Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Iron Mountain

1535 North Stephenson Ave. , Iron Mountain, Michigan 49801

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 898 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

898reviews

  • 5 Stars
    692
  • 4 Stars
    150
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    11

Stay Every Year for Golfing

By

May 23, 2022

The facility is nice. It was good to have different options for breakfast Saturday and Sunday morning. The one thing I don't get, is how tough is it really for the check in person to just remember to welcome you as Spire Elite and offer you the welcoming amenity? That should be the EASIEST thing to do, yet it is often not done, as in this case. Also, and I just remembered this so it did not make my survey results, our key cards did not work the second day. We had to go get new ones made. Not a big deal. Otherwise, all was well.

Read More
Read Less

Housekeeping services

By

February 23, 2022

platinumelite

We were NOT told at check in that we would not get daily housekeeping services. We requested the night before for housekeeping services 2 nights in a row and never got housekeeping services. We stayed at this establishment for 12 days, never got vacuumed or bathroom cleaned. Only given clean towels when I asked or by putting dirty out in the hallway, same with garbage being emptied. Ran out of cups, had to acquire from breakfast area. Sheets never changed either. I understand Covid but even when we followed protocol, we still did not get service. We were told to request housekeeping before 9 AM, when we did it the night before, it was not honored.

Read More
Read Less

Not too bad

By

December 19, 2021

Overall a good place to stay, with friendly staff. The hallway floor is loud on the first floor, so when people are walking it’s tough to miss

Read More
Read Less

Unhappy w/Management

By

December 04, 2021

Missed connecting flight to hotel due to mechanical issues in previous state connection.
Had to stay out of state until next day.
Management refused to give refund credit!

Read More
Read Less

Not a good value

By

November 30, 2021

Rooms are not clean and too expensive for the quality.

Read More
Read Less

Good sleep

By

November 21, 2021

It was a good stay. I just wish they would wear mask or keep social distance.

Read More
Read Less

Great bed and pillows

By

November 20, 2021

club

Comfy room, warm on a cold night. Quiet. Slept well.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

November 17, 2021

Very close to the VA medical center, restaurants and shopping. Easy to find. Staff was courtious and helpful in recommending places to eat .

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, nice property

By

November 16, 2021

club

Not inexpensive but nothing is these days. Clean room, decent breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

No curtains

By

November 14, 2021

Curtains did not work upon checking in…asked front desk to fix while I was out to diner…returned to nothing being done. Had to use couch cushions to block out morning Sun and have privacy

Read More
Read Less

All around review

By

November 14, 2021

Positives:
Comfy beds and pillows. Carpeting so-so texture/color, but new. Lamps/lighting was great. Shower temp excellent.
Simple to control temp in room, thermostat very responsive.

Negatives:
Noisy truck outside our window early in the morning.
Shower head needed adjusting but I had to stand on tiptoes to reach it (I'm 5' tall), which is kind of risky for a "senior." Would have liked more heat in bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

November 09, 2021

There are very few choices in Iron Mountain for higher caliber hotels; based on past experiences with IHG I felt confident in selecting this over the hotel next door It is difficult to find staffing with strong work ethic and pride. This site had empowered desk clerks and a very kind and hospitable breakfast server. I dont think so much about the person who is supposed to be cleaning rooms.

Read More
Read Less