Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 474 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

474reviews

  • 5 Stars
    333
  • 4 Stars
    64
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    20

Golf Get Away

By

July 25, 2017

Good location to enjoy local golf and the Opelika/Auburn area.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 19, 2017

platinumelite

We stayed at this hotel several times and each time it was very enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less

Opelika, GA

By

July 17, 2017

This was a great experience. I was so surprised at how well soundproofed the room was even though I was right next to the elevator. We were there just the one night but really enjoyed it. If you are in the area stay here

Read More
Read Less

Didn't meet standards set by other HIE locations.

By

July 13, 2017

club

Staff is EXCELLENT. Give them more to work with. Could use some cleanup around main entrance.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

July 07, 2017

club

Thank you for the nice stay! The hotel had everything I needed for my trip.

Read More
Read Less

JP

By

July 06, 2017

Excellent, great service and very clean we enjoyed our stay and will visit again

Read More
Read Less

ugh.. at least i slept

By

July 05, 2017

club

it was okay, a little dirty, just okay
average breakfast, clean sheets, good mattress, nice workable desk, not many tv channels, good coffee

Read More
Read Less

Perfect, all the way around.

By

July 05, 2017

club

We came to Opelika for our first time and chose the HI Express because it was pet friendly and based on the online review I read. It exceeded my expectations. Every staff member was exceptional. Each person made us feel so special. The room was spotless. Everything looked new and smelled fresh. The AC worked great. The breakfast was amazing. Egg white omelets, sausage, grits, oatmeal, yogurt, assortment of breads, fruit, juices, waffles etc. - AMAZING. The lady working that area was wonderful. She even came to our table to see if she could get us anything. Our room was kept so clean. All of the towels looked new. The bed was so comfortable. I am sorry all of the HI Expresses are not pet friendly because I would sure stay in them all of the time based in this experience. You can't go wrong here.

Read More
Read Less

good hotel

By

July 03, 2017

club

Good hotel convenient to the university.
Sofa bed was not vey good.

Read More
Read Less

Restful stay

By

July 02, 2017

Quiet and comfortable overnight stay enroute to visit family.

Read More
Read Less

Needs improvement

By

July 01, 2017

Hotels need alot of updates. Door into room looked like it had been force opened. Large gap in door. Bathroom door scratched alot. Hole cut in carpet. Bed was comfortable. Staff polite.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

July 01, 2017

Booked this hotel because we were staying there four days and they had a pool and whirlpool. When we arrived we were disappointed to see both pools were out of service. They remained out of service all four days. Why wasnt this reported on the site before we booked? They also booked us in a room right next to a wedding party. Really? The group partied all night and there were beer cans scattered about the hallway and outside the hotel in the morning. I find this completely unacceptable. Asked to speak with management but told he wasnt on the premises. Never on site all four days. Hmm. I usually stay at IHG hotels but will never stay at this property again. Not managed well.

Read More
Read Less