Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 368 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

368reviews

  • 5 Stars
    295
  • 4 Stars
    53
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    2

Nice Hotel and Staff

By

February 23, 2017

club

Very friendly and helpful staff member (Mimi) at check-in, at breakfast and when leaveing.

Read More
Read Less

Review

By

February 23, 2017

platinumelite

Stay was good. Staff was friendly and the rooms provided good comfort after a long day on the trails.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Helpful Staff

By

February 22, 2017

club

The staff was great. Comfortable hotel.
The breakfast items were not replenished very frequently but there were quite a few different options.

Read More
Read Less

Construction noise

By

February 20, 2017

club

Construction was very loud. Experienced difficulty working. Staff did not care that I was inconvenienced, very dissatisfied with this response from the staff member.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Contacted privately, per guest request. Rachel
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

February 19, 2017

Beds could use an updating, but everything else about the hotel is good and to the expectations of a Holiday Inn Express.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Hey Dubs, We are always looking for ways to improve your stay with us and we could not do that without your cooperation and willingness to give honest feedback! Thank you so much, we look forward to seeing you in the future. Have a wonderful week! Rachel
Read More
Read Less

Michigan Tech Parent

By

February 19, 2017

club

Clean rooms, friendly staff, close to grocery stores and fast food, not too far from campus. Room has a fridge and microwave for leftovers after eating out with your Tech student!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Hey Kathy57, What an amazing review, thank you so much! We hope you come back and visit us at the Holiday Inn Express in Houghton, soon! Go Huskies! Rachel
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing and clean!

By

February 16, 2017

A group of eight of us enjoyed a perfect stay while on a snowmobiling trip to the area. Hot tub was awesome after a good day of boondocking and the bed was very comfortable for a great nights sleep to do it all over again. Breakfast was a little slow coming out but was hot and fresh when it did.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Hey Kwiggles, What a perfect review! Thank you so much. It sounds like you were able to enjoy all of my favorite things! I am so glad we get to have guests like you here at the Holiday Inn Express in Houghton Michigan! Come back soon! Rachel
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable location

By

February 13, 2017

platinumelite

Very attentive staff, very clean facility I would recommend staying here.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
sky320, You are a sweetheart! Thank you for this wonderful review. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Houghton Michigan. I hope you come back and see us again soon! Rachel
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed great breakfast

By

February 12, 2017

club

Nice clean room,great breakfast,someone had heat off in room but heated up fast.bathroom floor stayed cold though.still liked the stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Hey Paintguy, Thank you for the wonderful feedback, I am happy you enjoyed yourself. I hope you come back and see us again soon! Rachel
Read More
Read Less

Weekend stay

By

February 09, 2017

club

Clean, comfortable rooms, attentive staff, great breakfast selection. Really nice to have fresh hot coffee and
leverages available all the time. The hotel was located central to everything in the area. Even with lots of snow and ice, the interior and exterior were well kept. We definitely would stay again without question. The rooms and beds were great also. Thanks much to the staff for making it a super weekend.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2017
Hey Bellringer, Wonderful review, I am happy to hear you were able to experience a little bit of everything we have to offer. You are amazing and on behalf of everyone here at the Holiday Inn Express in Houghton Michigan, thank you thank you! Rachel
Read More
Read Less

Would stay again!

By

February 08, 2017

club

We highly recommend staying at the HI Express when in Houghton. The hotel was very clean, both in the common areas and the guest room. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. We did not use the pool but it is a good size and there were plenty of chairs on the pool deck for seating. The breakfast was well stocked and had a good assortment to choose from: both hot and cold options. We would definitely stay there again if we are ever back in town.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2017
Hey wis5, This is such a great review, you touched everything! Thank you so much for passing this great information on to the world! I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Houghton Michigan. I really look forward to your return! See you SOON! Rachel
Read More
Read Less

Excellent!

By

February 03, 2017

Comfortable rooms, nice pool area, and good breakfast choices.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Hey Sarah, Great review! Thank you so much. I am so happy to hear you were able to take advantage of our pool and diverse complimentary breakfast! YUM! Everyone here at the Holiday Inn Express in Houghton Michigan hopes you come back soon! Rachel
Read More
Read Less