Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 254 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

254reviews

  • 5 Stars
    186
  • 4 Stars
    46
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    5

Nice place to stay

By

January 06, 2017

club

Murphy Holiday Inn is a nice clean hotel easy to get to from North Georgia or Tennessee. Make sure that you check out the Brasstown area while staying there. The only negative I have about the hotel is they forgot to make up my room and when I called the front desk to tell them, I was told housekeeping was gone for the day. Not a big deal since I went to front desk for fresh towels and coffee. Room had a nice little refrigerator and microwave. Nice view of mountain side. Quiet hotel.I will stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear Phunchief, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us feedback. I apologize that you didn't receive HK service in your room. We take all guest comments seriously and use them to address areas that may need improvement. I'm glad to hear that you found our hotel clean and quiet. We look forward to serving your lodging needs in the future. Patricia Richarme GM
Read More
Read Less

Nice accomodations

By

January 05, 2017

club

Hotel is dificult to locate, but once in it was nice and clean. Our room was on the first floor and I could hear noise from the hallway and our next door neighbor had a loud snore. Room was spacious and so was the bathroom. Breakfast variety was good, I tried the pancake machine, but was disappointed in the outcome. Oatmeal and coffee were very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear nene 62, Thank you for taking time to leave feedback for our hotel. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your room and breakfast. I apologize that you were disturbed by some noise outside the room. I will address this with maintenance in hopes of finding a resolution. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Patricia Richarme GM
Read More
Read Less

Very helpful and nice staff

By

January 01, 2017

club

The staff was super nice, we got a great nights sleep! Would recommend to stay there when you go to Murphy's

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for our hotel. I'm so glad to hear that you got a great night's sleep and that you appreciate our staff's efforts to provide you with an awesome experience. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Sincerely, Patricia Richarme GM
Read More
Read Less

Nice Place to stay

By

December 20, 2016

I stayed at the hotel for a little over a week and had a wonderful experience. Staff was the greatest. rooms were standard but clean and comfortable. The only down side to the whole stay was 1- The internet wifi was frustrating to the point that some nights I gave up on it. The staff did what they could to help but to no avail. So if your there multiple nights this might bother. However if you only staying the night, then it should be a major issue.
2- The proximity to restaurant's, within walking distance, are very limited. Plenty of great ones within 10 min drive

Posted byHotelStaff
December 22, 2016
Dear CA_Ivr, We appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback about your visit with us! Thank you for recognizing the friendly, courteous staff at our property. I apologize for the problems that you experienced with our Wi-Fi. We are currently waiting for our new service to be installed. I hope you'll give us another opportunity to serve your lodging needs in the future. Patricia Richarme GM
Read More
Read Less

Quiet comfortable rooms

By

December 14, 2016

platinumelite

The Murphy Holiday Inn Express is a great location as it is up on a hill and away from traffic. Extremely quiet with an very friendly staff. They always acknowledge my Priority Club status and offer an upgrade. The hotel is always clean and very comfortable along with a very good breakfast. I have been staying there for years and they are consistently very good!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 20, 2016
Dear Lawrence54, We appreciate your loyalty, visit after visit, to our Holiday Inn Express. Thank you for acknowledging our friendly staff, we are always here to help you! Your loyalty is important to us and we look forward to having you with us again in the future! Patricia Richarme GM
Read More
Read Less

Murphy NC review

By

December 09, 2016

club

Great room. however would like to have receipt emailed to me

Posted byHotelStaff
December 13, 2016
Dear Scott B RC, Thank you for your 5 star review of our hotel. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your room and hope to see you again in the future! Patricia Richarme GM
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

November 28, 2016

club

The accommodations were great, rooms was clean, breakfast was great, but the best part of the stay was the staff. They were very helpful and accommodating.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 30, 2016
Dear roadwarrior340, Our entire staff are here to make your stay enjoyable and comfortable. We are always happy to give you our best service! Thank you for leaving a wonderful review and we look forward to your next stay with us! Patricia Richarme GM
Read More
Read Less

Friendly

By

November 21, 2016

platinumelite

There was nothing that we had to ask for. All that was needed was provided. Check in was fun and friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable. One of the better Holiday Inns my wife and I stayed at.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 26, 2016
Dear CM39, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our room was clean and comfortable. We welcome you and your wife back the next time you're in Murphy. Patricia Richarme GM
Read More
Read Less

Very clean and comfortable! Better than expected!

By

November 16, 2016

club

I was very pleasantly surprised just how nice this hotel was. I first walked into the room and was shocked how large it actually was. Beautiful suite with a small kitchen and sitting area. The room was spotless and recently renovated, so that is a major plus. Very comfortable, and the employees were exceptionally nice and very helpful. Overall, an excellent choice of hotel and would definitely stay there again on my next visit to Murphy.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 17, 2016
Dear AlanATL000, Thank you for the feeling of gratitude that you expressed about our hotel and staff. I appreciate your feedback and plan to share it with our entire crew. It's wonderful to hear that the level of service from our staff is noticed by our guests. Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member, we appreciate your loyalty! You're welcome back anytime, hope to see you soon! Patricia Richarme GM
Read More
Read Less

Location

By

November 07, 2016

Easy to find and a good location overlooking town.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 08, 2016
Dear wildfire74, We appreciate your review of our hotel and look forward to your next reservation. Thank you very much for staying with us! Patricia Richarme GM
Read More
Read Less

Old School

By

November 07, 2016

Wanna feel like your back in the good O'l Days before internet this is the place for you. However for business travel I would not recommend it. The internet is still as slow as the days of dial-up. The stay was quite nice but bring your own internet.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 08, 2016
Dear Maximus4787, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We are truly sorry for falling short of your expectations with regards to the internet. We are currently in the process of switching over to fiber and hope this will alleviate the issue. Thank you for staying with us. We value you as an IHG Rewards Gold member and we hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Patricia Richarme GM
Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable room, convenient location

By

October 30, 2016

platinumelite

Went to view fall leaves!! Great location, close to Cherohala Skyway and the Dragon and mountains of Tennessee and North Carolina! Nice staff...easy to check in and check out. Freshly remodeled. Very pleasant stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 31, 2016
Dear Sunligh1952, We appreciate you choosing our location while traveling. Thank you for your 5 star review of our hotel and staff. We strive for our guest's complete satisfaction! Come back and see us soon! Patricia Richarme GM
Read More
Read Less