Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 295 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

295reviews

  • 5 Stars
    210
  • 4 Stars
    54
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    7

Poor experience

By

August 08, 2016

club

Problems with all the light bulbs being burned out above bathroom fixture. No maintenance person on site to repair problem. Had to coax the head desk person to find replacement bulbs. Replaced them myself. Also discovered a leak or excessive condensation from the air conditioning unit. Significant amount of soaked carpet around the bed.

Read More
Read Less

Lamar Co

By

July 31, 2016

club

Excellent hotel with rooms that are spacious, comfortable and very clean. Will stay there again on our next visit!

Read More
Read Less

A diamond in the desert

By

July 27, 2016

club

Lamar isn't the prettiest place in the world, but this hotel was amazing! Jose was fantastic at the front desk for our check in at 5:00 pm. Our check in was quick and he recommended several places for dinner. (We were not disappointed with his recommendation!) Jose was back (or still?) at the desk when we checked out at 10 am with the same smile and an honest wish for safe travels. We did not catch the name of the young lady taking care of the breakfast, but she was happily bringing out hot food for guests 15 minutes before breakfast was to end. Most places will just let it go and make guests pick through whatever is left there. We travel often and the Lamar Holiday Inn Express could teach some of the hotels in larger cities a thing or two about customer service and cleanliness!

Read More
Read Less

When is a Suite not really a suite?

By

July 19, 2016

We were travelling with 3 adults and 3 kids under the ages of 15. The room description said 'Suite' and mentioned that the adults could be comfortable in one room while the kids watch TV in another room. Actually, it was simply one large room with a 'dividing wall' that was about 2 foot in length. And while it was true that there were two televisions, they shared the same wall and were only spaced about 6 foot apart. It would have been impossible to watch two separate channels.
It didn't really affect our stay as we came in late and left early but I did feel the room description was extremely mis-leading.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
I am very sorry about the your assumption for our description of a suite. However , every hotels design is just a little different. We do value your opinion and hope to welcome you back on any future plans you have. Thank-you for staying with us!!
Read More
Read Less

Best place to stay in town

By

July 12, 2016

platinumelite

I have stayed in this hotel twice and I would be happy to stay there again. My room was reasonably quiet, clean and comfortable. Everything worked within my room, and there were adequate electrical outlets. The staff members at check in were friendly and attentive.

The grounds and parking area are unattractive. The hotel is near the state highway, and there is road noise. Breakfast on my second stay was late, over cooked, and unappealing.

There is a guest laundry but you will need to bring all supplies with you.

On my first stay I could not reach anyone at the front desk at 4 am. I called and went to the desk in person, but there was no staff there.

Read More
Read Less

Short stay in Lamar, CO

By

July 11, 2016

club

Great experience at this location. Nice sized room (we paid a little extra for the suite), and very good breakfast offerings.

Read More
Read Less

Lamar in the rain

By

July 11, 2016

club

Nice place, friendly staff. Nice rain in the morning. Too bad they let people smoke right outside the entrance.

Read More
Read Less

Good clean room

By

July 10, 2016

club

I stayed overnight in Lamar CO. The room at this location was comfortable and clean. If business brought me back I would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Fresh

By

July 10, 2016

No issues and easy check in- room clean and fresh. Enough room with 2 queen beds for myself, husband and 2 teenagers.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and really clean and comfortable hotel.

By

July 09, 2016

club

We really enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Lamar, CO. The front desk clerk very helpful and friendly, our room super clean, very quiet and comfortable. The breakfast was amazing which is included in your room price. Overall, a great experience. No complaints.

Read More
Read Less

pricey / nice hotel / horrible front desk

By

July 08, 2016

club

Greeted by an empty desk for 10 min. Then was privileged to have to talk to the entitled girl working the desk, or not.. She was unprofessional and rude.. The hotel is a nice facility with nice rooms, a bit pricey.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Mr. Burrow, Thank You for bringing to our attention your concern about your review posted to IHG.com. I take guest feedback seriously and welcome all comments in an effort to enhance our guest's experience in our hotels. I have brought your review to the attention of the management of the Holiday Inn Express-Lamar, Colorado. Please except my sincere apology regarding your previous stay with us. I will take proper procedure with the front desk agent about how to be customer service orientated, again thank-you for taking the time in addressing your issues with us.
Read More
Read Less

Typical Amenities. Grimy Carpet

By

June 29, 2016

club

Hotel itself is about on par with what you would expect from Holiday Inn Express.
Grimy and sticky carpet made the stay rather uncomfortable.
Also their WiFi access points are badly misconfigured.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 29, 2016
Dear FellowTraveler27, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are sorry for the carpet and wifi issues you have encountered during your stay with us. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Krysllin G. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less