Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 599 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

599reviews

  • 5 Stars
    441
  • 4 Stars
    100
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    9

Very accomodating in our time of need. Clean and comfortable

By

January 17, 2017

club

Our house burned and they made us feel better. Friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
It was our pleasure to be able to comfort and assist you in any way we could, during this very difficult time. We thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and giving us a 5 star review. Please reach out to HIENE, if can help you in any way. All the best, KM, GM
Read More
Read Less

Excellent facilities and service

By

January 12, 2017

The hotel had many great amenities. The entire staff was very helpful, especially Chrissy and Justin at the front desk. Great breakfast too.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Many thanks for the the 5 star review. We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. The staff take great pride in delivering a level of service that keeps our guest coming back. Thank you for all your kind comments on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express North East. Safe Travels, KM,GM
Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

January 11, 2017

club

Vary friendly staff called 7 mins after we got to room to see how room was and could they do anything breakfast was excellent

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you for the 5 star review and your business. We enjoy making our guest feel at home and welcomed. Our complimentary breakfast is full of wonderful healthy choices, so happy you enjoyed it. Please visit us soon, the next time you are in the area. Safe Travels, KM,GM
Read More
Read Less

no comment

By

January 07, 2017

platinumelite

As compared with other HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS, this hotel did not give me something to comment about because this experience was not up to par with others.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are number #1 in our market area and value your feedback . We want our guest to feel at home and leave with a wonderful experience. We certainly hope that you give us another opportunity in the near future. Safe Travels, KM,GM
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Experience

By

January 05, 2017

We were forced off the highway due to weather so this was a last minute stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was also nice. We were very happy to find such a great place to stay on accident. I would definitely recommend this location to others.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
We really appreciate the 5 star review and that we were here for you. We are very pleased that you mentioned how friendly and helpful the staff was and we will make we pass that on to them. We take great pride in delivering a level of customer service that sets us apart from our competitors. We look forward welcoming you back the next time you are in the area. Safe Travels, KM, GM
Read More
Read Less

Overall, good stay

By

January 04, 2017

club

Just some wear and tear issues that were a little annoying and not enough to bring to the staff's attention during stay. Front desk staff understanding upon check out and we were awarded guest visit points.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are pleased that your stay was comfortable and that we addressed your issue before you left. We want to make sure that our guest leave with a wonderful experience. We look forward welcoming you back the next time you are in the area. Safe Travels, KM,GM
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn express , Erie

By

January 02, 2017

club

Was a great stay at just the place I needed to be at the time, I would recommend this location any time, I would stay there again when I am in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your 5 Star review and your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you will recommend us to your friends! We take great pride in the level of service we can deliver to our guest to keep them coming back. We will look to your return, the next time you are in the area. Safe Travels, KM,GM
Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

December 15, 2016

club

Room a little dated but very friendly and attentive staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 16, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are very appreciative of you mentioning how" attentive and friendly" the staff at HIENE is. We pride ourselves on the level of service we can deliver to our guest. We look forward to your return, the next time you are in the area. Safe Travels, KM,GM
Read More
Read Less

First night of many to be had

By

November 30, 2016

Our stay was just what we needed, this was the first night on our week long trip. It was so nice to have a comfortable, clean and enjoyable evening to spend relaxing. Knowing that we had many miles ahead of us.
Thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
December 01, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your "FIVE STAR" review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jay Shah
Read More
Read Less

Stressful Trip

By

November 29, 2016

The staff is always friendly and accommodating. I wish they would finish the remodel though it makes parking a nightmare. I also wish they would get less firm beds.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 04, 2016
Dear Michelle, Thank you for giving us a 5 star review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your business and your feedback. Our staff works very hard on delivering a level of customer service, that keeps them coming back. We are looking for your return the next time you are in the area. Happy Holidays! Safe Travels, KM,GM
Read More
Read Less

Staff is the strongest character of this hotel

By

November 20, 2016

I found the staff the best resource at this location. The quality of their interaction was superb. Even the maid said good morning to me.The breakfast was better than some of the other locations that I have stayed at. Remember that breakfast is inclusive with the cost.
The building was provided with a fire sprinkler system throughout. This is a major plus. The room was nice. The bed was comfortable and I like having two firm and two soft pillows. And labeled too!
The bathroom was clean and the tile at the bath was clean. The taller ceiling is not customary for hotels.
The two year construction project that has taken three years to complete is near completion. When it is complete, maybe the amenities associated with the building will increase. The indoor pool and hot tub looked great and inviting though I did not take advantage of the opportunity.
IHG needs to work on the exterior parking lot arrangement with respect to the large drops to the drains that will cause damage to a low profile vehicle. You need a better civil engineer on the job. You need to spend money on the grading and arrangement of the parking lot.
The location of the hotel is convenient to I-90 but away from civilization. There is a neighboring bar/restaurant but the exterior is not welcoming and questionable to enter. There is a gas station across the street and family mini-market in the general vicinity.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 21, 2016
We really appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Thank you for commenting how welcoming the staff is and how friendly we are here at HIENE. We strive to make sure each and every guest leave with a wonder experience. We are addressing the issue with the grade and the new front entrance to the Hotel is amazing. We look forward to having you back and enjoying all the new amenities we will be offering our guest very soon. Safe Travels, KM,GM
Read More
Read Less

Underwhelming

By

November 17, 2016

The hotel was under construction and and the exterior looked a mess. I understand they are making necessary upgrades but there was no effort made to tidy appearances during non work hours. Equipment and tools left out, debris on the ground. As a tall man at 6' 5" I made special care to book a room with a king size bed. I did not receive it, instead being given two queens. The woman behind the desk at check in reinforced that she was taking care of me by not charging me more money. When I informed her that the alternative from was more of an inconvenience she insisted that it was not.

Also, the shower head was too short, greatly eroding the quality of my bathing experience.

Additionally, there was a contract to be signed at check in in reference to guest behavior and noise volumes, with finical penalty. While I certainly understand the value of such behaviors in regard to those circumstances, I find the idea that I this hotel feels I must be contractually obliged to meet them to be insulting.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 18, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay.We are very sorry for the all the inconvenience we have caused you during your stay. We are always striving to do better for our guest. With all the upgrades we are doing at HIENE, we are very excited about our Grand Opening. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you why we are #1 in our market area. Safe Travels, KM,GM
Read More
Read Less