Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 583 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

583reviews

  • 5 Stars
    450
  • 4 Stars
    88
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    9

conviently located

By

January 18, 2017

clean hotel.
just wish the pool was open later, busy day and not much time to swim after returning to hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

January 18, 2017

Just a all around great place to stay. Beautiful rooms staff was great. Very clean and comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful location with good service

By

January 11, 2017

The Holiday Inn Express in Munising is a very nice looking hotel. There is ample parking for snowmobile trailers and trucks. It was very easy to check in and check out and the entire place was very clean. We were upgraded to a lake view which was amazing! We used the pool and sauna which were nice amenities at the end of a long day riding. Breakfast was served with lots of options and a good time frame. The only thing I disliked was the eggs tasted odd, I don't know if this was a powdered egg or what but because it was one of the main sources of protein at the breakfast bar it was disappointing. Everything else tasted great! We would definitely return to this hotel for another snowmobiling trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
We are so glad to hear of all the great details of your last stay with us. It is truly rewarding to all of us here at the HIX that we were able to give you a memorable stay. Thank you so much for your kind review of the HIX Lakeview! Our locals here have to agree that the view here is quite beautiful, and it's always so rewarding when we can help a guest enjoy it as well. We're more that happy to Upgrade rooms when the opportunity arises. We also appreciate your honesty on your breakfast experience. It's of great importance to us to learn what our guests really enjoyed, and what we could improve on. We hope to see you again for your future snowmobile adventures! Sincerely, Chelsie B.-Front Desk Attendant
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel; beautiful lake view

By

January 09, 2017

Our stay was brief and we arrived mid-evening in a snow storm. Hotel is beautiful. In the morning had a great view of the lake. Staff was professional; no unruly guests and there were many snowmobilers.
Definitely a place we will go back to and recommend others to stay at.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Thank you for your kind review! We take great pride in making all of our guests feel at home, and leave with a memorable stay. Our staff here also agrees that the view never seems to disappoint, and it's very rewarding when we can share that with our guests. If you'd like to start earning points and other "loyalty perks" simply just for staying with us and our sister properties, feel free to visit IHG, or ask us to learn more! It's too bad that your stay couldn't have been longer, but hopefully we will see you again in the future! Sincerely, Chelsie B-Front Desk Attendant
Read More
Read Less

Nice Location

By

January 09, 2017

club

I enjoyed the location and everything about the Holiday Inn in Munising.
Rooms were clean and new, staff was very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. A memorable stay is something that our staff family here takes great pride in. We also appreciate your loyalty as a Club member with IHG Rewards Club. We hope that you can visit us again! Sincerely, Chelsie B-Front desk attendant
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

January 05, 2017

club

One of the nicest hotel rooms we have ever had! The staff made us feel right at home and we loved the view of Lake Superior! Everything clean and comfortable! Loved the easy access plugs for phones and c-pap!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Thank you so much for your being a Club member through our IHG Rewards system, and your kind review of us here at the Holiday Inn Express Lakeview! We take great pride in leaving our guests with memorable experiences, so it's very rewarding that everything was convenient and comfortable. We hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Chelsie B-Front Desk Attendant
Read More
Read Less

Wunderschöne Lage am lake superior

By

January 04, 2017

Sehr schön gelegenes Hotel, direkt am Lake superior.
Sehr gepflegte Hotelanlage, alles ist sehr sauber und nichts beschädigt.
Optimale Lage für Ausflüge in "uper peninsula ".
Im Winter kurze Wege zu den Eishölen und vielen gefroren Wasserfällen. Im Sommer und Herbst aber genauso schön.
Da kann man Bootstouren unternehmen, Wasserfälle ansehen die wunderschöne Landschaft bewundern und das farbenprächtige Laub im "indian summer " bewundern.

Read More
Read Less

A night in Munising

By

December 31, 2016

club

This hotel is fantastic. I wouldn't stay anywhere else if I am in that area. What a beautiful location.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Thank you for your kind review Steve! We're so glad that you chose to stay with us while seeing the beautiful Munising area. We appreciate your loyalty being a Club member with IHG as well. We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Lakeview staff Chelsie B- Front Desk Attendant
Read More
Read Less

Great View

By

December 28, 2016

club

From the warm greeting by the friendly staff, to the wonderful view of Lake Superior and The Pictured Rocks lakeshore, this is the property to stay at during your visit to the Munising area.

Read More
Read Less

It's nice to stay here

By

December 28, 2016

platinumelite

This is a nice holiday inn express. The service, the room, the breakfest, the location , they are all excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 30, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed our service and your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again! Sincerely, Chelsie B Front Desk Attendant
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

December 26, 2016

platinumelite

A must stay in Munising when you visit. A beautiful area to enjoy outdoor activities and beautiful scenery. Would stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 30, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. Its always great to hear when our guests enjoy our beautiful Munising, and have a memorable stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Chelsie B Front Desk Attendant
Read More
Read Less

excellent property and staff attention

By

December 19, 2016

club

I am rating the Holiday Inn Express Munising-Lakeview as superior. I frequently stay in hotels as I travel throughout the state on business with the university, and this is a quality stay - and even got the government rate with no problems.

The front desk staff was very helpful to recommend a local, close restaurant for dinner on a snowy night. She even took my bag up to my room when I went out for a dinner to go box!

If I need future accommodations in this area, I will definitely book a room at this location!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 30, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in doing whatever little extra tasks we can to make your stay memorable, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again! Sincerely, Chelsie B Front Desk Staff
Read More
Read Less