Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 208 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

208reviews

  • 5 Stars
    162
  • 4 Stars
    29
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    2

Very Nice Room

By

July 05, 2016

club

Room was clean and location was excellent for my stay. Staff was professional and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

A great base of operations

By

June 27, 2016

club

I love this hotel because it's location affords me the convenience to be close to my clients that I call on over at least 2 days - both in Lufkin and Nacogdoches. The rooms are always clean and well stocked, the Wifi is strong and the television channels more than adequate! I will stay at this hotel everytime I'm in the area. There simply is not a better hotel in the area!

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel with excellent service.

By

June 23, 2016

platinumelite

Room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. I would certainly stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

June 23, 2016

club

Far enough off a noisy highway to be just right for sleep

Posted byCustomerCare
July 05, 2016
Dear bonehead2345, We are very happy to hear that our hotel location provided what you needed to have an excellent visit. We are also extremely proud of our staff for going above and beyond to ensure that you had an amazing experience. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and would love to host your next stay when your in the area again. Again, thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us as we value your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Zelyn N Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

June 23, 2016

club

Will stay at this facility again when in Lufkin. Enjoyed the cookies. Did wish the Juice machine was operational for breakfast. Not crazy about the pre-made omelettes - preferred the scrambled eggs.

Read More
Read Less

Great weekend in Lufkin

By

June 21, 2016

club

We had a great stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Lufkin, TX. We have stayed there many times and have never had a bad experience. Nice hotel. Clean hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Hard to find

By

June 20, 2016

The hotel is at the end of a cul-de-sac surrounded by several other hotels. The signage is minimal and a bit hard to find. Did not see a sign on the main road (US 59). The room is fine. However there needs to be more attention given to the basics. The bathroom sink drain was stuck in the closed position and could not be used. Luckily, I had been "upgraded" and was able to use the bar sink although it is not the most convenient for shaving and brushing teeth. The toilet would stick when flushed and had to remove the tank lid to re-set the ball valve each time. Also there was no soap of any kind in the room. I always carry some so I was able to work around that. Just need to work more on the basics.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 01, 2016
Dear itsme123, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Lufkin South, TX and for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member. It is regrettable the bathroom condition and amenities fell below your expectation. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Zelyn N. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

June 20, 2016

club

great stay, no issues will return for future stays.

Read More
Read Less

Appreciate the complimentary breakfast

By

June 09, 2016

club

We stayed at a very nice, comparable hotel the night before this stay, and had to pay $10 each for breakfast. I appreciate the complimentary breakfast provided by Holiday Inn Express. This alone will make us search for Holiday Inn instead of the other hotel when booking for upcoming trips.

Read More
Read Less

Review Title

By

May 12, 2016

club

Overall good value for the money. I will stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Good service and quiet room

By

May 11, 2016

This is one of the best hotel in Lufkin, TX. Rooms are quiet and morning breakfast is really good.

Read More
Read Less

Very Nice Hotel

By

May 02, 2016

If I were in the Lufkin area again I would stay here.

Read More
Read Less