Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hinton

462 Smith Street , Hinton, Alberta T7V 2A1

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 955 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

955reviews

  • 5 Stars
    612
  • 4 Stars
    259
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    17

Very nice hotel for families

By

November 16, 2020

club

Very nice hotel, kids loved the pool and waterslide and the hot tub was open which was great for mom! Nice grab and go breakfast options. Good price value.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

November 07, 2020

platinumelite

New renovations, you will not be disappointed plus COVID-19 precautions in mind. Excellent room rates

Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

October 31, 2020

club

Very quiet and comfortable. Every thing was great. One negative is the breakfast choice for the bag lunch in the morning. As well dont have the hot sandwich they offer for the breakfast, the top part of the muffin is like mush with both sandwiches I had. The TV had optik TV with lots of choices. Bathroom was very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Business Travel

By

October 31, 2020

club

Very clean, quiet, and sanitary, I was able to relax and felt quite secure.

Read More
Read Less

Nice overall place to stay

By

October 25, 2020

the man at the front desk was polite and professional. The rooms were very clean and modern. Great little workout area.

Read More
Read Less

no grab and go

By

October 21, 2020

real breakfast served through a window with many selections.

Read More
Read Less

All excellent

By

October 15, 2020

Everything was perfect...staff, room, lobby, parking.

I spent a week on the road driving from Ottawa to the interior of BC and this hotel was far and away the best for the whole trip.

The only thing I noticed that was not perfect was that the ketchup (for breakfast) was in a bottle that everyone could touch. It would have been better in individual packages.

Read More
Read Less

Little disappointed

By

October 13, 2020

club

When checking in and ahead of time we called to check the pool for being open and about our room preferences. We were told the pool was open and they knew nothing about our room requests. Within a couple
Of hours of checking into the correct room for our preferences the pool was closed for maintenance. We were not the only family there and found this is be a poor choice of timing on there part on a Friday evening of a long weekend. The discount we received from bringing this to the front desk attention didn’t satisfy my children’s disappointment.

Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms and courteous staff

By

October 10, 2020

club

Everything was well. We were well taken care of. I have mentioned name of some staff members who were exceptional.

Read More
Read Less

Mansoor Butt

By

October 06, 2020

First night had problems with getting WiFi. Second day Air conditioner not working. Staff had to give us a table fan to sleep. We rented 2 rooms. Than next morning toilet got plugged. No one came and bothered to change any bedsheets or toilet supplies nor any kind of cleanliness during our 3 nights stay. We have been coming there for 7 years. But you quality and standards have gone down drastically. Only Gracie is one of the best employees we have know. She is a great lady and staff member. I will never ever bring my family there anymore.
Thanks
Mansoor Butt
780-860-0346

Read More
Read Less

2020 Fall bike trip

By

October 06, 2020

club

Arrived late - staff friendly and suggested positioning of our motorcycles in order to have them in view of the cctv.

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

September 30, 2020

New and clean, we had a good stay, the only thing is that nobody cleaned our room when we stayed there for 2 nights, we had to call for them to bring towels because nobody checked our room neither cleaned it. The free breakfast was just ok I personally didn’t like it except for the fruit my girls had.

Read More
Read Less