Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helen

8100 South Main Street , Helen, Georgia 30545

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 1537 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1537reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1315
  • 4 Stars
    148
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    14

Nice place

By

October 25, 2021

The hotel was clean and staff was friendly. Room was clean. Beds were slightly uncomfortable to us. Husband enjoyed the coffee station. Pool was nice. Enjoyed the fire pit at night. Price was a bit high to me, considering there wasn't as much in Helen to do to pay that amount for... but Would stay again at this place due to cleanliness.

Read More
Read Less

Knock worst and Golf

By

October 25, 2021

club

The hotel was a short distance from downtown Helen with all its German restaurants. Several restaurants and a variety of stores/shops were within walking distance. Our purpose besides the tourism and trips to the local waterfalls, was to play several rounds of golf. We did, at Innsbruck, Apple Mountain Valley and Butternut Creek as they were all within commuting.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect

By

October 23, 2021

club

From beginning to end, our stay was great. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Room was fantastic. Would definitely stay there again and would highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms and very friendly staff

By

October 17, 2021

club

Easy booking ahead of time
Very clean rooms
Nice views
Very friendly staff
Heated pool was nice n clean
Good breakfast variety
Close to restaurants
Enjoyed our stay

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

October 15, 2021

Clean room, clean hotel. Close to town and restaurants

Read More
Read Less

Helen IHG express Helen GA.

By

October 15, 2021

club

Overall my vacation stop was good but the management quoted one price but charged another. Get your quote in writing! Overall staff was friendly but when I spoke with general manager she was rude and non appolegitic.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

October 14, 2021

The price was high for the type of room I received. There was some hair in the shower from previous patron. The size of the bathroom was nice and the breakfast was pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room and friendly staff

By

October 14, 2021

club

We were fortunate as we booked the room the day of our arrival. Zach was very friendly and helpful at check-in. The room was comfortable and clean. The only negatives were the fitness center was closed during our stay and the eggs at breakfast were powdered, not real.

Read More
Read Less

maid service

By

October 13, 2021

there was no daily maid service. I think this was because of covid? it would have been nice to have trash taken out, towels replenished, etc...

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Experience

By

October 12, 2021

club

Hotel rates not a good value, rooms smelled musty.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

October 10, 2021

club

We had a wonderful room with a king bed. The bathroom had a walk-in shower with plenty of hand rails. Breakfast was served every morning for several hours so you didn't feel rushed to get downstairs. Our room had a beautiful view of the mountains and is right in the middle of shops and restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic front desk staff

By

October 09, 2021

platinumelite

Loved it all!!! Front desk staff excellent and helpful. Very clean and comfortable beds

Read More
Read Less