Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 355 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

355reviews

  • 5 Stars
    287
  • 4 Stars
    52
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    1

First stay

By

July 26, 2017

platinumelite

This was my first stay at this HIE I was as pleased as with all the others. Thanks

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable.

By

July 19, 2017

The hotel appears to be new. Everything was clean and comfortable and staff was pleasant. Hot breakfast was pretty good, but limited selections. Still much better than just coffee and pastries.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel with Wonderful Staff

By

July 19, 2017

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Hickory while visiting family in the area. The hotel was extremely clean, quiet and accessible. The staff were friendly and welcoming. We will be back to the area for other family visits and will plan to stay again. We walked over to the Furniture Mart and spent sometime walking around. This is a very convenient location, lots of restaurants and shopping and close to I-40.

Read More
Read Less

Bathroom for handicapped person

By

July 18, 2017

club

1. need higher toilet
2 .need grab bars at the toilet as well as at the tub.

The rest of the bath was great. We were provided a set or the shower that worked well,

Read More
Read Less

Hickory NC Holiday Inn

By

July 16, 2017

platinumelite

I travel a lot on business and when in the Hickory NC area I always come back to this motel. Service is great and price is very good for all you get. Rooms are up to date and never any issues while there.

Read More
Read Less

Big and beautiful rooms

By

July 13, 2017

club

Large, new and comfortable rooms with nice ambiance! Loved our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Reject review

By

July 09, 2017

After arriving 3am and having a reservation, I was disappointed with the cleaning staff. After settle down and getting ready for bed I removed the top cover and found that the sheets were never changed. I called the service desk and the gentlemen that was working on the shift came and verified. He offered to swap rooms, but by that time it was around 4am. So he brought new liens and help me change them. He stated that he couldn't reimburse me, but would compensate it with points. Needless to say I haven't seen that yet. But my review was rejected. Doesn't make sense.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient and friendly staff

By

July 07, 2017

club

Our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Hickory was better than I expected. We have stayed here previously but the renovations and improved breakfast selections made for a pleasant surprise. It is very convenient to the Hickory Furniture Mart, which was our primary destination and reason for our trip.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 07, 2017

Great stay, super comfortable. Decor was a bit jarring and luggage carts don't quite fit through doors, but the most important features were excellent.

Read More
Read Less

EXCELLENT FACILITY AND LOCATION!!!

By

July 06, 2017

We stayed for two nights and each night was quiet in the hotel. The room was very clean and large. Beds were comfortable and clean. Bathroom was large and clean with ample lighting. Location is excellent with a Panera Bread right in front of the building or you could walk to Applebees or Bob Evans. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Everything about the hotel was quality and modern. We will definitely stay at this hotel again when visiting my husband's parents; so glad we found a good one. I highly recommend this hotel!!!

Read More
Read Less

Clean and courteous

By

July 06, 2017

club

Desk staff was friendly, parking was close, luggage rack was at the front door so didn't have to go look for it. The lobby was clean and smelled of fresh fruit. The room was clean but a little warm but the a/c quickly took care of that. The internet was fast and stayed connected. The tv had a good selection and the beds were comfy.The bathroom was clean and modern. I had an overall good experience and will return if I am going thru there.

Read More
Read Less

air conditioning

By

July 05, 2017

club

Unit was set at 67 degrees and was quite cold. Did warm up after my daughter re-set it.

Read More
Read Less