Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 213 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

213reviews

  • 5 Stars
    161
  • 4 Stars
    32
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    8

Good hotel.

By

August 06, 2016

platinumelite

The room was comfortable and very clean. A good variety of TV channels to choose from. The staff is very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Thank you travler456 so much for the awesome review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Judith G. Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Lovely Stay

By

July 29, 2016

club

I love the comfort of my room and all of the amenities offered. Loved the swimming pool area. Also, I loved the cleanliness of the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Thank you DeeNae for the awesome review our Hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our amazing amenities especially the pool during your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express & Suites Staff
Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable room friendly staff

By

July 16, 2016

club

We came to Goldsboro to visit family and check on my father who had recently been hospitalized. During our initial four day stay, my Father passed away and we had to extent our stay. The staff was so kind and accommodating during our most difficult time. We were able to extend our hotel accommodations without any problems. Housekeeping did a great job helping us maintain a clean and organized room and we truly appreciate them. Thank you to the wonderful staff for making our stay a good one in spite of the circumstances. Thank you to the kind lady who maintained a clean breakfast area and delicious breakfast which we enjoyed daily. God Bless you all and we look forward to visiting again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you Brandon's Mom so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We are so sorry to hear about your loss but we are glad that our staff help you during this difficult time. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

July 08, 2016

club

The Front Desk Staff were very friendly they greet you with smiles and meaningful conversations each time you entered the lobby especially the weekend staff. The housekeeping staff were very attentive to our needs in the room.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you Disco246 so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We are so glad that our staff treated you like you at and was attentive to your needs as well. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express & Suites Staff
Read More
Read Less

July 4 Weekend

By

July 07, 2016

I have been staying at this location since it opened and always have an enjoyable stay. Belinda is great has a great personality and always remember me when speaking on the telephone and when I arrive. She is what you call a great advertisement for your company. Other employees are cordial but Belinda is the best.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you DeltaGirl6 so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. We are glad that Belinda treated you great here during your stay. This review brighten her day to know that she made your stay the best. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express & Suites Staff
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Expres - Goldsboro, NC

By

July 04, 2016

The staff was very nice. It was pretty much your average Holiday Inn Express.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thank you ShaffWV so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Judith G. Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Check In Early--Check up Twice

By

July 01, 2016

This property is very well kept. It is evident that extra care has been taken to clean walls, furniture, floors and all common areas.The rooms still look new. My biggest problem has been in reservations. I arrived to find no room on Memorial Day and again on this visit in June. This happened when I used a booking site AND when booking directly through IHG. Having no room at the end of a long day of dealing with my father's passing was not what I wanted to run into when I checked in. I will say that the night clerk was very apologetic and worked it out where my family and I was squeezed in a king room(sleeping like sardines.) Kudos to him. I recommend this property BUT you better check in early and so you won't be disappointed and roomless.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 12, 2016
Dear TravelBugg, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express and Suites Goldsboro - Base Area, NC. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the reservation confusion. We will look into this concern. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

June 30, 2016

Booked several rooms for a wedding party. Great service and atmosphere. Great place to book rooms in Goldsboro for an event!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thank you KFPB so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Judith G. Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Great Value for you money

By

June 29, 2016

The hotel was clean, staff went out of their way to meet our needs and was centrally located. Would highly recommend this hotel. The breakfast items were well prepared and the food was well presented, and the kitchen did not run out of food.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you Ballynb so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are so glad that our staff went out of their way to meet your needs. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Judith G. Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

WORK STAY

By

June 16, 2016

Everything about this hotel is great. I did have some trouble with the internet but that's almost at all hotels. I will stay here again next time I am in the area. same as the other reviews I have completed. I wish the breakfast food would be updated to include more fresh fruit. The same ole gravy at all of the holiday inns get a little tiresome after a few hundred days a year.....

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Thank you GWCHEERDAD1 so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Spire Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Judith G. Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Service

By

June 02, 2016

The service was great. The staff at the front desk was very helpful and polite.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 06, 2016
Thank you Class of 66 so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Judith G. Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

June 01, 2016

club

The customer service was awesome!! We accidentally demagnetized they key to the room by placing it near a cell phone. I returned to the front desk and the clerk without hesitation, reprogrammed they key.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 07, 2016
Thank you KRS75 so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We are please that the front desk was able to fix your key issue without hesitation. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Judith G. Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less