Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 407 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

407reviews

  • 5 Stars
    320
  • 4 Stars
    62
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    4

Clean, attractive hotel.

By

May 25, 2017

platinumelite

Third time staying here in the past year. Highly recommend staying here if visiting the Houghton area.

Read More
Read Less

Great lodging option in Houghton

By

May 24, 2017

club

Classics Holiday Inn Express quality in Houghton. Great location, friendly staff, comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

nice hotel in quiet town

By

May 22, 2017

club

was a quick visit but the staff was helpful and everyone I came in contact with was so friendly. the room was very nice and comfortable. great place to stay

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

May 17, 2017

club

Hotel staff was very friendly, rooms were clean, entire hotel was clean along with pool area!

Read More
Read Less

Bad house keeping manners

By

May 15, 2017

club

While we were bringing our luggage out to the car, and came back to the room to check things over, making sure we didn't forget anything, the house keeping lady assumed we left and already started cleaning. I feel like that was a bad assumption. We had more than an hour before departure time.

Read More
Read Less

Houghton IHG

By

May 15, 2017

Not bad considering they are really the only game in town. Don't bother staying for breakfast. The staff isn't interested in maintaining much in the way of food when it runs out.

Read More
Read Less

wonderful staff

By

May 11, 2017

club

Above the call of duty while experiencing growth. For a month we stayed here and found the accommodations to be great.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and friendly

By

May 10, 2017

club

Staff was friendly. Room was clean. They put us in a handicap room for no reason, it wasn't busy. We didn't ask to change the room, but I'm sure they could have. Breakfast was OK. I would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff!

By

May 05, 2017

platinumelite

We stay at this facility a lot due to family issues in the copper country. We have been treated like family and it makes our stays ennjoyable regardless of other issues at hand.

Read More
Read Less

Of the options in Houghton...

By

May 04, 2017

club

This is a decent place to stay. Friendly staff, clean rooms, and comfortable bed. Pretty typical holiday inn. Breakfast was a bit underwhelming. Would have been nice to have had a breakfast meat or two to choose from. Biscuits and gravy were good though. Was a busy weekend (graduation) and the eggs and biscuits pans were emptied quicker than they could refill them.

Read More
Read Less

Bed was comfortable and clean room

By

May 04, 2017

platinumelite

Have stayed here before and been happy but the last visit had some problems. Willl try again on my next trip.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Comfortable Room

By

April 26, 2017

club

Breakfast could be given a bit more attention to. We got downstairs 20 minutes before breakfast end time. Everything was pretty much gone, except for cereals, yogurt, bagels, muffins, pancake machine to make pancakes. The items that were gone were not refilled. Kind of disappointing. Other than that, our stay was very nice. We had a lot of room with two queen beds and the use of a pull out sofa bed.

Read More
Read Less