Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1371 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1371reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1007
  • 4 Stars
    251
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    25

Very safe feel and comfortable beds with awesome service

By

April 26, 2021

club

I really felt comfortable with my stay as my husband was in ICU at KU Med. I had no problems extending my stay on a daily basis.

Read More
Read Less

Room tate

By

April 24, 2021

club

I was to receive a hospital rate and did not. Otherwise the hotel was fine.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and friendly

By

April 21, 2021

club

Excellent place to stay if you're needing to be close to KU Med

Read More
Read Less

Working Traveler

By

April 21, 2021

Upgraded to a Suite, nice room. I do like the walk-in shower.
Quiet and a very comfortable bed that made for a good sleeping experience. If I am back in the area again I would stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Good

By

April 20, 2021

platinumelite

Did not have time or energy to address issues concerning the sink or no hair conditioner. Was at hospital for family.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, clean and friendly staff!

By

April 20, 2021

club

It was a pleasant experience! The location was perfect for visiting Kansas City!

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable and close to the hospital

By

April 14, 2021

club

The motel was clean and close to the hospital. I felt safe with the security measures in place. The only issue was a broken coffee maker that could not be fixed or replaced until the next day.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and good location.

By

April 13, 2021

club

I Would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in this area.

Read More
Read Less

University of Kansas Hospital Holiday Inn Express

By

April 12, 2021

Very close proximity to Kansas University Hospital and Medical Center. Friendly staff, clean and comfortable property. Secure...you can't take the elevator to the floors with guest rooms without a room key. Numerous breakfast choices. Hot items are served by very personable staff. Lots of restaurants in the area, including some that offer indoor dining.

Read More
Read Less

clean beds and room friendly staff

By

April 07, 2021

club

very close to downtown only 10 minutes to union station where i needed to go for my grandaughters gymnastic meet. plenty of places to eat within walking distance of hotel. also several places to eat at hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy like home

By

April 04, 2021

club

I really appreciate the cleaniness of this facility. Lots of comfy pillows, soft bedding and a thermostat that allowed me to adjust for a nice cool room. We loved the USA TODAY newspaper as well as delicious coffee in our room. We could walk to small restraunts attached to the inn. I will return when I need medical care.

Read More
Read Less

My Stay at HI Express KU Med Ctr

By

April 02, 2021

club

My husband had brain surgery and I stayed at the hotel due to location. Very average. Bathroom great if you are short and thin. Repairs to deadbolt took longer than should have. I did not feel safe. When I asked questions (2x) to front desk staff, first one was OK - 2nd one didn't really care. NOT the kind of stay I expected at this hotel at such a stressful time.

Read More
Read Less