Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 212 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

212reviews

  • 5 Stars
    134
  • 4 Stars
    39
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    10

Plainview Tx

By

September 25, 2016

platinumelite

Worst Holiday inn I've encountered. This hotel needs renovation badly. I recently returned to this area and chose a IHG hotel 50 miles away and chose to commute.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
We value all our guest and when a guest has a bad stay at our property we do our best to address their issues and to make improvement for our future guest. If this guest would like further contact please feel free to contact me at gm.rashellwheeler@gmail.com.
Read More
Read Less

A GoodNights Sleep

By

September 21, 2016

club

After traveling for over two weeks this was our last night on the road before heading home the next day. The front desk person was very personable and welcoming. The room was modern, very clean and cool...the AC was running, unlike some hotels that require you to turn it on when you enter the room for the first time.
The bed was very comfortable and the embroidered code on the pillow cases of "firm and soft" was a very nice touch. The TV included a couple of ESPN channels which let us view our favorite college football games.

The breakfast was okay, but not outstanding, i.e. packets of instant oatmeal and not a container of hot pre-made oatmeal. The coffee was also only so-so.

Overall, our stay was very nice and a good value.
Thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express. We truly care about our guest and their experiences at our property. We try to offer choices too suit everyone. It is wonderful to know you had a nice stay and felt you received a good value.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

September 19, 2016

club

It was good... little trouble with tax being applied to my bill when should have been state exempt... got it fixed no problems though.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for posting about your experience. We are thrilled to know that you had a good stay and that even though you had an issue it was resolved on property to your satisfaction.
Read More
Read Less

Would not recommend

By

September 15, 2016

Hotel was under rennovation. Lobby was torn up and dirty. Walkways were dirty, elevator was dirty. Hotel smelled like paint. Would not stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2016
We apologize for the remodel we are trying to update our look and improve the quality of hotel. The remodel is down to its wrap up only a few things left to do. We hope this guest and others will understand about our growth and give us another chance.
Read More
Read Less

Under Remodel

By

September 08, 2016

Was not told it was under construction when booking
elevator was not working and we had to go to the second
floor and i am disabled no help given to bring up luggage

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2016
We sincerely apologize for the elevator issue this guest endured. The failure of our elevator was immediately dispatched to the professionals who service our equipment. We did just complete a remodel so that our guest could have an updated place to stay. We can not apologize enough to this guest this was a very difficulty weekend for guest and staff.
Read More
Read Less

Horrible Stay

By

September 01, 2016

club

The description of the hotel when booking was excellent-pool, fitness center, etc. The night was a nightmare. I booked the hotel based on an indoor pool and fitness area. I got to the pool, jumped in, and was surrounded by dead bugs. The fitness equipment was covered under tarps. My remodeled room was not complete. The lobby and breakfast areas was a construction zone. To check in, the staff and I had to scream to be heard because of the noise. I gave up (as did she) for learning of the amenities of the hotel. Because the area for breakfast was destroyed by construction, I could not find the breakfast area. I finally found a woman carrying a tray for biscuits. She and her food was the only hi point of the stay. After breakfast, I climbed the stairs to the third floor (stairs-my choice) to find my key did not work. Can we not get a key to work for 12 hours of my stay?

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2016
We hate that this guest had a nightmarish experience I want to sincerely apologize. We did just under go a remodel the finishing touches are going in now. This is posted on websites and we do our best to let everyone know. We are trying hard to make our property updated and comfortable for all our guest. We do contract an extermination company that is on our property monthly without fail. The crickets are nuisance to everyone but arrive in this area yearly we spray and do our best to control them. We will work hard to ensure that our future guest do not experience what this guest did.
Read More
Read Less

Clean, spacious rooms

By

August 28, 2016

club

We always stay here while visiting relatives. The hotel is always clean and the rooms spacious enough for us travelling with our children too.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 01, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are thrilled to know we offered all that you needed. We will look forward to seeing you again.
Read More
Read Less

Planview Holiday Inn

By

August 23, 2016

Great friendly people. Always enjoy our stay here. Very close to Wayland Baptist college and Walmart. Hotel is in a very quite area. Well lighted parking. staff are excellent !!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 01, 2016
Thank you for sharing about your experience at the Holiday Inn Express in Plainview. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

August 15, 2016

platinumelite

Hotel was being remodeled but still comfortable. Staff upgraded me to a suite due to my Priority club membership

Posted byHotelStaff
August 22, 2016
Thank you for posting about your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Plainview. We are starting to wrap up our remodel and are thrill to offer the updated look in our rooms. Being an IHG loyalty member has some fabulous perks. If anyone needs more information please ask upon check in we would be honored to help you start enjoying them for yourself.
Read More
Read Less

Limited choices this worked well

By

August 05, 2016

Hotel ground floor was under re-model construction but it really didn't affect my stay at all. Breakfast room changed to a suitable location. Room was clean and comfortable Staff was very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Thank you for posting about your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Plainview, TX. We are thrilled to know that even though we are under construction you were still able to enjoy your stay. Our staff is diligently working to ensure that even though we are working on our hotel to improve its appearance and functionality our current guests are not impacted. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

great owner

By

July 28, 2016

platinumelite

very nice - undergoing reno but owner's attentiveness made up for it

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Plainview TX. We appreciate you taking the time to post and thank you for the kind words. We are doing our best to make our hotel better.
Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
Thank you for staying with us through this redo. We are all working hard to complete the project. We love our guest and hope you will come back to see our finished product.
Read More
Read Less

Construction

By

July 25, 2016

I would normally say stay here it is a great place. But it is under construction and is a mess. hopefully it is better in September when it is all done.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
I apologize for the fact that our construction has caused an inconvenience for you. We are anticipating a much more updated place to stay. Thank you for giving us a second chance in September.
Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
We apologize for the mess the construction is making. We are doing our best to clean and keep the inconvenience to a minimum. We are excited about our new look and hope that you will come back to see us in September
Read More
Read Less