Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
99%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 271 reviews
99%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

271reviews

  • 5 Stars
    221
  • 4 Stars
    37
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars

Low quality tacky colors

By

January 02, 2017

club

Rooms were clean but not luxurious. Lime green paint not attractive. Fairly noisy building.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

December 26, 2016

club

We checked in using your military discount and that was efficient. And as I ,mentioned earlier, the returned items.

Read More
Read Less

Great people and location

By

December 14, 2016

Perfect place to have a good rest. Only bad thing is your survey. TOOOOOOO LOOOOONNNNGGGGG.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel for business or personal travel

By

December 10, 2016

This is one of the best Holiday Inns that i have stayed in from Top to bottom. They have the best service and both professional and friendly personnel. They meet by expectations first time and every time.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Convenient

By

December 05, 2016

Stayed over one night for business. Staff was excellent. I would recommend if and when you need to stay in Hickory. I am looking forward to my return.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, facility and breakfast.

By

December 04, 2016

club

Every attempt made to accommodate our request for 2 beds(3adults). We enjoyed the breakfast, many choices and good coffee.

Read More
Read Less

Great place for an over night stay

By

November 29, 2016

platinumelite

I stay at this same hotel multiple times a year. The only problem I have is the complementary shampoo/conditioner bottles need to be larger for older people with arthritis hands. I can't handle these small bottles. Other than that, it is the perfect place for an overnight stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 29, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Cathy Newton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Modern, Relaxing and Dependable

By

November 21, 2016

This is the only place I stay in Hickory now. I know what to expect, and it's always great. I can concentrate on my trip without unnecessary distractions. The location is excellent, and Target and a great Thai restaurant are nearby. Most of all I always sleep well here.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 21, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Thank you, Cathy Newton
Read More
Read Less

Clean Room and good food

By

November 21, 2016

club

We always stay in Holiday Inn Expresses. We will be staying again in Jan.

Very clean rooms, great breakfast, right on the main road.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 21, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Cathy Newton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

November 15, 2016

platinumelite

A great location. Easy acess to shopping, local sites and I-40. Friendly and responsive staff. Close to restaurants.Would recommend this location as a place to stay especially in the fall for day trips.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay

By

November 10, 2016

This newer hotel is conveniently located to shopping and a variety of restaurants - and not a bad drive to Boone. Our room was very spacious and clean and the staff were friendly. If you're interested in eating breakfast late, this is one of the few places that serves their continental breakfast until noon. I also like the standard later check-out of noon.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 10, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to feel out such a wonderful review for our hotel. Our staff takes pride in all that we do so we value your feedback. The breakfast until noon is just temporary. It is a promotion our brand is doing just on Saturday & Sunday's until December 18, 2016 so make sure to take advantage of it while you can. We hope you will visit us again soon. Thank you, Cathy Newton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

clean comfortable hotel

By

November 06, 2016

club

Was very impressed with cleanliness and well-maintained appearance. Room was above average.

Read More
Read Less