Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Palestine

1030 East Palestine Avenue , Palestine, Texas 75801

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 660 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

660reviews

  • 5 Stars
    524
  • 4 Stars
    95
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    14

Sherry's Stay

By

November 17, 2020

club

Excellent service, excellent rooms, comfortable beds and overall just a wonderful atmosphere. Staff is excellent I recommend over any other hotel in Palestine area...Thank you for your kindness and wonderful rooms!

Read More
Read Less

Well pleased

By

November 12, 2020

club

the staff were very helpful. The facility is very nice. Overall we were well pleased

Read More
Read Less

Good Pushrod Porsche Venue

By

November 12, 2020

club

Very accommodating facility and nice sized parking lot for our 12 car group. I would expect that we may try it again next year with greater participation. Comfortable

Read More
Read Less

My Stay Weekend of Oct 29 to 30, 2020

By

November 02, 2020

I felt very welcome from the time I stepped in the door from Ms Judy.

Just one recommendation, the trash cans did not have a bag.

And we had adjoining rooms and the door was a little hard to get opened, but we got it.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay, best grab

By

October 29, 2020

platinumelite

The room was clean (probably my top priority) and everything was easy. They had a paper where you choose your breakfast in advance and then it's ready to go and bagged up in the morning. What a good idea!

Read More
Read Less

very comfortable and very nice people

By

October 27, 2020

club

It was a very enjoyable stay . Employees ready to help in every way. I had trouble with my coffee maker and called the desk. They very quickly came to my room and helped with the problem The lady was very nice and accomadating. Our visit was very pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding Visit!

By

October 27, 2020

My wife and I and another couple visited Palestine for the first time this last weekend. We decided to book this HIE because we've always had good experiences with this brand in other cities. We were not disappointed!! The location was about a 5 minute drive to the old and new Downtown areas. (There really aren't any closer hotels that we saw.) This hotel is very clean and looks pretty new. Beds were comfortable and our room was perfect. We had requested two rooms in a quiet area. We got rooms 301 and 303, right at the end of the third floor. We didn't hear a peep from any other rooms or people walking in the hall. Because of the pandemic they gave us a menu to choose what we wanted for our to-go breakfast the following morning. The sausage biscuits were excellent. Those, along with bananas, muffins, bagels, yogurt, and oatmeal made for a nice start to our day. Every worker we encountered treated us in a friendly, professional manner. We wanted to sit outside in the pool/patio area on Saturday evening. Since it was cool out, we asked the gentleman at the front desk if we could use the fire pit table. He came out and lit it so we were able to enjoy a couple hours of relaxing with our friends and listening to music. We had a great night! COVID restrictions were followed and we never felt unsafe. We'll book again if we ever make it back to the area.

Read More
Read Less

Great weekend

By

October 20, 2020

club

Great weekend visiting family. Staff was very nice and greeted us each time we returned to the hotel

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

October 19, 2020

Overall, the experience that I had was perfect but the only issue was the breakfast option since they only have some danishes and muffins along with cereals or yoghurts. When I used to stay at another Holiday Inn location they had a real hot breakfast i.e scrambled eggs with crispy bacons along with pancakes and unlimited beverages to choose from i.e milk, orange/strawberry/cranberry juices, coffee/tea etc.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

October 14, 2020

Had a great 10 night stay. Will be making it one of my favorites.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to rest and great places to eat nearby. Very helpful staff

By

October 13, 2020

We found the hotel on hotel search for the area and amenities. Everything was super great! staff, cleanliness, sanitation, great breakfast stuff to choose from and assorted beverages and snacks too. The only complaint was the hot tub temperature was not working at the time we wanted to use it before we left but the clerk at the counter gave us free food for the road and took some money off of our hotel price. Great visit!

Read More
Read Less

Family Time

By

October 12, 2020

club

My siblings and Iour spouses stayed here as we were in town to bury our mother. One of the rooms with a king size bed and sofa was plenty large enough, after bringing in some extra chairs, for 8 of us to comfortable and comforting family time.

Read More
Read Less