Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 273 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

273reviews

  • 5 Stars
    175
  • 4 Stars
    74
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    4

Great service, comfortable bed

By

August 05, 2016

club

We had never been in Hinton and pleasantly surprised at the professional, friendly staff. The hotel was quite busy, but the staff made us feel welcome. They were most helpful printing some documents that we needed.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our location. I have passed on your kind words to the team. We hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic facility

By

August 05, 2016

platinumelite

Wonderful stay, convenient location, great staff. I highly recommend this facility :)

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Thank you for sharing.
Read More
Read Less

Overall Very Satisfied

By

August 04, 2016

club

As indicated in earlier comments, this hotel was absolutely the best. There were 4 of us in my party, and everyone thoroughly enjoyed their stay. We tried to book a room the next day for our return trip home on July 20, but there were no vacancies. We were fortunate to get a room for that night in Edson at the Holiday Inn Express and were once again completely satisfied with our stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Thank you for the great feedback. I have passed on your kind words to our team and the Edson Express team. We hope to see you again.
Read More
Read Less

great hotel!!!

By

August 02, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay here, we have already talked about going back. The bed was very comfortable, the room was clean, the pool was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Thank you for the positive feedback about your recent stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Read More
Read Less

Clean and great service

By

August 01, 2016

The Hinton Holiday express facility is very clean and the staff are great to deal with.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Thank you for sharing! I have passed your kind words onto the team.
Read More
Read Less

Hinton

By

July 30, 2016

Reasonable rate for comfortable bed and stay. Fun waterslide for children.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Thank you for the feedback. Our team was pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Read More
Read Less

overflow from jasper

By

July 27, 2016

80 km from Jasper is quite a long way but quality of hotel made it acceptable

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Thank you for the great feedback on our hotel.
Read More
Read Less

make sure you get a confirmation

By

July 27, 2016

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions with no problems till now. I usually get a confirmation when I reserve a room but chose not to on this trip. Upon checking out it was discovered that the rate was way higher than I was quoted.I stayed at this hotel 1 month previous and was told the rate would be the same. I was told that the manager was not in and would look at the bill later in the day and contact me. That never happened. When I returned home from my extended trip I contacted the hotel and was told there was nothing they could do as I should have checked the rate when I checked in. This will probably be the last time I stay here.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. As rates fluctuate in hotels on a daily basis we can not guarantee you will get the same rate based on your previous stays. We negotiate long term rates based on various items and would be happy to assist you with a negotiated rate for your company.
Read More
Read Less

Basement level room

By

July 25, 2016

The basement level was only option provided which expressed a less desirable room experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
The basement rooms are our largest suite rooms we have. We try to inform all our guests when booking that they will be down there. Were sorry to hear you did not enjoy the location.
Read More
Read Less

1 day leisure stay @ Hinton Holiday Inn Express

By

July 21, 2016

club

Great service, staff, facilities, and overall experience !

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
Read More
Read Less

Check room for water damage

By

July 20, 2016

platinumelite

My room smelled of mildew but I was too tired to ask for a switch. There was some confusion with my reservation resulting in several phone calls as well as my key cards being deactivated. The breakfast (with the exception of the cinnamon rolls) was disgusting. For the amount of money I paid the quality was very disappointing.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Thank you for the feedback. As the smell from the local mill comes into the building it has a very distinct odor. This Pulp mill is located within the town limits making the smell hard to control within the building. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience about the desk team as we are always looking to improve.
Read More
Read Less

Exemplary service and value.

By

July 17, 2016

Our executive room was exceptionally clean, spacious, with ample towels, coffee supplies, etc. The hot breakfast exceeded our expectations and the service was above and beyond. Staff were eager to please at every turn and did so cheerfully. Only suggestion we might have is to have larger tv's at some point. Also, this
hotel does not take pets, so that meant leaving our little 12 year old Yorkie at home. Would not be able to use this facility when we usually travel with a small pet.
Hope that policy changes soon, as we truly loved this place.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you for the great feedback. Our team was pleased to hear that the service provided was so memorable. As we have converted recently to a non smoking non pet hotel this policy will not be changing in the future but we would be happy to recommend other locations.
Read More
Read Less