Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Moab

1515 North Highway 191 , Moab, Utah 84532

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 2000 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2000reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1409
  • 4 Stars
    378
  • 3 Stars
    106
  • 2 Stars
    67
  • 1 Stars
    40

Great Hotel, a little expensive

By

October 15, 2021

club

The Hotel itself was great, good service, good amenities. What I didn't find attractive was the price. I used points and it took a LOT of them. More than most other major cities I have used points for.

Read More
Read Less

Great pool

By

October 15, 2021

The hot tub and pool were really relaxing. The national parks and the outdoor activities are endless land scape is amazing.

Read More
Read Less

Nice but quite expensive

By

October 13, 2021

club

Live my stay in this hotel, a bit far from the center of town but the facility is good and free breakfast was good.

Read More
Read Less

Great Holiday Inn Express

By

October 12, 2021

This is one of the best Holiday Inn Express Hotels I have ever stayed at! I have stayed at many across the country, and this one is my favorite. I wish I had more reasons to travel to Moab, UT just to enjoy this hotel more often.

Read More
Read Less

Great Rooms, slightly overpriced

By

October 12, 2021

This is really a nice hotel, and the location is great. The people at the front desk could have been a little nicer. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I reserved two rooms and I should have just walked in and I would have saved over 100 dollars

Read More
Read Less

Good location to Arches and Canyonland

By

October 11, 2021

platinumelite

The only issue was that there was no shampoo in the bathroom. The front desk provided us with the shampoo when we asked.

Read More
Read Less

review

By

October 11, 2021

pool area needs improving needs new and more chairs.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay on our way to SLC

By

October 09, 2021

Quiet hotel, nice stay. The darkening shades made for a nice night's sleep.

Read More
Read Less

High cost low value

By

October 08, 2021

platinumelite

Very old needs updated.nice location very high cost.

Read More
Read Less

Consistently Good Hotel

By

October 06, 2021

We stay at Holiday Inn Express wherever we can because the chain consistently has clean facilities with comfy mattresss/pillows and good breakfast choices. Having a fridge in the room is helpful, and we rarely hear any noise from other rooms or the hall.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed. Quiet room.

By

October 05, 2021

platinumelite

Comfortable bed. Super quiet room. Breakfast was convenient and good. Decent value.

Read More
Read Less

A Little Disappointing

By

October 04, 2021

platinumelite

Let me start by saying that staff at the hotel were friendly and tried very hard to provide a pleasant stay. However, there were certain practices and policies in place that my this not my best stay at a Holiday Inn Express.

So, this is the second hotel (the other was another brand) that is located in a heavy tourist area and I have to say that my experience with both were similar. While I understand and accept that daily room cleaning is not possible, it make me wonder if that is being taken into consideration with room pricing - I don't think it is.

With the Holiday Inn Express in Moab, I am overall disappointed as a Platinum Member. First, the menu options for breakfast were very limited to non-existent. If I don't like cheese with my eggs, I was out of luck one day. No pancake option, even though the sign for them is still up. I figure the excuse is the pandemic, but I wonder about that and whether a universal corporate policy is being used instead of looking at the local actual restrictions - I have stayed at other hotels that didn't "wrap their bread" or do away with options (pancakes). I decided to eat at the Denny's up the street for breakfast.

Another aspect of my stay that was disappointing was that there was a smell from the bathroom. I believe it has to do with sewer backup and the solution appears to have been to leave the bathroom fan running 24/7 - it doesn't work.

Also, the thermostat was disconnected and heating and cooling was controlled with the unit under the window. While I managed to stay comfortable, this was not the ideal way to manage the room temperature.

Finally, the lack of a shuttle service cost me several hundred dollars and a lot of angst. The airport in Moab is 15 miles from the hotel and I had arranged to return my rental car the night before I was to leave believing I could use the hotel shuttle service. I was informed upon arrival (because I happen to ask) that there was no hotel shuttle and given a card of a shuttle service. I contacted the shuttle service and they, nor any other shuttle service, taxi service or lyft/uber service was available to take me to the airport on a Sunday morning of my departure. I eventually had beg my rental car provider to extend my rental an extra day that cost me well over $200 for what was basic a 15 mile trip at approximately $15/mi.

All of the above to say that I expected more from stay at what I consider to be (as evidenced by my loyalty) my go to hotel chain that I considered to be of good, solid quality.

Read More
Read Less