Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
99%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 538 reviews
99%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

538reviews

  • 5 Stars
    459
  • 4 Stars
    57
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    4

Trip Stop Over

By

April 30, 2017

My stay was overall good to excellent. New mattress sets that were just installed were very nice

Read More
Read Less

Excellent clean hotel focused on customer satisfaction

By

April 27, 2017

club

I travel 5 to 8 times a year and usually stay in 3 or 4 star hotels. The Holiday Inn Express Middlesboro is every bit as good as the 4 star hotels and, in some cases, better. Customer service at the hotel is on par with the best service I have received at other hotels. Staff went above and beyond to meet requests and to facilitate checkin and checkout. More important to me, the Holiday Inn Middlesboro is one of the cleanest (room and public areas and hallways) in which I have stayed. The third-floor, king-sized, handicap accessible room was comfortable, relaxing, and spacious. For example, the heating and cooling system worked great, and the bathroom shower water pressure was perfect.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

April 23, 2017

Front desk staff was excellent, made checking in fun. The stay would have been better if I was given a room on the back side. Truck and traffic noise was a bit much. Hotel was clean and in good shape.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay for a weekend trip

By

April 17, 2017

club

Stayed for a welcome weekend at LMU. The staff were very friendly and accommodating to anything we needed. The room was fantastic with a spacious layout, comfortable bed, and other fine amenities. Breakfast was delicious and fulfilling, and gave us the jumpstart we needed for a day of meetings. Overall the stay was wonderful and I would stay there again!

Read More
Read Less

Loved my stay

By

April 15, 2017

club

I left my great comments regarding the food service earlier in this survey....thanks! I made this comment to the folks at the reception desk.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed great pillows and great service

By

April 12, 2017

I cannot say enough about your staff at this hotel they made us feel like we were at home. The guy at the front desk made me a cup of hot chocolate and it was the best I have ever had. All wonderful people, if I owned a business I would hire them all.

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

April 12, 2017

club

Friendly, attentive staff; clean,comfortable room, good location, and even the breakfast bar was decent. Overall a good stay at a fair price.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and amazing staff

By

April 11, 2017

club

The hotel was beautiful, staff was absolutely awesome, bed was more comfortable than home, very relaxing, if anything was needed it was quickly taken care of. I most definitely will be staying here again. The only thing I would change was either the sheets or the towels broke my skin out. I'm not sure if it's what was used to wash them in or what. My mom stayed in another room and had the same issue.

Read More
Read Less

Great bed!

By

April 10, 2017

club

I am a truck driver and it was great to get out of the truck and relax for once! The breakfast was awesome! There is also a lot of gorgeous women in that town!

Read More
Read Less

Eye travels.

By

April 10, 2017

Friendly welcome with comfortable room and bed. Liked the pillow choices. The breakfast room had a variety of foods to choose from.

Read More
Read Less

Absolutely amazing room and great service

By

April 06, 2017

club

I travel with my job and occasionally have to stay the night. So during my visit to Middlesbrough I decided to stay at this hotel . All I can say is what a wonderful experience. From the time I checked in to checking out the next day.

Read More
Read Less

Best holiday inn express of them all

By

April 05, 2017

I travel a little for business, and have stayed in didfenr Hotels over the years. But this hotel stands out above all the other holiday inns or even other hotels I've visisted for this price segment of hotels. The main reason for this is the staff. Most holiday inn express hotels are very similar. From facilities to the breakfasts, to the rooms, but the 1 thing a hotel can do to stand out from the rest is to hire and train personnel to make the difference and this hotel does that.

Read More
Read Less