Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Iron Mountain

1535 North Stephenson Ave. , Iron Mountain, Michigan 49801

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 787 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

787reviews

  • 5 Stars
    612
  • 4 Stars
    135
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    7

excellent stay

By

March 14, 2021

The staff is very knowledgeable and friendly. The hotel is very clean, modern, nice TV'S, roomy clean bathrooms. I stay at this location a lot and it is very consistent with all the above.

Read More
Read Less

Top notch customer service!

By

March 09, 2021

club

We just had a fabulous trip to Iron Mountain. This was our first hotel stay in over a year and we felt very safe. The customer service at this hotel is amazing especially Kayla (I am horrible with names but I believe this was her name). She was just fantastic to work with and every hotel needs more Kaylas. The room was very clean. The breakfast was more than I expected and loved it! I would not hesitate to stay here again when we come up to Iron Mountain. Thanks for a great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Megan rocks

By

March 09, 2021

club

hotel was great and Megan helped extend my stay and was always there in the morning and knew my name. Only problems were that toilet needed to be bolted tighter to floor and shower light had dead bugs in it. Did not mention as stay was excellent because of Megan's service. Minor issues. Room was great and very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome

By

March 07, 2021

club

Great stay :) staff was very friendly and helpful!

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

March 03, 2021

platinumelite

I travel for work. Spend over 300 nights per year in hotels. This is a good one.

Read More
Read Less

Iron mountain favorite

By

March 02, 2021

Always stay here when I’m in town for work, convenient location for meetings. Staff always polite and I have not had any issues there.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend Getaway

By

February 24, 2021

club

Overall we had a very splendid stay at the Holiday Inn Express. We were there for snowmobiling, and the trail was very close to the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our only complaint was that the pool was under repair. I had called ahead a few days before to ask about the pool, and it was working then, but unfortunately a part has busted and we were unable to use the pool during our stay. It was disappointing, but understandable.

Read More
Read Less

Average

By

February 23, 2021

club

Nice staff. Disappointed pool was closed for maintenance.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

February 22, 2021

platinumelite

Okay, just loud. I would recomend the hotels overall just becaus they are sort of consistant. I just don't like how cheap the new hotels are constructed now i just guess it is the world we live in. sad but true now a days. I wish they would jsut make the rooms all out of concerete. this would get beetter overall everything for the customer.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty

By

February 16, 2021

Dirty room, stains on furniture tgat hasn’t been cleaned.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

February 14, 2021

platinumelite

Great hotel and staff. Very clean and high quality rooms. Food was great and the fitness facility is small but contains everything you need

Read More
Read Less

clean, well kept experience

By

February 09, 2021

From the time we entered the building until the time we checked out, all staff was very pleasant. Room was clean and very neat/new looking. Continental breakfast was acceptable considering the pandemic situation.

Read More
Read Less