Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 395 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

395reviews

  • 5 Stars
    289
  • 4 Stars
    48
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    16

As expected, again

By

January 17, 2017

I have been to this Hotel a few times. Each time overall, everything is warm, welcoming and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, We are thrilled that Holiday Inn Opelika, is your home away from and we exceed your expectations every visit. Thank you for being an IHG Gold member, your comments and your business. Have a great day and we will see you soon. Tim Stanley, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean

By

January 13, 2017

platinumelite

The staff was great. The room was comfortable and clean. Great hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum Elite member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Timothy S. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

January 07, 2017

club

Hotel was nice and clean, staff was nice and polite. Good breakfast every morning

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Timothy S General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Average stay

By

January 07, 2017

platinumelite

Bed was hard and room was dusty. First time I had been panhandled in the lobby. TV listing did not match TV.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Timothy S General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel, lack of standards?

By

January 06, 2017

Upon arrival, attendant was in room behind front desk and was not aware i had been waiting to check in until i got their attn. Not welcomed as an IHG member, not offered upgrade, checkin points still have not posted over 2 weeks, first room had not been cleaned from previous guest, had to get clerks attn. again at front desk. Had to ask for an upgrade on second room. It was clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Timothy S. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice property; customer service needs improving

By

January 03, 2017

club

The hotel property itself was nice. I was very disappointed with the customer service. Although I only had a cup of coffee, breakfast included a variety of foods. I frequently stay in hotels in the Opelika area. This was my first stay at this hotel. I would not stay here again unless I knew improvements with customer service had been done. Staff could be more friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Timothy S. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Was not greeted

By

December 10, 2016

Daniel did not recognize me as a Platinum IHG memeber. Door to my room was open up in arrival. Was not told the time of breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 12, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Timothy S. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful place

By

December 07, 2016

club

Everything was awesome. The cost was way more than nearby hotels, but I guess it was worth it.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 08, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an [INSERT STATUS HERE IF APPLICABLE: Gold Elite, Platinum Elite] IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Timothy S. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Thanksgiving Weekend

By

November 29, 2016

Great place to stay for the holiday. I'm used to sleeping on memory foam, so this might not be fair, but I wish the bed was a tad softer. Other than that, it was very nice!

Posted byHotelStaff
November 29, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Timothy S. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

November 17, 2016

club

the hotel was nice and clean - the room was comfy and clean

Posted byHotelStaff
November 21, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Timothy S. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

November 15, 2016

platinumelite

great hotel to stay when in area. very clean and staff was very nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 21, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Timothy S. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

November 07, 2016

club

Enjoyed the stay in a great location. Close to everything. Breakfast was good. The rooms were clean and staff was friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 08, 2016
Dear Vauled Guest, We are excited that you enjoyed your stay with us and want you to come back the next time you're in town. Have a great week! Tim Stanley General Manager
Read More
Read Less