Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lufkin South

4404 South First Street , Lufkin, Texas 75901

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 892 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

892reviews

  • 5 Stars
    621
  • 4 Stars
    145
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    32

Okay experience

By

September 02, 2021

The staff wasn't as helpful or courteous at this location. They had very little available in the concession room, shelves mostly empty. No creamer for the morning coffee, when I asked about it, I was told by the guy behind the desk, we are out and might get more by Monday but there are no guarantees. For everything they were out of it sure didn't reflect on my bill, I was still charged the same. Not sure I would recommend this hotel. I will be exploring other options when visiting Lufkin.

Read More
Read Less

Great employees - very relaxing room

By

August 20, 2021

Enjoyed the atmosphere of the hotel. Employees where very cheerful upon arrival. Excellent check-in and checkout! very fast!

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

August 17, 2021

platinumelite

Everything was excellent but I wish they would have served a hot breakfast. I choose this hotel every time because of the great breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Great location and hotel

By

August 16, 2021

Wonderful service and very nice hotel. The room was large and even had a ceiling fan to help circulate the air for those that are used to having a fan going at night.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible

By

August 12, 2021

club

Had the worst stay! Had to move rooms 3 different times. First room had bugs in the bed!! Freaking bugs!!!! Then When switched to a different room was given a key to someone else’s room, walked in and bed and bathroom was a mess because it was someone else’s room how ridiculous!! Third room had no hot water and mold was on the ceiling!!

Read More
Read Less

Terrible

By

August 03, 2021

Don’t go. Wet carpet. Smelly room. All around bad. The worst.

Read More
Read Less

Great Newly Remodeled Hotel

By

August 02, 2021

club

The hotel was perfect for our conference that we were attending in town that week. The hotel is newly updated with very modern rooms and a new lobby. Our stay was relaxing and we did not run into any issues. The only issue that I could maybe even complain about was that there was a leak in the ceiling next to the air conditioner and we had to set up a trashcan with a towel to prevent damage and an annoying noise all night long. Other than that, we would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Can’t beat holiday inn rest

By

July 31, 2021

Only few things I would change is add a bathtub and put back the swivel mounts for the TVs Glad the full breakfast is back. Could use a little more parking Overall was awesome stay

Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

July 29, 2021

club

The nicest hotel I ever stayed in and I’ve been in a lot of hotels across the gulf south and Illinois

Read More
Read Less

large spacious room

By

July 27, 2021

club

The hotel, even under construction, was clean and fresh. The room was very spacious.

Read More
Read Less

Room was Nice and clean

By

July 22, 2021

We were on the second floor. We arrived right at 3pm check in. The room was nice and clean and the AC was blowing cold.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 21, 2021

Great stay ... my kids loved the pool nice and roomy

Read More
Read Less