Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston SW - Galleria Area

6978 Windwater Parkway North , Houston, Texas 77036

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 401 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

401reviews

  • 5 Stars
    277
  • 4 Stars
    61
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    12

Holiday Inn Mediocre Value

By

July 29, 2021

Below par for a Holiday Inn in Houston. Our room had to be re-keyed each night. Our reservation was not honored the first night with an Accommodation room.

Read More
Read Less

I expect better from IHG

By

July 21, 2021

Dirty floors, unpleasant odor, no remote, only half the bathroom lights in working order, and this is just in MY room.
Really folks? I always thought that the Holiday Inn name stood for quality and consistency. Unfortunately, it's consistent in the wrong ways right now.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

July 15, 2021

club

The water was coming out slow at the sink i called to let them know they said maintenance would come to check maintenance never came

Read More
Read Less

Close to Hospital and Excellent Customer Service

By

July 10, 2021

club

The hotel was within 2-3 minutes of the hospital that we needed to access each day which was very helpful.

Every staff member that I encountered was cheerful and very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Bad service

By

June 30, 2021

Bad experience, not very comfortable. Front office was not very helpful. The room was not very clean. Bed had stains on bed sheets. The restroom was not very clean either. There were hairs on the floor when we got there. Looked like they didn’t even bother to clean properly. Very bad security

Read More
Read Less

Great afternoon to night female staff

By

June 30, 2021

She was amazing to handle an enormous amount of people at once for our conference in TX.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

June 27, 2021

platinumelite

i had my parents stay for a night at this location since i am a member but i was upset when i heard that my family could not sleep well at night due to the air conditioner not working good in their room. i would truly appreciate if the staff and the management would look into this matter so that there is not a problem again for any guest.

Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

June 27, 2021

club

Staff Professional, friendly and efficient
Easy check-in/check out services
Great shower
Comfortable room and bed
Room refrigerator and microwave-nice addition

Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms

By

June 22, 2021

Love this hotel
Always stay here every time I’m in town

Read More
Read Less

Need better water pressure in sink in bathroom

By

June 17, 2021

platinumelite

Peaseant stay clean. Just needed better water pressure in sinknwhennwhashing hands . Pressure was very low.

Read More
Read Less

Didn’t know I needed to bring my own blanket

By

June 14, 2021

club

I booked a suite with 2 beds and a foldout bed for a trip. We asked for bedding for the foldout bed and we’re told “we only have sheets”. We asked multiple times for a blanket and even though the hotel was less than half full there was not an extra blanket to be found. Luckily we asked someone else the next night and they found the blanket and fitted sheets for the foldout bed.

The air conditioner did not cool the room any lower than 72 and although a newer hotel, several maintenance issues in the room (bathroom door coming off hinges and wardrobe not fully attached the the wall). Breakfast was good and overall a decent stay but still am dumbfounded they couldn’t find a blanket for the first night.

Read More
Read Less

Always a Great place to stay

By

June 12, 2021

Excellent customer service, clean rooms and secure.

Read More
Read Less