Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 396 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

396reviews

  • 5 Stars
    228
  • 4 Stars
    80
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    25

Big improvement from my last visit at this location.

By

January 22, 2017

This location has shown promise and has made strides in the right direction. Hallways, lobby, dining area, fitness room and pool area were excellent. The rooms themselves have improved from a cleanliness standpoint since my last visit but could stand for a little more TLC and consistency.

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service, and cleanliness is always a plus

By

January 22, 2017

I travel around the country at least fifteen days out of the month, and stay at a variety of different hotels, but when I can, I try to stay at a Holiday Inn Express. I'm impressed with the cleanliness and great customer service they provide, and their continental breakfast is always great. I would always recommend it to friends and family.

Read More
Read Less

Extra attention

By

January 15, 2017

Staff upgraded my room without asking because of my Spire Elite rating. Very pleasant surprise and stay.

Read More
Read Less

Below average stay

By

January 14, 2017

platinumelite

Poor wifi and bed uncomfortable, tv channels limited and only bright spot breakfast was good

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

January 11, 2017

Clean and friendly sevice and a great location, rooms have been updated nicely and tv and internet were great

Read More
Read Less

Thanks

By

January 08, 2017

Thanks for the stay it was a great time you guys do a great job

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to review our Grove City hotel and very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you next time your in the area!
Read More
Read Less

Awesome hotel

By

January 06, 2017

club

Best hotel ever stayed in ever in life, we will be back to that facility this year.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Union27, Wow! Thank you so much for such a great review of our Grove City property! We appreciate your kind words and I am so happy you enjoyed our hotel so much! I can't wait to see you next time your in the area! Thanks again!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed, but slow check-in staff

By

January 04, 2017

Stayed just one night. Rooms were clean and beds comfortable. We were given a handicap room with prior request or need. Could not hang our clothes. The staff that checked us in were not very friendly and were slower than I'm used to when checking in. Hotel appears well cared for and clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Nappy1944, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Grove City hotel! I apologize that your check in process was slower than normal but I do appreciate your patience with our staff members. Also, I apologize that you were not able to hang your clothes in your room but again very glad that your bed was comfortable. It seems like overall you did enjoy your stay and that is good to hear! Thank you again for your kind words and we hope to see you next time your in our area!
Read More
Read Less

Mostly good

By

December 28, 2016

club

I always choose Holiday Inn Express because of the wonderful cinnamon rolls at breakfast, and I was not disappointed on this trip. However, the orange juice dispenser was not working, and there was no back-up plan, so there wasn't orange juice available with breakfast. I'm sure many customers were disappointed by this. The rest of the breakfast was good, as usual. I like the little omelets they had this time. One of the tables hadn't been cleaned, though. It was cleaned later.
As always, the bed was comfortable, and heat worked fine. I didn't sleep well at all, but it didn't seem to be the fault of anything in the room.
When my room was assigned, the person didn't pay attention to my preferences, which isn't good. However, the desk clerk who checked me in noticed that and gave me a different room, which only took about a minute longer, so there was no problem. He also emphasized that I should tell him if it wasn't acceptable. It was.

Read More
Read Less

Quality for the price good

By

December 25, 2016

club

A good quality for the price; and staff very good.

Read More
Read Less

Not up to the quality I expected.

By

November 27, 2016

Was very disappointed in the quality and condition of the rooms. Form dust so thick you could write your name in it (drove my allergies crazy till i figured out what it was and cleaned it myself), food around the refrigerator, assorted bits of trash under the bedskirts, an old towel over the shower curtain rack from a prior guest and carpets and tile that had not been swept or mopped in multiple stays. I actually wrote a letter about the condition of the rooms and was told I would hear back from the Hotel management before I checked out. I never heard from anyone but It would have been nice to know that at a local level someone at least appeared to care. Based on the condition of the rooms, local management was obviously slacking for the condition to get to the point it was so i was not expecting to hear back from them. I did notice a big change in the routine and the activity of the housekeeping staff for the last two days of my stay so i know at least at a corporate level i was heard. I doubt that i will stay here again even though the Holiday Inn is a preferred choice for my company as well as myself for personal Travel. I had no problems with the front desk or the breakfast area, these were great as usual!

Posted byCustomerCare
December 05, 2016
Dear Andremj, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible. It is nice to know that you found our Front Desk staff and the breakfast area great. However, we are truly sorry if the condition of the room received did not meet your expected stay and if the the hotel management has not reached out to you to address your concerns while still in-house. The situations you have described are definitely not what we expect from them. Please be assured that I have this information documented and it will be forwarded to the hotel management to straighten up unsatisfactory experiences, in order to meet our guests' comfort and satisfaction. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We value you as an IHG Rewards Gold Elite member and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to pamper you with exceptional service and accommodation on your next visit. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Unhappy guest

By

November 25, 2016

Because the check in went so horribly wrong, it set the mood for the entire stay.

The Front Desk staff were not knowledgable nor were they accommodating. They were perceived as were "snotty" and the one woman came across extremely abrasive.

Posted byCustomerCare
December 04, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review regarding our hotel and for choosing to stay with us. I would like to apologize for any challenges that transpired during your stay, particularly with the level of customer service received from our staff during check in. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. As such, I have sent you a private message to discuss your experience. As our guest, your feedback is valuable and will be shared with the management for improvements. Again, we appreciate you sharing your experience and doing business with us. Sincerely, Zelyn N. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less