Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 561 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

561reviews

  • 5 Stars
    251
  • 4 Stars
    212
  • 3 Stars
    58
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    18

Comfortable stay

By

July 18, 2016

club

Ideal location with easy access to the public transport system. CERN and the city centre only a few minutes away.
The staff were very helpful and there was a wide range available at the buffet breakfast.
I will use this hotel for future short stay visits to Geneva.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

July 17, 2016

club

Clean and comfortable room, and good service.
I was in a non-smoking room but the room somewhat smelled odd.
The hotel is in a good location too.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 17, 2016

club

If you are looking for a reasonably priced, clean hotel with fantastic staff then this hotel is for you. Perfect for any GA Crew as not too far to walk to the FOB

Read More
Read Less

レベルの低いホテル

By

July 16, 2016

platinumelite

USB電源パネルが機能しておらず、スタッフを呼んで確認したのにも関わらず、ルームチェンジも混んでいてできないのか、5分後来ると言ったまま、放置。

フロントスタッフにも、どうなっているんだと言っても、解らないから待ってくれと言われたまま、放置。

説明とお詫びぐらいはするべきだと思いますが、しないところがレベルの低いと思う要因。

まったく価格に見合わない、ブランドイメージを損なうホテルでした。

部屋にはアメニティーは、備え付けのシャワージェルのみです。
レイトチェックアウトは14:00まで

Read More
Read Less

Totally inadequate shuttle service

By

July 15, 2016

Overall, the hotel was fine. Nothing special but staff were professional and the rooms and hotel clean. Too pricey for a Holiday Inn Express, even for Geneva.

However, I was total annoyed by the ludicrous hours of their "free" shuttle service. I specifically booked this hotel for one night near the airport so I wouldn't have to drag my luggage on the train from downtown in the early hours of the morning or pay the sky high taxi fares. Well, to my (and undoubtedly many other guests leaving at the same time) unpleasant surprise, the shuttle service does not start early enough to arrive in time for a large number of early morning flights.

So, in spite of being literally within several hundreds metres of the airport, a large number of guests had to take a taxi (it was pouring rain!) and pay over $25 USD to go 1.2 km, most of that travel was driving around the airport entrance access roads.

I noticed that this information can be found on their website (if you look for it), but when you do the reservation it is not clear or obvious... just says free shuttle service without specific indication that there are only specific hours.

I found the whole thing very inconvenient and unfortunate. Early morning flights are stressful enough without having to try to find a taxi at the wee hours of the morning because of the inadequacy of services one would expect in an airport hotel.

I would still recommend this place, but you should be aware of what services are actually available and when!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable pillow and great breakfast

By

July 15, 2016

Bed and pillow are very comfortable and breakfast was great

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and service, close to airport and downtown

By

July 13, 2016

This was my first time to Geneva for a conference and the hotel was well situated to Palexpo. The shuttle service was great in getting to and from the conference every day. It was just a short walk from the airport after the shuttle drop off. The staff was fantastic. Very helpful and informative. Easily the best part of the hotel is the staff employed there. The hotel is also well situated close to public transport and so getting around Geneva was a breeze. Definitely would recommend this as value for your money.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear Sineglazka, Fantastic to hear about your recent stay with us and thank you so much for the 5 stars! I'm really pleased that you found the hotel good value, well located and especially with regards to the service, it's lovely for our team to read such positive feedback ! Looking forward to your next stay at the Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport I remain with kind regards Sam Koenig, GM
Read More
Read Less

Professional Staff and Quiet Room

By

July 09, 2016

club

We stayed one night only in order to make a connecting fight to the USA. We got to the hotel late in the evening and would leave the next morning so we just got checked in and went to sleep. We slept very well because the room was dark, cool, quiet and the bed was excellent. Perfect for what we needed.
Thank you HI Express.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear P2M02, Thank you so much for this great review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you had a nice stay, a good night sleep and felt comfortable in our newly refurbished rooms. It is our pride that you enjoyed the service by our staff and we look much forward to welcome you again in Geneva. Kind regards Sam Koenig, GM
Read More
Read Less

Helpful staff and rooms with good comfort

By

July 07, 2016

club

Good location near the airport and availability of shuttle service. Helpful staff and comfortable rooms with basic needed amenities.Good and fast Wifi in room, computer and printer available . Decent breakfast with variety of choices.Overall experience was positive.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Dear Theo21, Dear Chris, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following you recent stay at our hotel. It is a great satisfaction to read that you enjoyed the newly refurbished rooms. Thank you again for your review and we are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel soon again. Kind regards, Sam Koenig, GM
Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

July 04, 2016

club

Front desk staff very helpful when I had trouble with the lobby computer.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Dear EFDR, Thank you for your nice comments following your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport. It is a great satisfaction to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. I am particularly pleased to see that once again our staff made all the difference by being efficient and friendly. It was a real pleasure looking after you and we will be pleased to welcome you back to our hotel for your next visit to Geneva.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel near the airport

By

June 30, 2016

club

This hotel nicely met our needs for a stay prior to flying home.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Dear HikerDave3333333, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport, and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. We're all delighted that you've left a positive opinion. We always care about the feedback we receive, to constantly improve our sercives in every possible way. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again. Kind regards Sam Koenig, GM
Read More
Read Less

Great Service, closet to airport and train station

By

June 28, 2016

club

Clean hotel. Attentive staff. Train station is a one minute walk. Very easy to get to down-town Geneva for dinner or a drink.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Dear jimbo-usa, Thank you for posting a great review of our property and recommend Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport in such a nice way. Your words state a great value for the entire team. We look forward for welcoming you again in Geneva soon. Kind regards, Sam Koenig, GM
Read More
Read Less