Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express McCook

711 North Hwy 83 , McCook, Nebraska 69001

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 185 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

185reviews

  • 5 Stars
    141
  • 4 Stars
    25
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    5

First Time Experience

By

October 16, 2020

club

Our stay at the McCook NE Holiday Inn Express was very enjoyable. We felt safe being able to see and read the steps taken by the hotel to keep their guests as safe as possible during the the C19 situation. The room was spacious, the beds were comfortable and had very nice sheets, pillows, and enough blankets. The choices at breakfast were affected by the health restrictions for food serving, but what was offered was enough and served with a smile.
We had not stayed at a Holiday Inn Express before, but we definitely will again.

Read More
Read Less

Room was not clean

By

October 13, 2020

club

Bathroom floor was dirty. There was a used tissue in the corner. Worst of all the sheet on 1 bed was dirty - I believe it was washed but had a piece of something clearly on it - the cleaning crew had to notice it while making the bed.
The hotel staff did not get the room cleaned after saying the would after our first night. Wouldn’t recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean, quiet and convenient to shopping

By

October 07, 2020

club

The location is ideal to 2 major roads. Very quiet location.
Clise to movie theater, food, znd variety of shopping.
Recommend

Read More
Read Less

Safe travels

By

October 04, 2020

platinumelite

They have taken extra precautions to help visitors stay safe and healthy.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and courteous staff.

By

October 01, 2020

club

Have stayed here twice and will continue to stay here in future trips. Very nice. Thank you for a nice stay.

Read More
Read Less

colorado

By

September 22, 2020

club

comfortable bed, clean room, great staff. did not have a reservation but no problem getting checked in quickly

Read More
Read Less

Bad hotel

By

September 19, 2020

Bathroom floor was filthy, covered in hair. Carpet floors were dirty. Stairway was dirty. For a new hotel, this was disappointing. Disappointed that during COVID, the hotel did not step up considering the repeated postings in the hotel that cleanliness and sanitization were being followed. Clearly a lie.

Read More
Read Less

Good brief stay

By

September 18, 2020

club

The staff was friendly and efficient. The room was completely clean and looked great. The bed was amazing to fall into after a long night of working. I appreciate the two different kinds of pillows on the bed making both my fiance and me completely comfortable. The breakfast was a bit lacking and the turkey sausage wasn't great but after three omelets and some bacon, I was at least full.

Read More
Read Less

modern decor

By

September 17, 2020

club

enjoyed our stay. The hotel was very modern and clean. The personnel we incountered were very nice.

Read More
Read Less

New Hotel, great employees, more toilet paper

By

September 16, 2020

The hotel is very good, great staff. I suggest more toilet paper in the room if you aren't servicing rooms for less than 5 day stays.

Good location, and honors government rates.

Read More
Read Less

price not followed as promised

By

September 13, 2020

stayed on a points stay. Was given room early and was guaranteed price. Apon arrival that evening was locked out of room and made to pay full price for the night.

Read More
Read Less

Coffee and fridge in the room

By

September 11, 2020

club

There was leftover food in the fridge from previous guest.
Also a coffee maker...but no coffee pods.

Read More
Read Less