Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 266 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

266reviews

  • 5 Stars
    216
  • 4 Stars
    33
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    4

Great Staff

By

January 03, 2017

platinumelite

The staff were friendly, professional and courteous. Enjoy staying here every time I visit Palestine, TX.
Would recommend to anyone traveling there.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to accommodating you again on your next trip to Palestine. Kind regards, Joni Mitchell General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Buen Hotel

By

January 02, 2017

Un hotel muy comodo en una ciudad pequeña, te atienden muy bien, son muy amables y te ayudan para localizar los diferentes lugares de la ciudad

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Muchas gracias por su opinión acerca de nuestro hotel. Nos complace saber que disfrutó de su alojamiento con nosotros. Es algo de lo que nuestro personal se enorgullece, así que valoramos su opinión. Esperamos que vuelva a visitarnos. Atentamente, Joni Mitchell Gerente General
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel!

By

January 02, 2017

club

Clean, new, spacious hotel. Comfortable hotel with all the amenities you could want for a great price.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.  I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.  I will be sure to pass along to my housekeeping department the great compliments of our cleanliness. We are happy to hear we could provide you with comfort and great amenities. We hope you will visit us again! Sincerely, Joni Mitchell General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff!

By

December 29, 2016

club

Upon arrival, Housekeeping was not quite finished in one of the two rooms reserved. After about 15 minutes the room was good to go. We left the hotel for the evening and upon our return the Manager had left us a bottle of wine for each room because of the "inconvenience". Really a surprise and very thoughtful! When we checked out the next day, about an hour later my grandson realized he left his prize blankie. We returned to hotel but Housekeeping had already stripped the room and all the bedding was mid-cycle in the washer which could not be turned off. The Manager took our address and said she would look for it. I called a few hours later and she said had found it, and had already had the washed-dried-pressed blankie taken to the Post Office. No doubt the kindest Staff of any hotel anywhere!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a fantastic review! It was truly a pleasure to accommodate you and your family. We are so glad that your grandson received his special blanket safe and sound through the mail. We look forward to accommodating you on your next trip to Palestine. Sincerely, Joni Mitchell General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Service and clean

By

December 14, 2016

club

Staff was extremely helpful and friendly with each contact, either by phone or unperson. Room was very clean. Good variety in free breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 19, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Joni Mitchell General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay

By

December 05, 2016

This Holiday Inn is a safe and reliable place to stay. The staff is friendly and conscientious.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 08, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold IHG Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Joni Mitchell General Manager
Read More
Read Less

stay

By

November 16, 2016

Our stay at your facility was excellent and I would recommend to others

Posted byHotelStaff
November 17, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Joni Mitchell General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

November 12, 2016

club

The lady at the front desk was very kind and helpful to us. She was very helpful with giving us information about places to visit around the town that we were staying in.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 17, 2016
Dear Georgeboy1, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.  I am pleased to hear that our staff was so accommodating. I will be sure to pass this wonderful review on to our front desk staff. We value your feedback and we hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Joni Mitchell General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very friendly staff

By

November 08, 2016

The ladies that work the front desk at this hotel are amazing. They are friendly and helpful, despite the obvious hours they work.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

October 31, 2016

club

This was a nice, well-decorated hotel with courteous staff. I had everything I needed for a good night's sleep and to prepare for my meeting the next day. Breakfast was okay, but the biscuits were dry. I would definitely stay here again. This hotel suited my needs for this visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 01, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad that you found the hotel to be to your liking and that you was able to prepare for your meeting. We look forward to having you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Issues with charges

By

October 27, 2016

I am simply not happy with the unjustified charge.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 27, 2016
At Holiday Inn Express we truly value each and everyone of our guest and their concerns. We understand your frustration of being charged an additional fee. However when you check into our hotel you would have initialed our NON smoking policy that states if you decide to smoke in the room you will be held liable by paying a $500 smoking penalty fee. Many guest do not realize the cost the property incurs to have the room treated to remove the smoke smell out of all areas of the room so it does not effect the next guest. We stand by our commitment to deliver a smoke free environment so that all guest can have a wonderful stay.
Read More
Read Less

Great Place

By

October 26, 2016

club

Reliable and dependable. Always clean and the staff is helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 27, 2016
Thank you for the kind words regarding your stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Palestine, Texas. We really appreciate your business and hope you will continue to count on us to be a dependable choice for your lodging needs in the future.
Read More
Read Less