Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newberry

121 Truman Avenue , Newberry, South Carolina 29108

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 872 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

872reviews

  • 5 Stars
    651
  • 4 Stars
    128
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    27

Disatisfied

By

September 23, 2020

Stained carpet. Lumpy bed. Clean linens. Room temperature was difficult to control with the thermostat. Neglected to give me my senior citizen discount although they verified my eligibility. Front desk employee said she couldn't credit me and evidently there wasn't a manager available who could.

Read More
Read Less

Loss of earings which were expensive

By

September 14, 2020

club

My review was I never heard from the manager and was told that they were not turned into lost and found so where dis they go.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend layover

By

September 04, 2020

I had to layover for the weekend to load Monday at the Komatsu plant . The staff were very friendly and accommodating. It was a very relaxing time.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

August 31, 2020

club

Close to the highway and not to far from the school with food pretty close it is a good place to stay

Read More
Read Less

Could be cleaner

By

August 24, 2020

Bathroom vent was filthy, wall and door was nasty. I did not feel cleaning was taken seriously at this hotel. Employees are polite.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

August 15, 2020

club

The only thing that could have been better is more variety at the breakfast bar.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and we were comfortable

By

August 11, 2020

club

Great relaxation and plenty of space. It was a great stay. Thank y’all

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel and Staff

By

August 10, 2020

We have stayed at this hotel a number of times in the past, and it is always a pleasant experience. The rooms are clean, cool in the summer, and quiet--minimal road noise.
The check-in staff(Michael) was great. He was friendly and welcomed us.
I highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

July 26, 2020

Accommodations good for visit - HVAC was noisy, low setting was not working- Breakfast selection good, COVID19 prep good. Parking close and convenient

Read More
Read Less

Good stoping point on the way to the beach.

By

July 25, 2020

club

Staff is great and I would recommend this Hotel. We traveled during the “second wave of COVID” and most things were closed.

Read More
Read Less

The Prince

By

July 17, 2020

Good stay. i would like them to have the cinnamon roll back on the breakfast line like the use to. the whole reason i joined their ihg club was for the cinnamon rolls.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

July 14, 2020

Tattered furniture means it really could not be properly cleaned. Staff knew of condition and said they were working on replacing them

Read More
Read Less