Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gaylord

525 Dickerson Road , Gaylord, Michigan 49735

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 647 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

647reviews

  • 5 Stars
    485
  • 4 Stars
    92
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    15

Horrible experience

By

September 22, 2021

club

Was charged a total of 3 times for one night. They refunded one and told us we would not be charged the 3rd time. Was then charged the 3rd time for the same night. Had to contact my credit card company to dispute the charge.

Tried to explain this to Rhonda, she never understood the math apparently even though she told my husband we would not be charged a 3rd time.

Steve told us the room was worth more than we were paying - basically implying we should shut up about it and be charged multiple times for the same night.

Another couple was duplicate charged while we were standing there so I asked Rhonda if they were having computer issues, she said that wasn’t their issue.

Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel in a convenient location

By

September 21, 2021

This is a newer hotel in a convenient location. The staff is great. A very welcoming hotel based on my experience. When I make this trip, I tend to arrive late. I used to drive up to Mackinaw City (great Holiday Inn hotel there, too), but I found that stopping here is Gaylord makes for a more relaxing night when driving up from Metro Detroit.

Read More
Read Less

Gaylord stay

By

September 20, 2021

platinumelite

Clean quiet, even though room was right next to expressway. Didn't realize it until the morning.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

September 14, 2021

club

Staff was very helpful in accommodating our needs. They ensured that we were all near each other, even though we booked separately.

Read More
Read Less

Peaceful

By

September 13, 2021

club

Clean and quiet rooms. After lots of driving it was a very nice hotel to stay in. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great HIE

By

September 10, 2021

I recommend this HIE for the comfortable bed, pillows, cleanliness and overall pleasant place to relax!

Read More
Read Less

Wedding

By

September 07, 2021

club

New. Very clean, nice decor.
Good coffee!
Easy to find and within minutes of different venues.

Read More
Read Less

Business Trip

By

September 07, 2021

This hotel served its purpose well for my business trip. I was able to relax after work and it was overall a comfortable stay.

Read More
Read Less

The GM was very polite and helpful

By

September 04, 2021

platinumelite

Great staff , always friendly and welcoming.
The GM helped me with a billing issue

Read More
Read Less

Greetings, Breakfast Area and Acknowledgement

By

September 01, 2021

club

Upon check in, Front Desk did not acknowledge IHG Membership. Concerned about breakfast area staff discussing personal matters with stress.

Read More
Read Less

Favorite place!

By

August 30, 2021

club

This hotel has always been very friendly and accommodating. Front desk and room service are the best. We always enjoy the pool and quiet rooms. There is a lot to see and do nearby too. We will be back!!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Visit

By

August 17, 2021

club

I reserved 2 rooms as we were traveling with 5 people. When we arrived we had an assortment of baggage and Phil immediately showed up to assist us. He refused a tip, and said it was a please to help. The lady Michelle ,who worked the breakfast area could not have been more helpful! The front desk staff were all very polite and assisted us with whatever we required. I have never stayed in a hotel that had such polite and helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less