Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 272 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

272reviews

  • 5 Stars
    201
  • 4 Stars
    45
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    8

Nice comfortable room

By

March 25, 2017

club

Great room at discounted corporate rate. Well maintained property with nice internet speed. BAD breakfast with spongy eggs and sausage tasting like rubber.

Read More
Read Less

I would not recommend this hotel

By

March 23, 2017

club

My overall experience at this hotel was average. When I arrived my room wasn't ready, although I had a reservation for about two weeks. This really upset me because I was traveling with my father who is a Vietnam veteran with health issues and he really needed his rest after such a long trip. Also the cleaning staff would take upwards of five to six hours to clean the room while we had to wait.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Saved Us

By

March 23, 2017

We had a terrible experience at another hotel chain in the area. We checked in at the other hotel and immediately checked out...7 hours from home and no place to stay. We thought about sleeping in our car for the night. We were able to find a hotel for one evening but were still without a place to stay for the last two days of our long weekend...Holiday Inn Express came through with flying colors. They got us a room with the accommodations that we needed and we could not have been happier! The staff was so friendly! This hotel was clean, beautifully decorated and our room was spacious and so nice. What started out as an awful weekend turned into a wonderful experience. Staying at the Holiday Inn gave us the peace of mind of enjoying our visit with our son who is stationed at the local AFB.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel stay, great staff interaction,

By

March 21, 2017

Excellent stay, clean room, and great staff. Breakfast very good and staff in the area very helpful and friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 22, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Heather V. Front Desk
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Place to stay.

By

March 19, 2017

Great place with excellent amenities. You will love your stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 21, 2017
Thank you Maddle so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. , Sincerely, Judith G. Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Unhealthy food, Plastic

By

March 16, 2017

club

Terrible place to stay for a health conscious vegetarian.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 21, 2017
Thank Spydrwebb for the review of our Hotel. As an IHG® Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. We will bring your concerns to management to make it better. I hope when you come to Goldsboro you will give us another try. Sincerely, Judith G. Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

March 14, 2017

Great overall place to stay. Very clean and veryfriendly staff. Will be staying again real soon!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 21, 2017
Thank you klaw82 so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Judith G. Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Fabulous hotel

By

March 14, 2017

platinumelite

I stayed here while traveling with friends who made a lodging reservation at a different hotel. I sure did hit the jackpot! When we met up the next morning, it was clear that they wished they had stayed at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Goldsboro, too! I look forward to returning when I visit the area again.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 14, 2017
Thank you PPMa so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Judith G. Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Best ever

By

March 12, 2017

club

The room temperature was set perfect bed sheet nice and cool to sleep on. I suffer from night sweats however this night I slept all night with no issues

Posted byHotelStaff
March 14, 2017
Thank you MoMo so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Judith G. Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Nice place but should comp when amenities not available

By

March 08, 2017

Overall it's a nice place. The bed was exceptionally comfortable and the room was clean. But for what we received, it was overpriced. The pool was one of the main selling points and the excessive chlorine made it impossible to enjoy when it was open, and the pool was shut down entirely during part of our stay while they attempted (unsuccessfully) to fix the problem. I realize things happen, but feel they should have offered some discount as this room was nearly twice the price of other area hotels without an indoor pool.

Other minor problems included no shower curtain and a damaged drapery rod that made it necessary to pin the drapes together to keep the lights from shining into the bed.

It would also have been nice to start breakfast at 6am on weekends same as on weekdays, as many travelers still need to get out early. But the day we were able to eat, the food was good, with a nice selection.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 09, 2017
Thank you Guest so much for your review of our hotel. I alpogoize that you experience issue with the pool and breakfast while you were staying with us. We will bring these issues to our management so we can improve these things in the future. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Judith G. Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Very clean room and the hotel was nicely arranged

By

March 05, 2017

platinumelite

The had a handicapped room ready for my wife and I and very accomidating.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 09, 2017
Thank you Hardy Boys so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Judith G. Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Very clean / very quiet / excellent staff

By

February 26, 2017

club

A most enjoyable visit. A relaxing stay. Would definitely come back.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 02, 2017
Thank you Will2 so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Judith G. Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less