Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
The information you provided does not match what we have on file for you. Please try again or call IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care at 1-888-897-0089.
Your IHG® Rewards Club account already has a PIN associated with it. If you use our automated telephone system, your PIN is the same. If you have forgotten your PIN, we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account. Please contact your nearest IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The PINs you entered do not match. Please re-enter one or both PINs to make sure they are exactly the same.
Your PIN is not strong enough. You must change your PIN.
Email addresses must match.
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Murphy

130 Holiday Drive , Murphy, North Carolina 28906

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 665 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

665reviews

  • 5 Stars
    507
  • 4 Stars
    107
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    10

Not recommended

By

December 29, 2019

Most horrible need I've ever slept in (or, rather, TRIED to sleep in).

Read More
Read Less

Mr. Miller

By

December 27, 2019

The staff was on point but some minor maintenance is need on the rooms and a good carpet cleaning is needed.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean hotel

By

December 27, 2019

club

The front desk person greeted me like I was the only guest there. We checked in very late, she was accurate but quick because she knew we were tired. Wished us a good night's sleep and we were off to our room. It was very clean, had everything we needed and we did have a pleasant night's sleep. Breakfast was very good, had a variety of items to choose from. Dining area was very clean and well stocked.

Read More
Read Less

Troy

By

December 18, 2019

Nice place to stay, but i wasn't informed of the indoor pool being closed when i contacted the hotel to confirm the indoor pool. Had two very disappointed boys on arrival.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

December 10, 2019

I stayed here many times but this is the first time that I have had a bad experience with the cleanliness of the room

Read More
Read Less

Clean room

By

December 06, 2019

platinumelite

I have stayed at this hotel dozens of times over the last ten years. It is very clean and quiet for the most part. As a Platinum IHG Rewards member, I used to automatically be upgraded to a suite (if available) without asking. Recently, you have to ask for an upgrade. With very few cars in the parking lot, I expected plenty of rooms were available. This visit I asked for an upgrade, and they moved me to a regular king room next to the noisy ice machine. It certainly wasn't the end of the world, but I guess I just miss the recognition for my loyalty by previous front desk staff that is no longer there.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

December 04, 2019

We love staying at this hotel it is very quiet, the service is good and the food is very fulfilling and tasty. We stay here every time we get to come to Murphy.NC. Already planning our next visit and will be staying here again. The people always provide all our needs and request.

Read More
Read Less

Staff is horrible

By

December 03, 2019

club

Our stay was actually not bad. I would have considered this location in the future but I no longer will. I was there for a wedding and my wife and I really liked the town. After checking out, we were notified in our family chat group to check out accounts. We were being charged for items that we did not use at this location. After speaking with other family members who were in separate rooms, they too experienced this same thing. We when called to dispute this Holly became irate and very nasty towards me and hung up the phone. Its now Tuesday and I checked out Sunday. I still do not have a final bill for my stay and this concerns me. I've spoken with customer care and was instructed to speak to Holly. Holly hung up on me twice when discussing the fraudulent charges. All of my family members have since open theft charges against her because it is obvious what she attempted to do.

Read More
Read Less

What I expect I got

By

November 29, 2019

club

Great visit I will be going back k in December and look forward to staying I. This hotel

Read More
Read Less

Great bed and clean room

By

November 21, 2019

club

Great stay at this Holiday Inn Express location. Very clean hotel and the bed was so comfortable. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Murphy NC Holiday Inn Express

By

November 18, 2019

club

Room was very nice. Needs a little more lighting behind the chair in the corner, hard to read there. Breakfast was really good and the staff running it were excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful staff

By

November 16, 2019

My wife and I were in Murphy looking at property and the staff at the Holiday Inn Express there made the stay wonderful. They were friendly, helpful and caring. It felt more like staying with friends than it did staying at a hotel. The accommodations themselves were very nice, but it was the staff who especially made it a wonderful stay.

Read More
Read Less