Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helen

8100 South Main Street , Helen, Georgia 30545

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 1199 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1199reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1039
  • 4 Stars
    105
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    11

Nice hotel good scenery

By

October 18, 2020

Great hotel located right in the strip of Main Street

Read More
Read Less

Helen..beautiful place

By

October 17, 2020

Great place across from River. Easy to get in/ out of property. Very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

It’s ok

By

October 15, 2020

The staff was very good. The only downside was the TV glitches, the elevator broke down which was a little inconvenient and the kitchen staff did not show up the next day which for the price you pay you should be able to at least get breakfast before you leave. Other than that all was good

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

October 14, 2020

The rooms were clean and comfortable. The front desk arranged for us to get extra pillows when my daughter’s shoulder started hurting. The hotel was updated and modern and I wish I had known that the pool was heated! The only thing I would change would be to add more hot selections to the breakfast choices. I would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

A great choice when staying in Helen

By

October 13, 2020

The staff was excellent. They were very welcoming and accommodating. Their corona virus regulations were appropriate and were not heavy handed, as some precautions can feel sometimes. The breakfast was limited due to precautions with the pandemic, but was very good and filling. The room was comfortable and clean. Overall, this is a great choice when staying in Helen during this time of year and one of the better values available. Highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

October 13, 2020

club

Everything was so nice. The room, the service, the COFFEE, and the people. Definitely will stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Breakfast (COVID-19 style)

By

October 13, 2020

club

The Cinnamon Rolls were AWESOME, some of the BEST I have ever had!! It was well done! The servers were very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Everything was perfect

By

October 11, 2020

Excellent rooms, great staff, beautiful property. I had no complaints. Perfect in every way.

Read More
Read Less

Quick Trip

By

October 11, 2020

club

Breakfast was extremely limited to pre-packaged yogurts and muffins or bars, which is understandable. Rooms were noisy due to the highway and the overall feel of the hotel is that it is old. It has been slightly renovated but still needs tlc. Rooms need to be clean better as there were cobwebs the corners of the room and dust build up under the table.

Read More
Read Less

Super Employees!!

By

October 08, 2020

club

This hotel exceeded all our expectations for a small town hotel. Employees Catie and Debbie went out of their way to make out stay wonderful and stress free. I would stay again and recommend this hotel to everyone.

Read More
Read Less

Oktoberfest Central!!

By

October 07, 2020

Great hotel in the heart of Helen. Clean, modern, and value priced.

Read More
Read Less

Covid getaway

By

October 06, 2020

platinumelite

After being cooped up for so many months we decided we needed a getaway. It had been 9 years since our last visit to Helen, Ga. and very pleased with our hotel selection.
We remember staying at the Holiday Inn on our last visit and was very pleased to see the upgrades.
Every staff member was very courteous.
Being in the middle of the week the hotel was very nice and quiet.
Just what we needed!

Read More
Read Less