Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bryan-Montpelier

13399 State Route 15 , Holiday City, Ohio 43543

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 820 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

820reviews

  • 5 Stars
    543
  • 4 Stars
    147
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    53
  • 1 Stars
    40

Not up to Holiday Inn Express standards, IMO.

By

May 23, 2022

club

There was a group of young people having a good time in the courtyard outside of my hotel room, three floors down. They were out there until Midnight. They were noisy & apparently the walls are not very soundproof, and they kept me from falling asleep.
The blinds on the window were in need of repair and this Holiday Inn also had no black-out shade for the window. I checked into a Holiday Inn because the last one was excellent. I was looking forward to enjoying a playoff game that evening on their television. However this Holiday Inn did not have high-definition TV and the game was fuzzy. The desk lamp did not work, the shower had a small water leak, the hallway lights were too dim, & the elevator seemed slow.

Read More
Read Less

Can't get any better!

By

May 18, 2022

club

This hotel was fantastic! I loved it so much I signed up with IHG! Clean, great staff, etc. I really like all the updates, such as the black-out shades, and high-definition TV, easy open locks, even the enhanced lighting in the halls. Breakfast was nice as well.

Read More
Read Less

Less quality than expected from Holiday Inn Express

By

May 18, 2022

club

This property did not meet expectations compared to others Holiday Inn properties. Cleanliness was lacking, cheap blinds in room did not block any light, dirty linens for pull out couch given, exit to the outdoors in pool area is barricaded by towel bin which is make shift blocking a door that is literally falling off the building. Not a good vibe here.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible Stay

By

May 16, 2022

I do not recomnend staying hotel. The manager was rude and unprofessional. He needs to be fired. I made a complaint about my bathroom the first day I checked in. Nothing was resolved. They did not offer me another room. My keycard was deactivated on day 5. I made a complaint with corporate then the manager calls me 5 days later to discuss my concerns. When I tried to expain why I made a complaint he asked me to check out the following day and hung up on me. When we were face to face he lied and said he didn't call me. He said he will resolve the issue 5 days after the complaint. I left because I didn't feel safe. This is only 80% of the story. I feel like this is enough.

Read More
Read Less

Please read this if you are a platinum elite memeber

By

April 25, 2022

platinumelite

As a platinum elite member I am suppose to get a room upgrade (if available) upon check in (according to the IHG rewards program). When I checked in 2 days ago, I was told I could not be upgrade because I had used my IHG points to book the room. I was only allowed the minimum room. As far as I can see in the program, using points to book a room should not be a issue. Later I looked up the IHG site and saw 10 upgrade rooms were available. Since they are wanting then con's below, the bathroom had quite a few hairs on the tub and toilet. Also the bathroom floor wasn't very clean. I don't want to whine, but I want a clean room. I wrote another review on another website with pictures. According to the local's, this is the best hotel available.

Read More
Read Less

memorial

By

April 06, 2022

platinumelite

It is a very quiet area with easy access off Ohio turnpike. Would have liked turkey sausage w/eggs. Maybe next time.

Read More
Read Less

Unclean room

By

April 03, 2022

There was hair in the bathtub when I got in to take a shower and both coffee pots were empty when I went to get a cup and the attendant was down the hallway mopping

Read More
Read Less

Excellent room and check in

By

December 08, 2021

Clean and up to date room with very good bathroom.
Bedding was comfy and soft, and beds were comfortable.
Food in the morning breakfast was good and great selection but could be extended another hour.
Workers didn't wear masks but did keep their distance.

Read More
Read Less

Everything great except the bed

By

December 08, 2021

club

Really like the updates but not wild about the breakfast area configuration. Only saw one staff person and she was awesome. Bed was not at all comfortable. My brother in another room agreed.

Overall though, it was a good experience

Read More
Read Less

Untrained staff and barking dog

By

December 08, 2021

club

I do not recommend this hotel.
I found the bed was not clean (pillow case had makeup and the mattress was stained).
The heater was loud, there was a barking dog down the hall left unattended, and the train comes through at 4:15am and again at 4:35am.
The desk agent blurted out my room number very loudly in front of another guest whom I did not know.

Next time I will drive a greater distance to stay at a different hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible customer service

By

December 03, 2021

Staff was totally disinterested in helping to resolve a problem. Manager is non existent and can’t be bothered on weekends. Breakfast was terrible. They made us come get our own extra sheets and pillows (which was fine except for the attitude that came with it). And they lied about a pool closure. Overall, terrible experience, although the rooms are nice.

Read More
Read Less

非常不错的酒店

By

December 03, 2021

非常不错的一次入住。开车从美东去美西,选择了这家holiday inn。入住体验和品牌标准完全一致,员工热情友好,夜间入住也很方便。早餐包含在费用里,提升了性价比。自己需要的健身房不算最大但也都五脏俱全。最关键的是房间整洁干净,酒店装修也很专业得体。非常不错,强烈推荐。

Read More
Read Less