Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Newcastle

514 King Street , Newcastle, New South Wales 2302

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 424 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

424reviews

  • 5 Stars
    316
  • 4 Stars
    80
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    4

no receipt

By

April 27, 2021

Stay was fine with the exception of very weak and ineffectual air conditioning in the room.
The issue came after I had checked out as no receipt was emailed as promised and I have thus far wasted half an hour trying to contact the hotel to get one.
What is so hard about sending me an email with my receipt or posting it on the IHG website so I can access it?

Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

April 25, 2021

club

Good price, free breakfast, parking a little expensive, but secure, central

Read More
Read Less

Worth the stay

By

April 23, 2021

platinumelite

Definitely worth staying at Holiday Inn Express Newcastle. Great breakfast. Quiet relaxing hotel. Good facilities

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel in convenient location

By

April 20, 2021

Relatively new hotel in a central location. Staff are pleasant and helpful. Rooms are carefully laid out.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Economical Hotel

By

April 15, 2021

club

Just feeling like having a break by myself, I looked online at places in Newcastle. After doing a bit of research, I worked out that Holiday Inn would be the one. It had brilliant reviews which translated to a wonderful experience.
I loved EVERYTHING about my hotel room: the upper floor view, the bed, the bedside tables, the small sofa

Read More
Read Less

home away from home

By

April 14, 2021

club

I love Holiday Inn Express because it is consistent, high-quality and I know what I'm getting no matter where I stay. The familiarity is like a home away from home for me!

Read More
Read Less

Unfriendly Staff

By

April 12, 2021

club

For the money the room was pretty small. Only one chair in a room for two and the bathroom/shower was strange - you couldn't really have privacy in the bathroom as the walls were made of glass. The lifts were not working very well and when I asked for assistance the staff were not very helpful in assisting. Breakfast was cold and the toast was soggy.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay in Newcastle

By

April 11, 2021

This hotel is centrally located in Newcastle. It is very clean and sparkling in every way. The staff are excellent. They are friendly and helpful. The rooms are well appointed and very well presented with everything you need for an enjoyable stay. Thoroughly recommended as a great place to stay in Newcastle which will not break the budget.

Read More
Read Less

Quick stay

By

April 08, 2021

club

Nice and easy, street parking, clean and tidy, great shower and super comfy bed.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

April 07, 2021

club

wonderful stay, thank you, despite TV signal dropping out intermittently , but as I didn't come for the TV, it was of little consequence

Read More
Read Less

Not Up To Standard

By

April 06, 2021

club

*Bar staff Very Nice
*Room Cleaning Staff , not very good, and forget to clean.
*Breakfast Awful , not worth the money. Go to a Local Café
*No restaurant any more

Read More
Read Less

Best service and convenient spot

By

April 05, 2021

First time writing a review for a hotel needless to say it was absolutely perfect. The staff were all so lovely and also warming and welcoming. The room it self was perfectly clean and the location was so conveniently close to most spots; cafes, shops and the water. The buffet breakfast was a bonus as-well.

Read More
Read Less