Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newberry

121 Truman Avenue , Newberry, South Carolina 29108

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1006 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1006reviews

  • 5 Stars
    732
  • 4 Stars
    154
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    32

Great

By

May 20, 2022

I Love staying at IHG and I recommend it to All of My Friends and Family

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful experience for traveling worker

By

May 18, 2022

This property was an amazing experience. The rooms were clean, the fitness and pool areas were accommodating, and the breakfast was the best I had seen from a hotel. My only recommendation would be truck parking. I had to find a parking area and walk to the hotel in direct heat.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location and friendly staff

By

April 26, 2022

The staff was friendly and welcoming and the breakfast was amazing. My grandson enjoyed the pool and the room was clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Room & Great Staff

By

April 10, 2022

club

A nice hotel with a very friendly staff. The breakfast bar had good options to choose from too. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you find yourself in Newberry, SC.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

January 15, 2022

club

Elizabeth at the front desk was awesome! She was extremely helpful about restaurants in the area and things to do places to go. She made our check in process smooth and easy. She has superb customer service skills.

Read More
Read Less

Ok place

By

December 19, 2021

club

There are some things that could be a lot better. Housekeeping and a better bed!

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

December 17, 2021

club

Everything went well with our stay. The room was clean and we had what we needed. I was especially impressed with the warm reception we received at checkin. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful and the person handling it, Mr. Worthy, did an excellent job.

Read More
Read Less

Relax

By

December 13, 2021

As a traveling mechanic I often work 16 hrs a day and it's crucial that I get adequate rest and recovery every night so that I can perform at my best. I only trust Holiday Inn to take care of me when I'm traveling!

Read More
Read Less

Thoughtful staff

By

December 08, 2021

club

Every staff member we had interaction with was thoughtful snd helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great service clean rooms

By

December 08, 2021

club

Good, nice rooms, friendly staff, clean, check in was easy and quick,

Read More
Read Less

Newer hotel, not maintained, run down because of neglect.

By

December 02, 2021

club

Newer hotel, not maintained, run down because of neglect.

The staff was very professional, but the property has been allowed to degrade well before it's time.

I lived in Newberry when the hotel was built, must be 5 years or less. I returned for business. The room looked like it was 30 years old. I was only staying one night and if it had been something specific that could have been corrected, I would have asked to change rooms. But it was just worn and neglected so I just slept and left the next day.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

November 29, 2021

club

Everything was great. Rooms were nice and good breakfast.

Read More
Read Less