Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Johnstown

1440 Scalp Avenue , Johnstown, Pennsylvania 15904

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 810 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

810reviews

  • 5 Stars
    709
  • 4 Stars
    69
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    8

Comfy bed clean hotel

By

May 12, 2022

Overall clean hotel good stay. Room was pretty clean bed was comfy. Housekeeping super loud in the morning but it’s all good. Breakfast was decent.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay and relax

By

May 12, 2022

Great place to relax and rest. Staff is amazing and very helpful. Facility is very clean and in order. I will recommend this place for anyone one in the future looking for a place to stay when in the area, or even other areas and there is a holiday inn express there

Read More
Read Less

The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable

By

April 26, 2022

I would definitely recommend Holiday Inn Express to any friend or family member. The room was clean and very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Home away from home

By

March 20, 2022

club

I cannot say enough about the staff at the Holiday Inn Express in Johnstown. I have been traveling there for business and each time I feel like I'm at home. From the warm greeting each morning at breakfast to the free shuttle to get me safely around town I couldn't be happier!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

December 15, 2021

Received great service while making reservations as well as check in and during stay. Rooms are nice and clean. Hotel is conveniently located.

Read More
Read Less

BEST BREAKFAST IN AN EXPRESS

By

December 13, 2021

3RD Visit lately. Very nice property and staff. I have used this hotel since 2017 and have never been less than pleased. Great staff, clean and they make a genuine effort on breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

November 29th

By

December 11, 2021

platinumelite

Great stay..clean comfortable rooms. My bathroom had no backup tissue paper(half roll on holder) or Kleenex

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express review

By

December 07, 2021

club

I always stay here when I am in town for work and it is the perfect hotel for that. The staff always welcome me and make sure I have everything I need.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and comfortable

By

December 06, 2021

club

The hotel and room were very clean, and the bed was very comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Rude staff

By

December 06, 2021

club

Upon check-in staff was rude and had little to no concern about my needs. I booked a adjoining room so I could be close to my disabled father. Staff said I did not book that type of room and there was nothing they could do for me, I asked for them to please take another look because it was last minute and I needed somewhere to stay. Staff continued to cuss and yell at me. Took 30 minutes to come to a conclusion that they had a room that was adequate for my needs.

Read More
Read Less

Very Welcoming Place

By

December 02, 2021

club

I love this place, very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is super clean and comfortable. I just suggest adding more variety to your breakfast, such as hashbrown and turkey sausage. Otherwise, it's worth every penny.

Read More
Read Less

Recent stay

By

December 02, 2021

Jared was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and food was hot. No issues or complaints from our stay. Always stay here if I need a room in the Johnstown area.

Read More
Read Less