Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Olean

101 Main Street , Olean, New York 14760

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 523 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

523reviews

  • 5 Stars
    401
  • 4 Stars
    88
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    6

bed was comfortable and guest service was great

By

November 07, 2020

club

The quest service was great and very helpful...the bed was very comfortable...offered us a breavement rate when we asked for it...

Read More
Read Less

Bad service

By

November 04, 2020

Ordered a suite for one night and the first hour or two they had me in wrong room ... it was a basic room but played for a suite and after it was brought up that it was wrong room I felt should of been compensated something

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

November 04, 2020

Overall good rooms. The Breakfast is a bit lacking perhaps due to the Covid scare

Read More
Read Less

Hotel OK but no attempt to enforce face covering

By

November 01, 2020

The hotel was satisfactory and we only saw 5 other guests. However 4 of these guests made no attempt to use face covering and 2 of them squeezed into the small elevator with me and my wife. This must have been seen by hotel staff, either on camera or in person, but nothing was being done. It took me 8 months to use a hotel again and, based on this experience, the hotel industry needs to do a lot better to win me back

Read More
Read Less

Value and Quality

By

October 27, 2020

A very pleasant experience. I get to the Olean are 2-3 x a year. This was the first time at this facility. I will use them again. I understand the Covid issues with food, but I had hoped selection might have been greater. Donuts, egg sandwiches could be pre made up on a dish with plastic wrap to safety. We all have micros in the room. Other than that, Highly recommended. Value and quality with western NY hospitality. Quite enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less

Nice property

By

October 26, 2020

platinumelite

I stay at Holiday inn twice a week for work at locations all over the US. The staff at this property was refreshing. The front desk staff was friendly and warm ! Many other properties have very unfriendly staff members that are rude. Just based on that I will not stay at those holiday inns again . I stayed here two weeks in a row and will definitely stay here again if I am in Olean again !!

Read More
Read Less

clean and comfortable beds

By

October 22, 2020

platinumelite

Nothing to dislike . Location fit well with our agenda and this survey is not relevant under all the restricken we must keep to be safe with the pandemic...

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean.

By

October 20, 2020

We were in town for two nights for my so Saturday wedding. The hotel was convenient to all venues and was clean and responsibly priced. Would definitely stay here again if situation arises

Read More
Read Less

Excellent employees

By

October 17, 2020

club

Very clean and great welcoming staff willing to help you out any way they can. Bathroom and room were both spacious. The shower did not have a fan as the only downside.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable place to stay away

By

October 14, 2020

platinumelite

The hotel is in a convenient location close to the expressway and situated in a town with great options for restaurants. I recommend Angee's for dinner. The room and bed was comfortable and the hotel was well run. Covid precautions have changed the breakfast provided but it was still a decent breakfast. Staff was excellent and helpful at every turn. Lots of stores nearby in case you forgot to bring anything.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

October 08, 2020

club

Great hotel!! Excellent staff and close to everything ! Very close to the freeway!! And excellent for walking around!!

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel and Staff

By

October 06, 2020

platinumelite

During my frequent visits to Olean, NY I always stay at the Holiday Inn Express. With the COVID-19 pandemic it has been challenging for all of us. The staff at the Holiday Inn Olean performs up and above to make sure the guest feel safe and comfortable.
2 of the front desk staff (Dave + Bill) always make me feel welcome, they both know my name and go the extra step to always ask if they can help in any way.
I travel 90% of my time for business, the personal touch is something you don't normally see.

Thanks Holiday Inn Olean.

Read More
Read Less