Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Schiphol

Jupiterstraat 162 - 200 , Hoofddorp, 2132HH

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1612 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1612reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1005
  • 4 Stars
    460
  • 3 Stars
    86
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    24

Lack of Staff Training

By

May 09, 2022

platinumelite

Very disappointed with the staff on duty at check in. She was more interested in her mobile phone and we were sent around to three rooms before getting it right. After a 22 hour flight, we were definitely not impressed especially when she told us that she had no idea which rooms had twin beds and which had a double bed! Not exactly the friendliest staff too.

Read More
Read Less

Not to be recommended. One stay - never again.

By

April 24, 2022

Not close to airport. Difficult to reach by train as no signs from train statton guiding the route.
Next time use taxi recommended or leave it.

Breakfast variety is so limited. I just had 2 apples and 400g Yogurt as no good assortment or quality was available.

HVAC was out of service. Windows not to open. No discount granted even so!!
Sleeping quality was low. No soft pillows available.

Staff was unfriendly and seems to be asked to much even for small things.

Read More
Read Less

Lying Receptionist

By

April 09, 2022

The worst stay I have ever had at any hotel ever. Caused by a lying receptionist called ‘Marco’ who stole a food delivery to my room. Then lied repeatedly about it until his lies unraveled. I have had no compensation for my loss, management have ignored me.

Read More
Read Less

Old rooms

By

March 21, 2022

club

Old rooms rooms no usb to charge your phone receptionist said it’s in the tv had to keep tv on all night to charge my phone had to put a towel on it,
Phone didn’t work had to go down various time when we need something.
Receptionist was was socializing with customer for too long after handed him the keys in Dutch language and we were waiting behind and cursing as we were extremely tired after our flight from Saudi Arabia. Finally I had to interpret him. He said yah I was just about to finish.
After he checked us in we asked for cuttlery here went extra miles and brought plates napkins and cutlery. Thanks for that.
Rooms are to small old fashioned. Restaurant was big and nice but furniture on one side all chairs were ripped leather was very bad looking bad on all chairs need repairs big time.
I think it probably owned operated by cheap owners definitely not Dutch or English owners.

Read More
Read Less

No Airport Shuttle

By

March 19, 2022

club

Great staff - Great value - but you will need to abut
48 Euros to overall cost to bet back and forth to the airport. So final value may not be as good

I was quite surprised that this is not pointed out at the time of booking as I have stayed at this hotel for many years in the past.

With that said the staff are great and very helpful.

So just a note make sure to check to see if the shuttle has been put back into to operation.

Read More
Read Less

Heerlijk Hotel

By

December 30, 2021

club

Betaalbaar hotel met een mooie schone kamer, koffie/thee faciliteiten.
Goed ontbijt ( ondanks corona) .Verse broodjes, gekookt eitje, fruit en verse koffie om mee te nemen naar de kamer. Top! Zeer tevreden. Komen zeker terug.
H&B

Read More
Read Less

Great hospitality

By

December 05, 2021

club

I had the best experience staying here for a total of 10days. I could work in my room so despite the COVID situation everything was perfectly running for me,

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location, Awesome staff

By

December 05, 2021

Alex went way above and beyond helping us work out current travel requirements. He was very professional, kind and patient while helping us resolve some travel issues. We love the location, close to Hoofddorp train station. Charming town and restaurants are a short walk. Excellent hotel; our top choice for this region.

Read More
Read Less

Ci tornerò

By

December 02, 2021

club

Ottimo hotel per un piccolo soggiorno in zona. Ottima colazione, personale gentile e disponibile

Read More
Read Less

vicino aeroporto

By

November 29, 2021

club

Ottimo hotel di passaggio per cambio aereo. Pochi serrvizi di trasporto (taxi e Uber) ma li stanno mettendo

Read More
Read Less

床铺舒适,服务一流。----------------------------------------------------------------

By

November 28, 2021

床铺舒适,服务一流。------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Read More
Read Less

Check in

By

November 28, 2021

club

I have travelled the world and the check in was the best I have ever encountered, very informative, he really went out of his way

Read More
Read Less