Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 220 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

220reviews

  • 5 Stars
    164
  • 4 Stars
    38
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    4

Newly renovated and clean rooms!

By

August 07, 2016

club

Friendly staff and very clean rooms - would come back.

Read More
Read Less

Large, clean, comfortable rooms

By

August 07, 2016

club

My family of 5 enjoyed the large rooms with 2 queens and a pull out couch. Kids enjoyed the pool, and adults enjoyed the hot coffee which is always available, the quiet, and the clean, comfortable room.

Read More
Read Less

Requested a room on top floor

By

July 25, 2016

platinumelite

Front desk staff provided a room on the top floor without any hesitation.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing atmosphere, great rooms.

By

July 22, 2016

club

Had to booked two rooms for family and staff worked with us to get us a-joining rooms with the number of beds requested. Very comfortable with frig and micro, wi fi and comfortable beds. Excellent hot breakfast, near to many restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 19, 2016

Had leak in bathroom in home. Needed to stay outside the home during repairs. Holiday Inn Express Murphy was outstanding. Great facility, Superb staff, and breakfast was wonderful.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds and freindly staff

By

July 12, 2016

I had an excellent experience staying at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 11, 2016

platinumelite

This HIE is like all the other HIE's I have stayed in over the years with professional, and friendly personnel. a great exercise room, and a wonderful full breakfast. The beds are always ready and I sleep very well here. They have fast internet which is important to me as I do a little business while staying. Overall just a great hotel with great service.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and excellent service

By

July 07, 2016

club

Great place to stay. Wonderful staff and the rooms were clean and updated

Read More
Read Less

MOUNTAIN RELAXATION IN A HURRIED WORLD

By

July 03, 2016

platinumelite

WENT TO REVIEW PROPERTIES TO PURCHASE FOR OUR LEISURE STAY IN THE APPALACHIANS. THIS PROPERTY WAS CLOSE TO ALL PROPERTIES REVIEWED. WHAT A RELAXING STAY

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 01, 2016

club

Overall it was a great visit. The hotel is nice, clean and great staff.

Read More
Read Less

Nice clean hotel

By

June 30, 2016

club

We tried to check in a little early and the young girl at check in said to come back after 3:00. We returned at 4pm and our room was ready. Very clean

Read More
Read Less

Quiet location, over eager staff

By

June 29, 2016

club

The location was nice and safe. The cleaning staff were very rude and too eager to get through with their job. They were vacuuming before 8 A.M. , knocking on our doors at 8 A.M. asking if we were ready to check out. When we walked out the door to go to the breakfast area they asked us twice if we were checking out when clearly we had no belongings in our hands as if we were leaving! The check out time was 11 A.M. and until i turn my key in please don't hassle me about checking out!! The air conditioning unit would freeze up and thaw out leaving our floor soggy and also causing the temperature in the room to get hot before it would thaw out. Yes this was a new hotel but there is room for improvement overall!!

Posted byCustomerCare
July 13, 2016
Dear Kenmar42, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Murphy, NC and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. WE appreciate that you find our location to be convenient. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding housekeeping and the air conditioning. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less