Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hazard

192 Corporate Drive , Hazard, Kentucky 41701

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 571 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

571reviews

  • 5 Stars
    355
  • 4 Stars
    116
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    26

Excellent Place to Stay

By

September 19, 2020

platinumelite

This is one of the best places my wife and I have stayed at, and we do a great deal of traveling around the US. The place was very clean and the staff was very professional and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

September 17, 2020

Staff was excellent and promptly addressed any issues I would stay again

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

September 12, 2020

was not told that there would not be a hot breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Home away from Home!!!

By

September 05, 2020

club

This hotel is one of the best I’ve stayed at in a long time, I’ve been staying in hotels working on the road as a Lineworker for over 7 years and I wish there more places like this Holiday Inn Express in Hazard, KY all over!!!

Read More
Read Less

Home away from home!

By

September 02, 2020

club

I have stayed several times at this hotel. So it feels like a home away from home. Always clean, everyone is respectful and helpful! Rooms are Clean and Beds are comfortable!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

September 01, 2020

club

Under the Covid restrictions this stay was great. Staff did all the required task and was very helpful when we needed a phone charger

Read More
Read Less

Hotel staff

By

August 26, 2020

club

Everyone was friendly and great. They were full of compassion and feeling.

Read More
Read Less

Guest service

By

August 09, 2020

The evening desk clerk is the best employee of a any hotel I have ever stayed in. I believe his name is Barry and he goes out of his way to be accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome stay after 4 before stays at other HIEs not so good.

By

August 09, 2020

platinumelite

Last month stayed at HIEs in Al, Ms, La and Fl and the breakfast at each of them was from pitiful to awful but was tremendously impressed and surprised at the breakfast and how it was handled at the Hazard Holiday Inn Express. Great staff serving a complete breakfast, complete breakfast with smiles and cheerful attitudes. Made my sad trip much more bearable. Also room was great and great location to Hwy and other shopping/restaurant areas. Highly recommend!!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Pretty decent

By

August 04, 2020

club

The staff was really good. The place was clean and well stocked.
The bed was rather hard. It was difficult to get to sleep and stay asleep. The breakfast area was inaccessible. Couldn't get any kind of breakfast. Had to go to Arby's across the street to get breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Great Room

By

July 31, 2020

We were traveling to TN by traveling Route 23. We wanted to be off the beaten path. We found this Holiday Inn and were very pleased with the location, room and staff. We had a large suite, it had 2 air conditioners and 5 windows. We were able to walk to a nice BBQ restaurant, and have a relaxing evening before heading back out on the road.

Read More
Read Less

Kind and welcoming.

By

July 29, 2020

The gentleman at the counter when we checked in was very welcoming and the kindest gentleman. Welcome when entering and enjoy when leaving to go out. Helpful with sites to visit and places to enjoy a good meal.

Read More
Read Less