Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Hickory-Hickory Mart

2250 Us Highway 70 SE , Hickory, North Carolina 28602

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 877 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

877reviews

  • 5 Stars
    723
  • 4 Stars
    113
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    4

Great place to stay

By

April 21, 2021

club

The hotel was very clean and neat. Staff was very friendly

Read More
Read Less

Immaculate hotel

By

April 20, 2021

Our recent stay was very pleasant. We are elite rewards members

Read More
Read Less

Great place but disappointed in lack of furniture coupon offer

By

April 19, 2021

I have stayed at this hotel before and it's always clean and staff is always pleasant and helpful. I learned there is a "shop and stay" package available for hotels in Hickory for furniture shoppers. It offers discount coupons at the Furniture Market and a welcome kit. Holiday Inn is on the list, but they don't offer the welcome kit or discount coupons since they are close to the Furniture Market. That was disappointing since I went there to shop for furniture.

Read More
Read Less

Mrs

By

April 12, 2021

club

Clean rooms with a comfy mattress and soft bed linens.

Read More
Read Less

Beware of luggage carts!!!!

By

April 10, 2021

club

This is a nice hotel EXCEPT for the luggage carts. They have made the “extra wide” but now, they don’t fit through the outside doors, nor do they fit through the room doors! So you can’t roll them out to your car, nor can you bring them into your room. And the “extra wide” leaves gaps on the bottom, small bags can fall through the cracks onto the floor. When I brought this to the attention of the staff, they made excuses (I wasn’t looking for reasons WHY they made this change).

Read More
Read Less

Awesome everything

By

April 06, 2021

club

Loved the hotel can’t wait to book another stay just wish there was a pool

Read More
Read Less

Very clean

By

April 06, 2021

club

You need to have more water pressure and hot water not enough for the whole building to use ,other than that the staff was very nice and you need milk for coffee not 2%

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

April 05, 2021

I have stayed here several times in 2021. Each stay has been the same. Friendly staff, ease of check-in, room good, etc.

Read More
Read Less

In town deposit

By

March 31, 2021

I live within 50 miles of the hotel and even though the clerk called me and made sure it was ok that they put a hold on $250 since I am within the 50 miles, I do not like having to wait 3-5 business days for that money to be returned to me. I understand not wanting kids to mess up hotel rooms but that was my biggest inconvenience.

Read More
Read Less

Bed was comfortable, staff was well mannered and helpful

By

March 31, 2021

platinumelite

The stay here was great! Close to restaurants and shopping. Very close to travel to who I was going to visit

Read More
Read Less

Always a great experience with Holiday Inn

By

March 30, 2021

platinumelite

Always a great experience with Holiday Inn. Great location in Hickory NC close to restaurants, etc

Read More
Read Less

Quick Layover

By

March 30, 2021

Great staff and comfortable room for a quick layover.

Read More
Read Less