Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa

2340 S. King Street , Ottawa, Kansas 66067

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 147 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

147reviews

  • 5 Stars
    99
  • 4 Stars
    20
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    5

up and coming

By

October 10, 2021

new property, new staff
clean, esthetically pleasing - they were working on the landscaping. going to be nice

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and great service

By

October 07, 2021

I would stay here again; however, the hotel staff needs to do a quality check to all of their rooms. Considering it has been just a year old our room looked much older. So previous guest wore down some of the furniture. The bedding had stains and we had to completely change our sheets and pillow cases.

The staff was very accommodating!

Read More
Read Less

check out fiasco

By

September 30, 2021

platinumelite

the stay was OK. But the check out was absurd. we were given a statement which appeared to show we were being charged when in fact the stay was on points. no one knew how to fix this. we were told to contact IHG, but all that did was send us back to the hotel. I think it is resolved now, but I'm not sure.

Read More
Read Less

Wedding

By

September 28, 2021

We stayed for our wedding in Ottawa Kansas. We were very impressed with the hotel. Also my guests are very happy with their stay there. Overall you were a part of my wedding being a success. Thank you all and our staff for A Excellent service!!!

Read More
Read Less

zero maid service and lukewarm breakfast

By

September 21, 2021

Since we had not stayed in a hotel since covid started we didn't realize we would get zero maid and cleaning service and only get towels and supplies replaced if we went to the front desk and asked for them. A simple sign in the room would have been sufficient informing us of that but there was none.
Also, the brealfast selection looked good and i'm sure would have tasted good had it been hot or even good and warm, but, some of it was only lukewarm at best and barely even that.
Also, since there was a big function in town that weekend the room prices were jacked up WAAAAY over the regular rate!

Read More
Read Less

Another great stay

By

September 20, 2021

club

We only stay at Holiday Inn. Great staff and friendly environment. Very clean rooms, and delicious breakfast. Will definitely be back.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, spacious bathroom and everything was clean.

By

September 18, 2021

club

Enjoyed our four night stay in Ottawa. The staff was friendly and breakfast food delicious. We will come back when visiting family in Ottawa. Recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great place for a quick overnight stay

By

September 13, 2021

The hotel was nice, great location right off the highway, although thanks to the plethora of fast food restaurants nearby is a little tricky to get to. But once there the front desk clerk was very nice and thorough with explanations, and the room was clean. My only real issue was the lights above the bed were flickering quite a bit, they had to be on for an hour or more before they stopped. Glad they stopped. Bathroom was clean, breakfast was good.

Read More
Read Less

Horribly unclean

By

September 11, 2021

Management is either negligent of cleanliness condition or has no clue what it means to clean a floor. After the investment to build this new property, why not take care of it?

Read More
Read Less

stay in Ottawa KS

By

September 10, 2021

club

Needed a room in Ottawa for a next day business meeting
and stayed at the holiday Inn express which is fairly new and will definitely stay in the future.

good location, easy to get to. good rooms and friendly staff.

I would recommend this motel if you were planning to be in Ottawa ks

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful experience

By

September 08, 2021

We truly enjoyed our stay. The staff was so welcoming and helpful throughout our time. We are excited to go back.

Read More
Read Less

IHG Holiday Inn Express Ottawa

By

September 08, 2021

platinumelite

Brand new hotel, but not clean and poorly managed. Stay here only if you want a room

Read More
Read Less