Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 155 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

155reviews

  • 5 Stars
    98
  • 4 Stars
    31
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    7

Great Place

By

August 03, 2016

platinumelite

This hotel is great because it has awesome people working here. I see housekeepers that work so hard to make sure that my room is clean. The manager is always working and lending a helping hand in all departments. Zack is one of the best desk clerks that I have ever met and with my job I travel a lot. The breakfast attendant is very attentive and is really good about handling our problems. He takes very good care of the breakfast bar keeping it stocked. All these people is what makes the Hazard Holiday Inn Express such a great place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding Customer Service

By

August 01, 2016

The hotel was very clean and so was the pool. The staff was super accommodating. There's a concierge named Alex. He the sweet person. He was out stay very comfortable. There was a group of 20+ and he was so kind and patient. I will definitely be coming back to this hotel when I visit the area again. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
I want to thank you for choosing our hotel for you lodging needs and also for taking the time out of your busy schedule to do a review of our hotel. I will be sure to pass the great complements about Alex on to him. We work really hard to provide each guest with a great stay and we look forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Closest place around

By

July 29, 2016

club

We've always had good success with this chain. It's like McDonald's, you know the menu and what to expect. Always a good choice.
Room was very clean, and staff were very friendly. My only complaint, they smoke right outside the front and back doors. Being allergic to cigarette smoke it was annoying and stinky. I thing that there needs to be better accommodations for smokers.
Breakfast was good, but would prefer the waffle machine over pancakes, or maybe both for the variety.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
I want to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to do a review of our hotel. We work very hard to provide each guest with the opportunity for a great stay. I do apologize for the smell of cigarette smoke around the entrances and I am in the process of providing the smokers with their own private smoking area. We thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs and we look forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 15, 2016

club

Staff very friendly and did their jobs well. Food and beverages were good.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2016
I want to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to do a review of our hotel. I am pleased that our staff done their job and gave you the opportunity to have a great stay. We thank you for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs and we look forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay in Hazard KY

By

July 15, 2016

club

This hotel is top of the mark when it comes to customer concerns. The room was excellent, the beds great, the internet connection fast, and the breakfast in the morning was outstanding.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs accommodations in the vicinity of Hazard, KY

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2016
I want to thank you for your review of our hotel and for choosing us for your lodging needs. Our staff works hard to provide each guest with the opportunity for a great stay. I am pleased that they delivered that opportunity to you. Thank you also for recommending our hotel for future guest. We look forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

My Stay At Holiday Inn Express, Hazard KY

By

July 11, 2016

club

I was pleasently surprised at the quality of the room and helpfulness of the staff. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Probably the most impressive thing was the quality of the breakfast bar and the choice of food. I did not use but was aware of other amenities such as the pool and workout room

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
I want to thank you for taking the time to do a review of our hotel. I am pleased that your stay was a great one. Our staff works hard to provide each guest with the opportunity for each stay to be a great one. We look forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

July 10, 2016

club

We stayed one night at the Hazard property and were very impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. It was a great place to unwind after a long day!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
I want to thank you for doing a review of our hotel. I am happy that our staff provided you with a great stay and we look forward to your next visit and the opportunity to provide you with another a great stay.
Read More
Read Less

poor stay bad smelling room

By

July 07, 2016

just was a unpleasant stay as our room smelled of stale smoke bed were not comfortable and breakfast was not good as the pancake machine was broke and they had run out of food.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
I want to thank you for taking the time out of your busy to do a review of our hotel. I do apologize for the issues that occurred during your stay, these issues is not how we want our guest to experience our hotel. I would like to personally apologize to you so at your convenience could you please give me a call at 606-436-0102 and ask for Faronia. Thank you and I look forward to hearing from you.
Read More
Read Less

Very Nice Place to Stay

By

July 01, 2016

club

Overall, this is a very nice place to stay! I would recommend this to anyone staying in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
I want to thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased that your stay was a great one. We look forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Accommodations

By

June 26, 2016

club

The staff and accommodations at this Holiday Inn Express exceeded my expectations!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
I want to thank you for your review of our hotel. I am pleased that the staff does an exceptional job and which leads to our guest having the opportunity to have a great stay. We look forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Hazard Ky HI

By

June 21, 2016

platinumelite

Front desk staff is 5 star, and breakfast is in time for the working class to get a good start to a long workday. Hotel is situated to offer a great quiet night and is close to plenty of amenities in town if needed. This is the ultimate in southern hospitality. Great job to all the staff, not just a one off, grade A for 5 straight days in a row.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
I want to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to do a review of our hotel. The staff works very hard to provide each guest with the opportunity to have a great stay. I am pleased that we worked together as a team and each guest is rewarded with a great stay. We look forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Business Guest that had a GREAT STAY

By

June 16, 2016

I travel a lot with my business and I this property is top notch. The staff is great. Amy at front desk is wonderful and very friendly. The housekeeping department is the hardest working women and men I have seen. Our room was spotless. The manager ( Varona) is great, it is hard to identify her because she is always working either helping housekeeping or front desk, she is very friendly and was always available to help if a problem occurred. As we was waiting in the lobby on the rest of our crew another guest had a question that the desk clerk (Alex) didn't know and he didn't think twice about calling his manager. I overheard him tell the quest that she wouldn't care at all. You just don't see that often in management. The property is very well taken care of and maintained. The area is beautiful to be in. The 3 housekeepers that was always on my floor was Joanie, Amber, and Liz and they all 3 were great. Wonderful stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
I want to thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to do a review of our hotel. Thank you for the wonderful complements that you gave the staff and I. Our staff works very hard to make sure that we provide each guest with a great stay. We look forward to your next visit and the opportunity to provide you with another great stay.
Read More
Read Less