Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 352 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

352reviews

  • 5 Stars
    285
  • 4 Stars
    48
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    2

Acknowlegement of Great Staff

By

January 17, 2017

platinumelite

I would like to encourage you to recognize Ms. Rachel Shaw as an outstanding employee at the Holiday Inn Express Houghton Keweenaw. I've been traveling to and staying at the Holiday Inn Express for well over 2 years now.

Rachel is simply an outstanding associate who goes above and beyond for not only myself, but for anyone who comes in contact with her as she carries out her responsibilities.

She is fantastic and I just wanted you to know that.

Read More
Read Less

Only hotel in town

By

January 16, 2017

Stay was pretty average, with construction starting early and disrupting sleeping in. Breakfast was just awful. This was unusual for my experience but bad nonetheless.

Read More
Read Less

Great room, friendly staff.

By

January 14, 2017

As a Holiday inn member I was upgraded to a suite. The oom was fantastic, the staff was friendly as always.

Read More
Read Less

staff was excellent.

By

January 10, 2017

club

Carla helped with our group room block and was absolutely wonderful.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Hey Chiefs1, Thank you for the fabulous review. I am so happy Carla was able to get your group in at a discounted rate! We hope the next time your group is in town you choose to stay at the Holiday Inn Express once again! Have a great weekend, Rachel
Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

January 05, 2017

Over all great stay issues that arose were by no fault of staff

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Hey Those dudes, Thank you so much for the great review. I hope you come back and see us soon! Have a great day, Rachel
Read More
Read Less

Great Place

By

January 02, 2017

club

I enjoyed my stay at this Holiday Inn. Great staff and location. I would come back here for sure. The room was excellent

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Hey Troy Snow, Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Houghton! Happy New Year! Rachel
Read More
Read Less

Snow

By

January 02, 2017

club

Great snow. Close to trails. Got tub. Sana. Pool. Parking. Breakfast was great and hot.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Hello Pazjeep76, What a great review! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent snowmobile experience. We are getting two more feet of snow this week! Come back and see us soon! Happy New Year, Rachel
Read More
Read Less

Very Clean Upscale

By

December 26, 2016

Best hotel in the area for the price. Hotel was clean and had all amenities you would expect from a higher end Hotel. Staff was very pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Good choice for Houghton

By

December 24, 2016

There are few hotel choices in Houghton. I have stayed at this property a few times and no serious complaints. On the last stay, there were issues with the heater in the room but it did at least work.
My only gripe is the price. In any other market, this hotel would be 30-40% lower in price. It is decent, but the price reflects the lack of other options.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 26, 2016
Hey TD31968, Thank you for the great review! Next time you are in town please make sure you ask the front desk what kind of discounts we are offering. We are always happy to find you a discount! Call the front desk directly at: (906) 482-1066 Rachel
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, quiet and friendly service

By

December 19, 2016

platinumelite

Even though there are several other options in the Houghton/Hancock area this is the only option for me. I've stayed at several other hotels in this area before staying at the Holiday Inn and believe this is the best option in town. Beds, blankets, pillows and towels are comfortable, clean

Posted byHotelStaff
December 23, 2016
Hello rhondamw, Wow! Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so happy you chose to stay with us over the other hotels in the area. I am so glad you enjoyed our beds, blankets, pillows and towels! They are so soft and fluffy! We appreciate you so much and hope to see you very soon! Rachel
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

December 19, 2016

club

The staff at the hotel were very accommodating. Room was very clean and beds were comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 23, 2016
Hello 1977Lynn1, Five stars! You are awesome! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Come back and see us again soon, ya hear?! :) Rachel
Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel Experience ever!

By

December 13, 2016

Rachel, Carla, Meme, and all of the staff were amazing. My room was huge. It was spotless! Danielle and her staff do a amazing job at keeping this place clean! And breakfast was yummy! Just like eating at a restaurant.
Thank you to all the IHG staff who make this place great.
Yours truly,
Erica

Read More
Read Less