Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Merrillville

8460 Mississippi St. , Merrillville, Indiana 46410

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 490 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

490reviews

  • 5 Stars
    281
  • 4 Stars
    85
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    38

Horrible staff

By

September 22, 2021

Front desk staff were horrible, rude and unhelpful. I will not be staying at this location ever again!

Read More
Read Less

Better Options in Town

By

September 22, 2021

club

Recently visited for Softball Tournament. While there is lot of options for Team hang outs in the main area, be prepared for additional 50 guests to join you if a party is booked there. May want to bring your own Toilet Paper and towels. Better options in the area for the money as this was not a savings. Having said this, staff allowed us to have a good time and space allowed for us to be load and not disturb other guests. Cleanliness needs to improve for the pricing.

Read More
Read Less

Bed and pillows amazing

By

September 20, 2021

club

We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was wonderful and our room was great. We will be marking this facility as our go-to when we visit family!

Read More
Read Less

Great location and wonderful room

By

September 19, 2021

club

Stay here if you like good service, quiet and comfortable rooms, and a reasonable continental breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Not the best stay

By

September 17, 2021

club

I wouldn’t go back. Been to better motel6 locations.

Read More
Read Less

Too much buck for the bang

By

September 14, 2021

Overall experience was not good. Torn window coverings, sliding bathroom door had large gaps on both sides providing little privacy. Night shift desk clerk was surly and uncaring about our issue; window coverings were not connected to the control panel. Can hear when people walk/run in room above.
The beds and pillows were very comfortable. Bathroom size was spacious. Appeared to be clean and otherwise maintained. We did not have time to utilize the pool or gym, so I cannot review those. I was told by my companions the breakfast was very good. The common area coffee was good, but did not try the room coffee.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

September 14, 2021

Nice hotel and very comfortable bed. Close to great restaurants and easy access to the highway. Staff was very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay.

By

September 14, 2021

A clean comfortable room with many features plus a wide array of breakfast choices.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and convenient

By

September 06, 2021

club

Excellent staff experience. Everyone was polite and helpfully. Very clean and well run hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible Front Desk Lady

By

September 01, 2021

club

The big black lady that works days had no idea how to work the computer it took over 20 minutes to check me in then when I got up to room the Bath Room was awful floor was dirty, there was black mold growing in the shower, room floor was dirty, the bed was not fresh it smelled bad and the sheets were not clean they were rinkled window was very dirty, You could tell sheet had not been changed, room 309 Im a black male so Im not being a racist. and they spoke Ghetto, cleaning staff looked ragged. just not at all happy with my stay at all.

Read More
Read Less

I LOVED IT

By

August 31, 2021

club

I was booked at a different hotel that was horrible…I came to Holiday Inn Express to escape the nasty conditions of the other place and they allowed me to check in early and was eager to make me happy….I truly appreciate it

Read More
Read Less

Loved it here

By

August 31, 2021

club

My overall review is that the staff was super friendly. The room was clean and I was able to relax and enjoy breakfast and the pool, which was super nice as well. This is a just spot to be for traveling or just wanting to get away! 4/5 rating!

Read More
Read Less