Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 447 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

447reviews

  • 5 Stars
    331
  • 4 Stars
    74
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    6

Great spot, great value, we'll be back

By

February 23, 2017

club

We stayed here for a ski weekend at Crested Butte and loved it. Quiet, good location, great value for the money, and it had everything we needed. The only thing I wish they would consider is getting current with sustainability...they still use styrofoam and no sign of recycling (at least they support the option to re-use towels which is a good start.)

Compostable breakfast ware and recycling would make a big difference given the high volume of folks they have.

We had a nice stay and will be back.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 24, 2017
Thank you for the great 5 star review! We're glad to hear you'll be back! Thank you for your concern for our sustainability, we are working towards implementing a recycling program and becoming more sustainable as an entire hotel!
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay...again!

By

February 22, 2017

Since business brings me to the Gunnison area each week I always stay at this Holiday Inn. The facility is always clean. The staff are knowledgeable and welcoming and the rooms are comfortable. In addition, each room has a DVD player, which you rarely see at any hotel property. Special thanks to all the staff for making my "home away from home" so enjoyable.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 24, 2017
Thank you for the great 5 star review Gary! We look forward to seeing you next week!
Read More
Read Less

Issues with stay

By

February 22, 2017

Positives
Good location and easy to find
Newly renovated hotel
Front desk staff very knowledgable and helpful
Negatives
Two night stay and room was not cleaned, towels not replaced, beds not made, garbage not taken out
Wifi would not work, called front desk and they said they would reset modem but still no wifi for entire stay.
Everytime we left the room and came back i had to get my keys recoded. Very very frusterating
Beds are very hard
Rooms cramped and very small. Could hardly move around the room. 2 queen bed room with 4 people in room
Breakfast food was not good. I have stayed at a lot of holiday inns and this breakfast was especially terrible.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 24, 2017
Thank you for your feedback! We're sorry to hear of all the issues with your stay. We've informed housekeeping, and they will ensure all housekeepers are thoroughly cleaning stay overs. We've also insured our internet connection is reliable and quick. And, we will look into updating breakfast for better selections! We hope you will be willing to give us another chance and see our improvements!
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

February 20, 2017

The Hotel and staff exceeded my expectations. The GM
Was very personally and professionally. The rooms we very
Clean and appointed. I would stay again on my next
Business trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 24, 2017
Thank you for the great 5 star review! We look forward to seeing you again on your next business trip to Gunnison!
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel Highly recommend

By

February 20, 2017

club

My stay was very comfortable. The rooms are very nice and new. Beds were extremely comfortable. Breakfast was very good with a good selection. I love the pancake maker!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 24, 2017
Thank you for the 5 star review! We're glad to hear you would highly recommend us! We hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

February 18, 2017

club

Everything I expect the Holiday Inn to be. It's were I feel safe, respected and relaxed.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 24, 2017
Thank you for the great 5 star review! We're glad to hear you feel safe, respected and relaxed! We look forward to seeing you again!
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Gunnison, Colorado

By

February 18, 2017

platinumelite

From the moment I arrived, from the appearance of the property to the cleanliness upon entry I was impressed. Then the pleasant and friendly greeting by the front desk staff made me feel very welcomed. They were very efficient and addressed all of my needs. The pool was very relaxing after a long day of travel. After a GREAT night sleep in a very quiet room, the breakfast made my stay a continued enjoyment. Checking out was simple with no issues. I will stay here again and also rcommend this hotel to my friends.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 24, 2017
Thank you for the awesome 5 star review! We're glad to hear that the staff, breakfast, pool and facility all made for a great stay! We hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and competent staff make for a great experience

By

February 17, 2017

I recently stayed for two weeks in Gunnison, and the staff at the Holiday Inn Express made it a real pleasure. Melanie at the front desk worked to make sure I was in the right room for my needs on the trip, and Tyler the manager helped me get all the nights I prepaid for when a flight delay caused me to miss the connecting flight to Gunnison and arrive a day late. The housekeeping staff worked around my schedule and were otherwise very accommodating, as well. Everyone was wonderful, and that made the experience much easier and more pleasant.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 24, 2017
Thank you for the great 5 star review! We're glad to hear you had a great experience! We hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

Past rewards

By

February 14, 2017

club

I asked the Staff if they could not verify my rewards from the previous 3 weeks ago stay, but they said they couldn't review that information.

Read More
Read Less

Noise

By

February 13, 2017

club

This hotel was nice and clean and convenient to the airport however, all night long people going in and out of their rooms and the doors closing loudly kept me awake. It seems to me this could be an easy fix.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

February 12, 2017

club

- great staff
- nice hotel
- fair price

Suggestion:
improve breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Everything but the bed was good

By

February 11, 2017

club

We visited the college and choose this hotel because of some of the sketchy reviews of the others. Even though it was quite a bit pricier. We were satisfied with everything, except the beds. It's been a while since I slept in a bed in which the middle concaves in all night and you have to balance on the edge. My sons bed had no support left at all, I think the box springs were completely broken. We're not that picky, but getting a good night sleep in a hotel is a reasonable expectation. Time to change the mattresses.

Read More
Read Less