Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenville-I-85 & Woodruff Rd

1036 Woodruff Road , Greenville, South Carolina 29607

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1647 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1647reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1246
  • 4 Stars
    273
  • 3 Stars
    70
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    24

One of my favorites.

By

May 15, 2022

I always enjoy my stay at HIE Greenville. Lots of great food places within walking distance. Wonderful staff and great breakfast service..

Read More
Read Less

I stay here several times a month for work.

By

May 14, 2022

I like the clean, comfortable bed! It may be the best bed I’ve slept in. Guest services is nice and I like the proximity to the restaurants. Breakfast is really great, and the ladies that prepare breakfast are extremely nice and a great selection. Best cinnamon roll.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

May 13, 2022

Everything is good except the shower water leaking

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

April 28, 2022

platinumelite

This was my first hotel use in two years due to the pandemic. It was not what I have come to expect from IHG.
They had my reservation but not my membership number. When I provided it and the desk person saw it there was no acknowledgement of my elite status.
No upgrade was offered and the hotel was not full.
The room was not clean. The rug needed vacuuming.
The best part of my stay were the women who oversaw the breakfast. They were friendly, helpful and efficient. They are perhaps the best breakfast staff I have encountered at a Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Short Stay

By

April 21, 2022

My Husband, Son, Daughter-in-law, Grand son and I
spent the weekend once again at this location. The convenient of this location is great. We will be returning soon.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Stay

By

April 08, 2022

My husband, 4yr old grandson and I stayed over one night. The place is veery clean and the staff is wonderful. We enjoyed the location; the pool and breakfast were great. The attendants in the food service area were very helpful and kept the breakfast bar fill with assorted items. We will be returning soon!

Read More
Read Less

Doors Slamming All Night

By

March 31, 2022

Awoken in the middle of the night by numerous doors slamming, hated that. Some rough characters staying there, I guess that's why there was a security person in the lobby.

Read More
Read Less

Birthday trip - decent stay

By

March 03, 2022

I lived in Greenville for over 15 years so I was excited to return to celebrate my birthday. I stayed at this location a couple of times before because of its location and proximity to almost everything. While this hotel is nice and the overall stay was decent, there were some issues. The water temperature did not get above lukewarm and I guess due to covid protocols, the floors in the room weren't exactly the cleanest - bathroom floor a bit dirty and the carpet hadn't had a decent vacuum job it appeared. The room was big enough and accommodating and the staff we encountered was pleasant. I would probably stay here again because I'm a member but it may not be my first choice unfortunately.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Location & Clean

By

March 01, 2022

club

The location of this hotel cannot be beat. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Everything was recently renovated. There are several restaurants that you can easily walk to near the hotel. There was ample parking and breakfast had a lot of options. We would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location, clean and comfortable rooms

By

February 26, 2022

platinumelite

Friendly staff. Easy in and out location. Decent continental breakfast. Have stayed here multiple times.

Read More
Read Less

Best breakfast in 2 years!

By

February 20, 2022

platinumelite

I've been traveling for work the entire pandemic. This was the best breakfast I have had in 2 years. With the "grab and go" bags, I had gotten used to not having a good morning meal. So refreshing.
Also, the staff was excellent, room was clean, and bed was extremely comfortable.
Would most definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Just what we needed

By

January 06, 2022

My family and I decided to take a last-minute trip for New Year and we needed a place that was not too far from everything. The rooms were clean and the staff very welcoming.

Read More
Read Less