Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Phoenix Dwtn - State Capitol

950 West Van Buren Street , Phoenix, Arizona 85007

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 181 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

181reviews

  • 5 Stars
    101
  • 4 Stars
    39
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    10

Graduation Trip

By

October 15, 2021

This place is Awesome!!! The star was excellent. The morning we checked out my wife had her commencement at GCU… the staff met us at the door and she was applauded for getting her Masters. Will be staying at this locating every time we come through Phoenix.

Read More
Read Less

A great landing in Phoenix

By

October 15, 2021

club

The hotel was clean, comfortable and easy to find. The room was very nice as was the pool, hot tub and breakfast offerings. We like the ability to stream to the smart TV too! Best of all was Craig, the helpful gent at the front counter. He helped us figure out a place to eat and to get around late on a Sunday night. Thanks for making the last leg of our journey a wonderful stay!

Read More
Read Less

Nice bed and very clean room

By

October 11, 2021

The room was very clean and very comfortable bed very good location very clean halls and reception nice pool clean

Read More
Read Less

Dirty beds smelly beds

By

October 08, 2021

Dirty restrooms and smelly room horrible will not stay here at all

Read More
Read Less

Great location and brand new property!! :)

By

October 08, 2021

Loved the check-in process, it was seamless and easy. Accepting cash as a form of payment at check-out was helpful too, as I didn’t want any charges on my international card.

When I arrived, the check-in staff was so friendly, super nice and we chatted and laughed a bit too, wish I got her name. It’s always great to have some small-talk, and she was easy to talk to, and I really appreciated it.

Housekeeping were really friendly too, when I needed more towels, etc.

Room was really comfy, loved how the beds were the perfect height, not too low. The lighting was great - liked how I could adjust it, and dim some of the smaller lights too. The cough was comfy, loved how big the TV was, and there were tons of storage, lots of cupboards and great for longer stays.

What was really perfect was the fridge and microwave, which came in really handy. Sheets were super soft, pillows had 2 options, soft

Read More
Read Less

Buen hotel

By

October 06, 2021

club

Bien ubicado en el downtown y comodo, camas muy comodas

Read More
Read Less

irate customer

By

October 06, 2021

club

At this point, I really do not care why this has happened but I need my money returned into my accounts today. You have occupied funds on my account for 5 days, you gave me the paperwork, and your word this would be taken care of. On top of all of these inconveniences, the rooms you gave me were not up to standard as well and you're so call fixe consisted of a free night and a feeble 3000 points, not to mention the audacity and callousness of pushing me with your condescending attitude and thinking you were doing something good for me by upgrading my room with a suite.

Read More
Read Less

Downtown Phoenix

By

October 04, 2021

club

This is the best place I've found to stay in downtown Phoenix. It's clean, comfortable and the staff are very friendly and professional.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel and Staff!

By

October 04, 2021

club

Great for a low key, standard hotel stay. Friendly staff. Clean rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect for a good nights rest

By

October 04, 2021

The room was very clean and dark, perfect for a good night’s rest. Bed and pillowed were nice and comfortable. I wish I spent an extra day juts to lay in bed .

Read More
Read Less

Recomendado

By

October 03, 2021

Excelente atención y servicio para un buen descanso.

Read More
Read Less

No estuve comoda

By

October 01, 2021

No estuve con confianza ya que al encontrar el baño tan sucio Ya no me sentí agusto de usar la cama tuve que poner fundas y sábanas mias para poder usar las camas

Read More
Read Less