Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
The information you provided does not match what we have on file for you. Please try again or call IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care at 1-888-897-0089.
Your IHG® Rewards Club account already has a PIN associated with it. If you use our automated telephone system, your PIN is the same. If you have forgotten your PIN, we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account. Please contact your nearest IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The PINs you entered do not match. Please re-enter one or both PINs to make sure they are exactly the same.
Your PIN is not strong enough. You must change your PIN.
Email addresses must match.
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Johnstown

1440 Scalp Avenue , Johnstown, Pennsylvania 15904

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 552 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

552reviews

  • 5 Stars
    486
  • 4 Stars
    49
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    2

Stay here

By

December 22, 2019

club

Great hotel. The staff is wonderful and the hotel is immaculate.

Read More
Read Less

RY2K's stay

By

December 21, 2019

club

My stay was fantastic. The staff is great and always accommodating. Michelle (mgr) and her front staff are so friendly and nice. They remember me and always welcome me back. When I visit this area I do try to stay at this Hotel first. The breakfast has content, the facilities are very clean and nice to look at, the rooms are cozy. Great job to all involved in making this hotel a great place to stay!

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and friendly staff

By

December 19, 2019

club

I stayed to weekend nights in a row and the staff was very friendly. The rooms were very clean and breakfast was enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

December 13, 2019

Everything was great, all the staff and workers helpful and friendly

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

December 12, 2019

I’ve been staying here for years with the United States Air Force. This new Holiday Inn Express is much nicer than the old one that stood in the same location. There is no restaurants inside but there are restaurants close, a bar next door, a beer distributer next door, and a couple of grocery stores within a stones throw. The continental breakfast is pretty good as well. There is always a Carafe of regular and decafe in the lobby and someone behind the desk.

Read More
Read Less

Over all great experience - except slow Wi-Fi

By

December 12, 2019

club

Good nice clean rooms, nice lobby, good breakfast buffet.
But slow Wi-Fi, my Netflix was constantly choking

Read More
Read Less

CLEAN!

By

December 10, 2019

club

We have stayed here several times and it's the only place we'll stay. It is so clean, the staff is friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great beds and clean rooms

By

December 02, 2019

The beds and linens at the Johnstown, PA Holiday Inn Express are super comfortable and the room very clean. I enjoyed staying over Thanksgiving. It is in a great location, across from a Sheetz and has a great breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

No Power

By

December 02, 2019

During this stay the transformer next door made a very loud bang and knocked out the power around 10:00PM. Not to worry, the hotel generator kicked in providing enough power for one lamp and the TV. However, the generator quit (I assume that it ran out of fuel) one hour later leaving me in TOTAL darkness. Hard time sleeping as my CPAP had no power to work and could not use the bathroom to get ready for bed. The power kicked back on at 4:30 AM giving me an abrupt wake up just 1/2 hour before my normal wake up time.
Conclusion: I got little to no sleep and had a difficult time at work.
Upon arriving at the hotel the next evening, I asked if there might be any perk for my less than stellar evening. I was told that the outage was not Holiday Inn's fault and not to expect anything.
This was a bit disturbing to me - yes, not their fault, but, what happened to their generator and to the inconvenience to the guest?
Also, I am trying out the new "Green" deal. Have yet to receive any points after 2 weeks departure. Also, I think IHG makes out much better than the guest on this one. I ran out of tissues and the front desk could not replenish. Glad I did not run out of TP!! No daily replenishment of soap or coffee in addition to new towels or other maid services usually given.

Read More
Read Less

Good size room

By

November 30, 2019

2 queen beds accommodated family of 4 very nicely . Bathroom was clean and there was also a good and clean fitness center on site.

Read More
Read Less

Mrs. Margaret Vogel

By

November 30, 2019

club

Can’t complain about anything related to our visit and plan to stay again in July.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Johnstown

By

November 26, 2019

club

Overall nice hotel. Don’t like that they charge you to use the parking lot. Our vent in our room blew dusty lint all over the white sheets and pillows. Other than that it was a nice stay.

Read More
Read Less