Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Plainview

4213 W. 13th Street , Plainview, Texas 79072

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 592 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

592reviews

  • 5 Stars
    363
  • 4 Stars
    132
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    29

Overall good Hotel

By

October 20, 2020

club

Hotel is a little dated but clean and friendly staff. We had reservations at another hotel in town but when we got there, the TV was down and told that is is happening more and more with suddenlink. The staff at Holiday Inn said the owners are diligent about keeping things fixed and up to date so we will be using them for all of our future visits.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

October 08, 2020

I had no problems with my stay at this hotel. The room was clean and a fair price. Staff was helpful when needed. It was a little weird trying to catch on to all of the changes to procedures due to COVID, but there were signs for everything.

Read More
Read Less

Oilfeild hotel

By

October 05, 2020

club

Poor no toilet paper in the room and the bathtub had rust all over it

Read More
Read Less

Good value and good location

By

October 02, 2020

This location, between Amarillo and Lubbock was an ideal stop on our road trip. This was our second stay here. We liked our first stay because of the friendly staff, clean room, and good breakfast. We pull a small trailer and the lack of drive-thru parking was a problem.This property allowed our dog which was a deciding factor. Usually we stay at La Quinta because they are pet friendly, but this time we decided to try this Holiday Inn Express. We will return again.

Read More
Read Less

Over priced for poor service and quality

By

September 16, 2020

club

The rooms are over priced. The facilities had people roaming common areas without mask. The rooms I stayed in were not very clean. The walls had food on them and the phones and remotes were dirty. The restroom shower fixtures were rusted and did not work properly. The showers drain was clogged and I asked for help with the matter that evening around 9ish but I was offered no solutions or apologies or anything. I was promised someone would be by in the morning but no one showed up. I was not able to shower. I voiced my complaint again that morning and was offered "some points" but I wasnt told how much and don't know if I even got them. There was also what appeared to be black mold above the toilet in the restroom. There wasn't very many towels or toilet paper in the rooms. I had to ask for some which is embarrassing in front of a bunch of people checking in. Checked out and stayed at the comfort suites and honestly was way more modern rooms and way better experience. I always stay at holiday inn Express but they missed the mark on this one. I could have dealt with the short comings but the lack of action to help me with the shower situation ruined it for me

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room.

By

September 13, 2020

club

No issues. It was a good stay. Hotel is clean. COVID precautions aren’t adequate.

Read More
Read Less

HGI Plainview

By

August 29, 2020

club

Over all good place at a fair price. Wish they would open the pool and gym. Even if they time you and let one person or family at a time in like most states

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable lodging.

By

August 26, 2020

We enjoyed our stay. A special pillow brought with us was mistakenly left in our room when we checked out and left. A phone call later confirmed the cleaning staff and found the pillow, and the person at the front desk arranged for the pillow to be mailed to us.

Read More
Read Less

Dogs friendly

By

August 25, 2020

clean and dogs friendly. Competitive prices and well located.

Read More
Read Less

Very Clean,Excellent very personable staff.

By

August 24, 2020

Nice Hotel.Had one small air conditioner problem that was rectified quickly.Stayed 2 nights 3 days apart.Easy on and off highway.many lots of food close by.

Read More
Read Less

Older but still great property.

By

August 18, 2020

club

No rooms available in Lubbock brought me to Plainview. I love Plainview
The hotel is older and there are a few signs of that throughout the property but make no mistake the rooms and the breakfast area are spotless.
The employees that work check in are phenomenal.
I had no issues with my stay the rooms are clean the pets were comfortable and the breakfast even though changed for the COVID-19 guidelines was still an excellent value. Overall it was a wonderful stay I would highly recommend this place

Read More
Read Less

Comfort, close to amenities

By

August 18, 2020

club

The staff is friendly and the room was clean. Care was taken to provide Covid safe environment. Hand sanitizers available at entry and exit of elevators and throughout. Breakfast still served by gloves staff to prevent contamination. Bathroom had loose grout on the floor tile that stuck to your feet when you got out of the shower, and the tub surface was very slippery (risk for falls) .

Read More
Read Less