Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
75%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 513 reviews
75%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

513reviews

  • 5 Stars
    265
  • 4 Stars
    97
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    50
  • 1 Stars
    55

Not worth the value

By

August 10, 2016

Overpriced, run-down hotel. Choose a different location.

Read More
Read Less

great value convenient location

By

August 08, 2016

club

location has easy access to the seawall, was able to walk right across the streat, balcony not that great because the ac unit blows hot air

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

August 08, 2016

Room and bathroom were very clean. The view from the balcony was nice. The breakfast was good and convenient. The location was good. Good value.

Read More
Read Less

STAFF WAS GREAT, MANAGEMENT WAS NOT

By

August 08, 2016

club

Management was completely insensitive. I was here for medical reasons and was only in the 2nd room, since the first room was dirty 45 minutes and they still charged me for the room when I told them I just found out I was able to stay at my Mother's and that's where I needed to be. I've been in Management and customer service for 18 years so I understand policies but I also understand mitigating circumstances and sometimes policies shouldn't apply.

Read More
Read Less

broke bed

By

August 08, 2016

slow elevators only one worked some of the time one of the beds box springs was broken laying on it you could never get comfortable if you did go to sleep you would wake up half off the bed only one ice machine worked they had decided to put three vending and ice machines out of service to redo the floor place appeared to be full poor choice during summer could never get ice good breakfast but need to expand hours very crowded milk both days was bad clabbered (chunks) ran out of some food roaches in pool area odor in bathroom

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed and Great Breakfast

By

August 08, 2016

club

Made the reservation at the last minute and were more than accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Hope You Don't Get Room 424 !!!

By

August 05, 2016

1. Killed one large Cock Roach in our Bathroom
2. Striker plate on door has been modified and hard to
lock door
3. Bathroom: (a) Front of counter has been repaired
(poorly), it is ugly and very sticky
(b) Ceiling is peeling
4. Main Room Area: Paint is peeling off the wall
5. Beds: The mattress or box springs are super noisy
6. Housekeeping did not change the sheets the seven
(7) days we were there
7. General Manager would not come look at the room
or do anything about the problems

Read More
Read Less

Dirty Hotel

By

August 03, 2016

No a good hotel to stay in. There are other cleaner hotels with a friendlier staff up and down Seawall Blvd. The pool area had roaches...

Read More
Read Less

Great view, sloppy hotel

By

July 27, 2016

club

The view from the 2 queen bed suite 3rd floor balcony was excellent.

The carpet had an awful mold-like smell. Called main office 3 times, no answer, clock did not work, very,very slow elevator, staff unfriendly per two of my guests. Lounging area closed when breakfast ended, no antacid sold in hotel store.

The view from the balcony was the highlite, the room and hotel personnel need work. While there I thought, an untidy hotel represents untidy management.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 06, 2016
Dear Kh11111, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and I appreciate the time you took to share your experience while staying at our hotel. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. However, I regret to read that we did not meet your expectations of the IHG brand when it comes to your room provided and customer service delivered. This is definitely not the type of hotel experience we wanted for our guests to have. Rest assured that your observations will be reviewed by our management team and actions shall be taken to address these accordingly. Your feedback is important as this will help us to continuously improve our service awareness and skills. While I understand that you did not have an overall great stay, I sincerely hope that we get another chance to give you a more pleasurable stay should you be in the area again. Sincerely, Ingrid V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Hotel stay before a cruise

By

July 25, 2016

The property was great. The staff was very accommodating. The room was handicapped accessible and suited our needs perfectly.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Thank you so much for this overall very praising feedback regarding your stay with Holiday Inn Express & Suites Galveston. I was extremely happy to read that you felt so well in our Hotel and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for taking the time to share your personal experience with us. Sincerely, Mehmet Cetinkaya General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice and clean

By

July 23, 2016

Stayed there for 2 nights and my family and I thought it was good and we enjoyed it there.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Thank you so much for this overall very praising feedback regarding your stay with Holiday Inn Express & Suites Galveston. I was extremely happy to read that you felt so well in our Hotel and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for taking the time to share your personal experience with us. Sincerely, Mehmet Cetinkaya General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Choice

By

July 20, 2016

club

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The building is starting to show it's age but the hotel is updated and looks great. the staff was friendly and helpful, and the room was clean. The bed was a bit soft, I prefer a firmer bed, but I slept just fine. Our room was adjacent to the elevator but you couldn't hear it at all. Not a lot of hall noise either, very quite room. Breakfast the next morning was good, lots of variety, eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, bagels, muffins, waffles, cereal. They also had a pancake maker, never saw one of those before. The other guests at breakfast were lively and talkative, so I guess they all got a good nights sleep too! I would definitely stay here again if we return to Galveston.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Thank you so much for this overall very praising feedback regarding your stay with Holiday Inn Express & Suites Galveston. I was extremely happy to read that you felt so well in our Hotel and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for taking the time to share your personal experience with us. Sincerely, Mehmet Cetinkaya General Manager
Read More
Read Less