Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 566 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

566reviews

  • 5 Stars
    465
  • 4 Stars
    67
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    10

Clean and comfortable rooms

By

January 18, 2017

club

Our family got together with our daughter, who lives in the area, for a weekend get-a-away. We found the motel to be in excellent condition. The front desk staff was very pleasant. We found our rooms to be very clean and quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Parking

By

January 18, 2017

club

The logistics for the layout of the driveway, especially during winter months with snow on the ground is a nightmare. The lot was not even shoveled out in the morning right away.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

January 18, 2017

Comfortable bed, clean room, great breakfast, fitness room is very small though, great customer service.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

January 16, 2017

platinumelite

Very Good Stay. The front desk staff was very friendly and responsive to our needs.

Read More
Read Less

Superb Holiday Inn Express EXperience

By

January 15, 2017

club

All Holiday Inn Express hotels should be like this property that lives the brand values well. The quality of my sleep was wonderful and the staff are able to assist quickly if I needed anything.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

January 13, 2017

Free water at the font desk.
Limo service for free.
Nice rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

January 13, 2017

club

Room was great and an excellent value.
Had issues with air / heat unit and its controls

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding!!

By

January 11, 2017

club

We stay in the Holiday Inn Express Petoskey several weekends each winter while my kids have ski team practice in the area. I am so impressed with the quality and attentiveness of the staff - they really want our stay to be enjoyable!! The hotel is always a welcomed sight-brightly lit up at the top of the hill at the end of a long drive, often in dark and snowy conditions. They have extra luggage carts - they know their guests come with a lot of ski gear. Rooms are always clean and in new condition. The staff greets us with a smile, is happy to help, and offers us cookies and bottled water. The breakfast is fresh, hot, and well-stocked, even at busy times. The pool area is clean and tidy. There is a limo service, which is awesome - you can go out to dinner in town without a thought about drinking and driving, not to mention the often dicey, snowy streets - we come up there for the snow, after all!! One of the BEST features of this hotel is that they clear the snow off cars in the morning! Sometimes there's up to a foot of fresh snow overnight, so this is a wonderful service! Thank you for making my stays (at least 10 weekends in the last 3 years) always perfect. I have stayed at other hotels nearby, but they simply cannot compare to the Holiday Inn Express!!

Read More
Read Less

Another great stay at HIExpress Petoskey

By

January 11, 2017

This is our go-to spot for Northern Michigan skiing, as it is 30 minutes to the Highlands/Nubs and 30 minutes to the Mountain. We can also enjoy the Petoskey and Harbor Springs restaurants after skiing.

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

January 10, 2017

club

I've stayed here a few times, always perfect. Great people, great facility. You'll get exactly what you should from a nice hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

January 10, 2017

club

We frequent the area on a yearly basis.Cost will be a big factor if we return.This Hotels only negative is affordability.We will probably be back if we can get a good price?

Read More
Read Less

Pleased with our stay

By

January 09, 2017

club

Our family enjoyed our time at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Petoskey while spending some time skiing at Boyne Mountain nearby. Staff were friendly and helpful and hotel rooms were clean.

Read More
Read Less