Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Murphy

130 Holiday Drive , Murphy, North Carolina 28906

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 790 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

790reviews

  • 5 Stars
    590
  • 4 Stars
    131
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    18

Great staff and clean rooms

By

April 28, 2021

club

Our overall stay was really good . Wish the pillows were better, they were too soft and if u used two of them then it was too much for your neck

Read More
Read Less

Good location and staff

By

April 21, 2021

club

Staff friendly, easy to get to and comfortable spaces

Read More
Read Less

Not the best

By

April 20, 2021

The bathroom wasn’t clean the shower look like it was old and blood on the floor.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

April 19, 2021

The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Clean room and breakfast was still good Evan having to adjust to COVID-19 requirements

Read More
Read Less

Horrible check in experience

By

April 15, 2021

club

Check in was at 3 p.m. and we arrived at about 3:50 p.m. and were told that our rooms weren't ready. We had a rehearsal dinner that we needed to leave for by 4:30. Then we were told that one of the rooms (out of three in our group) were ready. The person at the front desk kept going back and forth so we couldn't figure what was going on. Then she said the manager would be coming. Then someone from housekeeping came to help us. I have NEVER seen a housekeeping staff try to manage the front desk. She did the best she could but also couldn't help us. Then the manager finally came running in and was not very apologetic for the situation. She said our rooms WERE ready. This whole ordeal took time away from us getting ready for the rehearsal dinner.

The rest of the stay was fine. No staff ever seemed very friendly except the housekeepers. The breakfast was cold eggs, yogurt and a little orange. We didn't really get an explanation of why breakfast was like that but I'm assuming COVID.

I would only recommend this property to someone because it's one of the few in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

April 06, 2021

club

Staff were wonderful and nice and room was very clean

Read More
Read Less

spacious and nice.

By

April 04, 2021

Very nice hotel. Comfortable. Spacious room. Plenty of towels. Needs more coffee in the rooms. Highly Recommended.

Read More
Read Less

This hotel was great.

By

March 25, 2021

club

Everything was great. Staff friendly and helpful. Will stay here again in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Family visit

By

March 24, 2021

I highly recommend this hotel. Staff are all very friendly and the environment has a warm welcome feeling. The room are very clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Clean but poor room

By

March 09, 2021

club

Walls very thin and chirping alarms all night. Someone had set alarm to go off at midnight.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

March 05, 2021

club

Stayed here a few times. Clean, comfortable rooms and nice breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Murphy, NC

By

March 02, 2021

platinumelite

Our room was ready ahead of time and the hotel staff was very helpful. The hotel room was quiet and the room was
spotless.

Read More
Read Less