Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Moultrie

850 Veterans Parkway North , Moultrie, Georgia 31788

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 640 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

640reviews

  • 5 Stars
    518
  • 4 Stars
    80
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    15

Comfortable bed and great service

By

February 19, 2020

club

I’d definitely stay again. they exceeded my
Expectations

Read More
Read Less

Pillows and their softness

By

February 19, 2020

Need to be softer but that is just my preference overall my stay was great and I would recommend this hotel to anyone

Read More
Read Less

Moultrie HIX great value

By

February 18, 2020

Holiday Inn Express in Moultrie, GA is a consistently good hotel at a great value. Hotel is easy to get to and is near shops and restaurants. Our requests were honored by the friendly staff and we were made to feel welcome right from be beginning. Would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Mr

By

February 18, 2020

club

Leisure, good service and Breakfast great asset to Moultrie Ga!

Read More
Read Less

Manager Refused to accept hotel overcharged

By

February 15, 2020

I checked into this hotel for two nights, after those two nights I had to extend for two more nights.
At 1am kn the third night, I received four phone calls from the front desk on my personal cell and the room phone. All four calls I was questioned on if I had checked in yet.
The next morning, I received an additional charge on my card.
I spoke with the front desk and the manager came up saying that they weren't going to take my "text messages" as proof that I was charged. I was using my bank records on the bank website, but a text

The manager admitted that she charged my card again that morning but refused to refund the charge.
So I'm currently being charged for five nights, despite only being at the hotel for three.

The front desk started arguing with me when I told them to check me out right then and kept telling me to hold on. After about 20 minutes, I walked away to retrieve my stuff from the room.

Read More
Read Less

Please see previous comments.

By

February 13, 2020

club

Excellent in every way. Please see previous comments.

Read More
Read Less

Check in, room

By

February 12, 2020

Checkin staff very friendly and accommodating, room was clean , bed was comfortable, breakfast and breakfast host was excellent. The room was little pricey however did not have reservations .

Read More
Read Less

Great facility

By

February 12, 2020

club

Room was extremely clean and comfortable. Breakfast area had many hot and cold choices and was well-stocked with ample seating, including a sofa, chairs and a TV for relaxing. Bed was comfortable. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Cars in Moultrie

By

February 11, 2020

Everything with the Hotel made my overall trip/visit a very positive experience. The reception and checking out were outstanding. The communication was excellent. The rooms were what I needed to chill out and rest. The convenience to the restaurant we ate at was appreciated.

NOTE: I normally don't complete these surveys, but I felt I should based on the service provided.

Read More
Read Less

Moultrie Holiday Inn

By

February 10, 2020

platinumelite

I have stayed here Several times in the past few years. If you are looking for a place to sleep then it fits the bill. If you are looking for a hotel with amenities and located within walking distance to restaurants then this might not be the choice for you. Maybe in the next couple of years with the city expanding, there might be more choices of restaurants closer (they are starting at around 1/2 a mile currently). The hotel in general has not had updates or renovations. It is one of only two big name hotels in town so if you are an IHG member than this is the closest one for Moultrie and surrounding area. The beds were uncomfortable and you can hear people in the next room. The breakfast choice is limited with a bland tasting “omelet”, toast and meat selections. The tables are very small and they wanted to tip over easy. The staff was great but the hotel is in need of a renovation/upgrade considering the traffic this place gets with various conferences throughout the year. The parking lot can get full really fast because of its size compared to amount of rooms. I try to stay at IHG hotels in my travels but will reconsider this one, even just with using points. The hotel comforts do not justify the rates they charge.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff. Nice Bed

By

February 10, 2020

Nice place. Paid 164 for a suite. Couch was very dated. Bed was really nice. Large bathroom. Breakfast is limited on options.

Read More
Read Less

Family time

By

February 07, 2020

I am Active Duty Military and I frequently stay here because my family is from moultrie. This visit was not as good as the others. Breakfast was terrible and the front desk staff was rude. Please ensure all of your staff understand the importance of customer service. When I come home I would like it to be a home away from home. This was a celebration visit because I had just returned from Afghanistan and my stay wasn’t so great.

Read More
Read Less