Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Munising-Lakeview

E8890 M-28 , Munising, Michigan 49862

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1955 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1955reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1614
  • 4 Stars
    230
  • 3 Stars
    62
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    23

Great Hotel

By

July 04, 2022

Love the stay there! Great breakfast! Will come back again! Thanks!

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding views of the water.

By

June 27, 2022

We traveled to Munising for the glass bottom shipwreck ride and tour. Our room was great with an outstanding view of the lake. My great nephew enjoyed the pool with the water falling attraction and the hot tub was very relaxing. It was a great memory making trip all around.

Read More
Read Less

Great people

By

June 26, 2022

Everyone I interacted with was awesome. From the desk clerks, to the breakfast help to the housekeepers

Read More
Read Less

Bad sauna

By

June 23, 2022

Was a cold day an looked forward to Sauna in photos yet does not work.

Read More
Read Less

Staff was so friendly

By

June 21, 2022

Katy was the best. She is very good at her job and you could hear the smile in her voice. I gave her a big hug when we arrived. You also had a wonderful and happy and outgoing lady working the breakfast area. She was always helping the guest and cleaning and making everything just right. She was friendly and very outgoing and funny. I don't remember her name but she was working the morning shift. She was a greeter and helped anyone and everyone. She answered all of our questions. You could see both these girls loved their jobs. They both need a raise! :) In todays world help like that is hard to find. It was like family. We will come back for certain and stay longer this time. We went to eat at Foggy's Steakhouse just down the road. The food there was awesome. A week later on our way home we stoped in again and had lunch at Foggy's. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable. Linda and Mike

Read More
Read Less

Location location location

By

June 19, 2022

Nice hotel, great views from room balcony. Very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean.

By

June 18, 2022

Nice clean and comfortable hotel. Beautiful area outside to sit that overlooks the lake. We did have a terrible time staying connected to the internet but that was the only minor hiccup in our stay here. We would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

June 14, 2022

This staff is the friendliest around. Clean hotel and great view. Central location.

Read More
Read Less

Nice clean room

By

June 12, 2022

Very nice location with great views. Hotel staff was very friendly and room was nice and clean. Had a good breakfast area with seating outside to enjoy the view. All of the local restaurants and bars were great with lots of good food and cold beers.

Read More
Read Less

Great views

By

June 12, 2022

Good value. Gorgeous views close to everything in the area with the benefits expected from a large chain hotel.

Read More
Read Less

great location and very friendly staff

By

June 08, 2022

platinumelite

great location up in "GODS country"---very friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

great location and great staff

By

June 05, 2022

Staff was very welcoming. the view was amazing, we faced the lake. there was construction, it didn't bother us because we were up early but may have been an issue to those wanting to sleep in. enjoyed the breakfast

Read More
Read Less