Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Kenedy

4268 South US Highway 181 , Kenedy, Texas 78119

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 218 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

218reviews

  • 5 Stars
    120
  • 4 Stars
    49
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    23

Empty For A reason

By

November 06, 2021

club

Every person on the staff was kind and helpful and I commend them on the job they do with what they’ve been provided to do the job. Unfortunately the investment to the property by the owners does not seem to be of high importance as there were many issues that range from the breakfast area having many out of service/stock machines/items to the smell of mold in the room with damaged toilet parts and bugs squished on the wall but not cleaned off. Another unfortunate encounter was a used cloth in the shower from a previous guest hanging on the curtain rod which could be an easy oversight but should have been caught during any cleanup.

Read More
Read Less

unpleasant surprise

By

October 12, 2021

platinumelite

The front desk staff were not welcoming at all, I was giving hand towels and told they were out of wash cloths, the desk lamp did not work nor did the coffee machine, both were replaced. Thanks to the maintenance man Pete who corrected all problems and found wash cloths for me, if he had not been there I might had checked out and went somewhere else to stay. Breakfast was not good, eggs were cold and the coffee very bitter and no juice. Worst Holiday Inn experience I have ever had.

Read More
Read Less

IHG Brand but not the quality

By

September 29, 2021

When you walk in the hotel the couch in the sitting area has stains all over it and one of the arms is ripped open. As you walk into the entrance you could tell on the ceiling there was water damage and a repair was done in a poor way not to mention the ice maker is leaking all over the floor. Next we learn that they do not have keys that work a worker said it’s been this way for over a month so every time you want in your room you have to contact the front desk to let you in as she uses a stick to open the door next in the elevator someone has carved there initials or name on multiple places sure makes you feel like your in a quality hotel the pool was nasty not cleaned poorly maintained. The TV in the room only was able to get 3 stations. at this point with al the broken things I do not know how anyone would feel safe staying not knowing if the fire alarm even works as well as any Saftey equipment

Read More
Read Less

Best wester plus across the street is where to stay.

By

September 20, 2021

Bottom line up front: No one at this hotel cares about you the hotel, customer service...ect.
1) Could not lock your room because the key's were not working for a week!!!
2) Ask them every day for four days to clean and service the room and they didn't. Every day. then on the fifth day when you don't ask them they service it.
3) Boiled Egg's and Biscuits was the breakfast for six day straight.
4) Common areas not clean, no one cares.

Do yourself and them a favor and stay someplace else that wants you hard earned money.

Read More
Read Less

Not to be recomended

By

September 19, 2021

club

Highly dissapointed in the service. This place needs new management or new equipment to keep up the level of service I expect.

Read More
Read Less

Less than average stay

By

September 18, 2021

club

The hotels key card machine was broken so I did not have a room key for the duration of the stay, hotel staff had to let me into the room every time I returned to the hotel.

Bathroom was not cleaned when I checked in as there was used soap bar in the shower.

Read More
Read Less

None

By

September 17, 2021

None it was nice. But couldn’t lock door cause card maker was broke. Couldn’t swim because it looked like a pond

Read More
Read Less

Slept well but that’s about it

By

September 06, 2021

This property just seemed old and run down. They get a lot of business from oil field workers so maybe they don’t have to bother with upgrades. A couple things…the key card machine was broke so we couldn’t get ourselves in our room without assistance. We weren’t given a WiFi code. No bath mat and wash cloth so worn it literally had holes in it. No coffee available in the morning. I can’t recommend and we would not stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Potential

By

August 25, 2021

platinumelite

Hotel had no soap.
The pool was over chlorinated where I couldn’t even see the first step.
If these things were better it would’ve made a big difference.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible experience

By

August 21, 2021

Hotel is full of Black Mold, also the hotel was out of soap, printing paper, and the room was dirty. When I entered the room I noticed the sheets were a little dirty and when I open up the refrigerator there were someone else’s food still in there and not to mention the mold in almost every room because I switch rooms multiple times.

Read More
Read Less

Does NOT meet most Holiday Express Standards

By

August 20, 2021

If you travel to other Holiday Express’s please be advised you will not have the same experience at this one. I Had issues with Both morning

Read More
Read Less

Worst experience at a Holiday Inn Express.

By

August 14, 2021

platinumelite

This was my worst experience at a Holiday Inn Express. So many things to mention. There was no wifi for my entire 3 day stay, hotel floors in lobby halls and elevator were dirty, lots of broken items (ice machines, juice machine, room fridge, desk chair), my room had no soap, and breakfast was totally pathetic. Even though I am an IHG rewards member I will not stay at this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less