Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Moab

1515 North Highway 191 , Moab, Utah 84532

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1681 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1681reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1229
  • 4 Stars
    311
  • 3 Stars
    72
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    29

Good Place to Sleep

By

August 12, 2020

club

I recommend this hotel. We stayed for three evenings while visiting Moab. The pool and fitness center were open. We used the pool and hot tub. The pool is cool, literally and figuratively, and the hot tub was very warm, which you don't usually find at a hotel hot tub. People were respectful of the 6' social distancing signs placed about the hotel and pool area.

The hotel bagged breakfast, where you had a choice of bagel or english muffin, with fruit and some sort of breakfast cake. It was a lot of food. If you want the bagel, grab the breakfast bag early. I never saw staff without a mask and it seemed most of the guests were complying with the mask mandate.

We had the two-queen room, which the hubby states are not real queen size beds, then again, he is used to a king bed at home and he is 6'5". The bathroom was fine and the shower put out the water pressure! If you went hiking and were caked in red dirt, sunscreen, and sweat, this shower will take it all off and then some. The family and I did not mind the water pressure especially since many hotels seem to offer less water pressure. The room was clean and we had no issues with housekeeping.

The location is fantastic, down the road from Arches National Park and a short drive to other Moab attractions and recreational attractions.

The hotel is a typical hotel, nothing overly special to set it apart. I would recommend this hotel, but I might also try out a different hotel in the area as well. If I could give it a 4.5, I would.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient to Arches National Park

By

August 12, 2020

club

This property has a great location in Moab. It is convenient to both the national parks and downtown. The breakfast choices were limited due to the pandemic, but it is a nice hotel for a family.

Read More
Read Less

Clean Hotel, Friendly Staff

By

August 12, 2020

club

The hotel was very clean (the lobby, dining room, and actual room/bathroom). The staff was very friendly, polite, and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Moab vacation hotel

By

August 11, 2020

Holiday Inn Express always provides a clean comfortable room in any city I visit. This Moab hotel was in line with what I expect and had no issues or concerns.

Read More
Read Less

HIX Moab - making the best of the current situation

By

August 11, 2020

platinumelite

My wife and I stayed here the first 2 nights of our Utah vacation. Understanding that all hotels are operating within local and state restrictions, we feel this hotel struck the best balance of safety and keeping it as close to normal as possible. No workout room, but pool area was open (a very nice pool for swimming or relaxing, including 2 hot tubs). Breakfast was pre-bagged and contents noted on bag, with access to coffee and refrigerated beverages/yogurt, along with cinnamon rolls). 2 other HIX we stayed at, it felt like we had to ask permission for meager rations. ...

Rooms were pretty standard HIX minisuite, with couch/coffee table, desk, micro/fridge ( bar sink). They and common areas appeared clean. …

Location is good balance between access to town and the national parks (about 5 mins from Arches entrance). There was construction around the hotel and no substantial signage. Had it not been for GPS and knowing the typical visual cues of an HIX (blue lighting on building helped), we would have missed the turn-in. …

We had no real issues our 2 days, and would gladly stay here again our next visit to Moab.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay

By

August 11, 2020

During these trying times it is hard to trust a hotel chain to make sure they are following COVID-19 precautions. This hotel is following guidelines 100%. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

August 10, 2020

Service was excellent. Everything was clean and we felt very safe as well.

Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable bed

By

August 08, 2020

club

The bed was not comfortable at all. Had trouble sleeping because of this otherwise great hotel

Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed, friendly staff

By

August 08, 2020

Great hotel. Super clean, comfy, and reasonably priced.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Stay

By

August 07, 2020

platinumelite

Bed was a little hard. Expected a full breakfast. I liked that the hotel was close to Arches National Park.

Read More
Read Less

Stay clear of breakfast during COVID-19

By

August 05, 2020

Enjoyed most everything EXCEPT BREAKFAST. Sty away from rubber hard boiled eggs, expired milk and rock hard muffin!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, but very loud continuous exhaust fan in bathroom

By

August 04, 2020

Generally, this property was comfortable..true to the brand. The exhaust fan in our bathroom, which stayed on all the time was very noisy. We kept the bathroom closed overnight, but it could still be heard...helped though. During this time of Covid 19, the breakfast offered was bagged, but there were a few extra things to choose like fruit, hard boiled eggs, yogurt. I would really like to see the hotels go back to buffet service. They could have the guests use their own utensils to serve themselves, thus eliminating a "touch point". With the reduction in breakfast service, I do not believe the price for the room was a good value.

Read More
Read Less