stay was. We hope you will visit us again. Mehmet Cetinkaya General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing

By

June 25, 2016

My visit was needed more than I could ever explain fully. I lost 3 of my closest loved ones in the past year, including my husband. With dealing with everything I haven't been able to take a break. I was hoping for some peace and quiet, that is exactly what I received. My room was so clean, peaceful, and quiet. The staff were so friendly and helpful. I had asked one staff member of a local place to eat and was recommended to a nearby establishment. I was VERY pleased with my experience! I am looking forward to my next stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed you stay here at our Hotel. Thank you for taken the time to let us know how your stay was. We hope you will visit us again. Mehmet Cetinkaya General Manager
Read More
Read Less

R and R

By

June 20, 2016

A great place to just relax without all the traffic. Close to everything.

Read More
Read Less

Neat

By

June 20, 2016

club

We had a wonderful stay and would recommend this hotel to others! Rooms were clean and everything was in working order. We enjoyed breakfast every morning

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed you stay here at our Hotel. Thank you for taken the time to let us know how your stay was. We hope you will visit us again. Mehmet Cetinkaya General Manager
Read More
Read Less