Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Merrillville

8460 Mississippi St. , Merrillville, Indiana 46410

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 275 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

275reviews

  • 5 Stars
    172
  • 4 Stars
    46
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    15

Derrick

By

August 04, 2020

club

It was vc a great stay only place I want to stay in Merrillville

Read More
Read Less

New Management?

By

August 01, 2020

club

Only stay here if the Management is different from March to July 1, 2020 otherwise You will be disappointed or your children will see or hear things that you would not appreciate them being exposed to!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Hotel stay

By

July 27, 2020

club

Stayed at this location for 2 nights. If I had to do it again I would. Staff very friendly. My husband, daughter and I arrived to a room that wasnt quite clean. However we went down to front desk and with no hesitation we got a new room and it was clean enough to my expectations. Beds very comfortable!. Overall very nice stay!

Read More
Read Less

A day away

By

July 21, 2020

club

We came to this hotel to simply get away for the weekend. We managed to accomplish that and we thank you all so much. Friendly staff that went above and beyond. Well done!!

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel!

By

July 19, 2020

platinumelite

Great hotel. Convenient location. I will stay here again and I will definitely be back.

Read More
Read Less

Staff friendly and professional.

By

July 15, 2020

platinumelite

Regarding Covid19: Staff did the best they could and were compliant to the spirit of Covid19 protection.

Read More
Read Less

Great service -

By

July 15, 2020

Staff was very kind and attentive. Room was clean. Slept very well. Breakfast was perfect for an early sporting event start!.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet room to relax

By

July 15, 2020

platinumelite

The desk was very friendly when I arrived. They were able to let me check in a little bit early. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very quiet during the day and at night. The only thing was the room was a bit dirty. There was a dead mosquito smashed on the wall in the bathroom. There was also some crumbs on the lounge and on the floor other than that the rest was clean. Overall good experience.

Read More
Read Less

I can’t wait to stay here again.

By

July 14, 2020

club

Excellent hotel. It was clean and beautiful. Rooms were comfortable. Shower/bathroom was excellent. And I loved the desk chair. I want it for home.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 13, 2020

This hotel is very clean and well kept up, someone was cleaning every time I walked down to the lobby, breakfast was in a to go back with more than enough, this hotel would be my go to if I go back

Read More
Read Less

Great job

By

July 13, 2020

platinumelite

Staff was very friendly, room was very clean. The room was ready when we got there, even though we were early.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

July 13, 2020

First time staying in a hotel in the Covid era and it was fine. They have made efforts to protect the guests and the workers and still operate in an efficient manner. Our room was clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less