Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Olean

101 Main Street , Olean, New York 14760

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 656 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

656reviews

  • 5 Stars
    500
  • 4 Stars
    104
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    8

Not the Holiday Inn Express Standard I'm Used To

By

June 15, 2022

I want to start by saying the staff and service were great! Unfortunately, that was the only good thing about the stay. The carpet in the room was VERY worn and needs replaced. The mattress had no support, felt like I was being sucked into it. So I slept terribly. Very disappointed as I have been an IHG member for quite some time and have stayed in many wonderful HI Express hotels. Would not recommend this location until it is updated.

Read More
Read Less

Over all best Express experience at this hotel

By

May 30, 2022

From check in to breakfast we had a great experience! Check in was quick and front desk attendent was so nice and efficient.
Our room including bathroom was clean. Bed, comfy!
Breakfast delicious. One of the best we have had. Best choices for breakfast items!
Misses? We did not have drinking cups in our room. We couldn't find a weather channel on the TV.
We complimented everyone including the manger!

Read More
Read Less

Vacation trip returning from Maine to Michigan

By

May 25, 2022

We selected this hotel based on location and that it was in a college town that might offer a variety of activities and restaurants. Check-in process was awkward, cc issues and confusion/frustration over steps needed for approving standard IGH member reservation credentials. Had to contact VISA helpdesk to resolve issue on hotel end. Room was not clean period, especially the floors, carpet heavily worn as well. Construction crews staying there took over pool/hot tub area at 9:00 ish. Would not recommend this property. On a brighter note we enjoyed a most fabulous 5 star dinner at a local restaurant Brother Bistro, check it out!

Read More
Read Less

Very accommodating staff

By

May 22, 2022

greeting staff very nice, breakfast was very good everyday. but a little change from day to day would be nice as well. And I love the pancake Machines at some of the IHG properties.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

May 21, 2022

I had a great overall experience with the hotels itself. I will request my next stay in Olean to be there at your Holiday Inn Express. It was a wonderful experience and I will plan on staying with this hotel again in the near future.

Read More
Read Less

always friendly

By

May 15, 2022

This Holiday Inn Express is our go to spot when we come visit family because the whole staff, from front desk to housekeeping to kitchen attendants, are kind and friendly and make you fell like you are family. That speaks volumes to me.
In addition, the rooms are spacious, clean, furnished with small frig and a microwave, many channels to choose on the TV, nice desk area, and my favorite is the lounge chair with an overhead lamp for me to do my hobby of cross stitching.
Besides, the bed is comfy, two pillows to choose from, and heat and AC are quiet. We come so often that we always ask for the same room and feel we are "home" when we are there.

Read More
Read Less

Best Holiday Inn Express Experience

By

May 11, 2022

platinumelite

The management at this location in Olean is incredibly efficient. I spent a total of 45 seconds checking-in. The person on duty had the room keys ready before I had even stepped foot into the building.

The lobby was incredibly clean. The room was even cleaner. Breakfast was amazing. The pool was under maintenance, but that did not change a thing. I could not have had a better experience. This hotel is a true example of a well oiled machine - what an awesome experience to see it in action.

I came here to Ski in nearby Ellicottville. I'm definitely going to be doing that again, just so I can stay at this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

May 10, 2022

Hotel is conveniently located and offers the amenities that I need when staying in town. The staff is all very friendly and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. I appreciate being able to have in room fridge/freezer as well.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location but sub-par experience

By

May 09, 2022

For travelers passing through, I, like you, thought this was a good place to stop. Overall, was I able to sleep through the night? Mostly. But the fluorescent lights in the bathroom and the really bad popcorn ceilings in the room totally killed the vibe. The bed was really springy and I could hear people talking outside by the hotel entrance all night, as if they were in the room with me. Breakfast was OK, staff was kind, but to top everything off, the shower produced 3 inches of water at floor due to poor drainage. Stop in a more populated area with more updated options. Would not stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

April 07, 2022

club

The staff was very accommodating. The room was very comfortable and very clean. We were able to get room cleaning service which was very good. Thanks.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

December 15, 2021

There are not many choices in the Olean area, but this one turned out to be a decent place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Passing through for work

By

December 09, 2021

Nice hotel. It was clean and the breakfast selections were great. The staff was very pleasant.

Read More
Read Less