Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 228 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

228reviews

  • 5 Stars
    142
  • 4 Stars
    46
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    10

Peaceful

By

January 15, 2017

club

Felt at home and I would recommend it to anyone who is traveling through there because they were very nice and I was really comfortable and the beds were great

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
We are thrilled you had a great stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Plainview your recommendation means so much. Our staff diligently work hard to ensure that all our guest have a great experience. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read More
Read Less

Great night sleep

By

January 04, 2017

club

We had a wonderful stay! What a gem! I was thrilled to find this hotel so close to the State Parks. Everyone was nice, the bill was accurate, the room was clean, the hotel was cute and quiet!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Plainview Texas. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again the next tine you are visiting in the area.
Read More
Read Less

on the way to Wheeler

By

January 03, 2017

just stop to stay on a way to a job in Wheeler, was nice and convenient.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Plainview. We appreciate you taking the time to post about your stay. We hope that we will see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

When in Plainview...

By

December 26, 2016

club

Pleasant staff. Clean room but could use a little upgrading of furniture/fixtures. Good bed. Breakfast was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for posting about your experience. We are thrilled you enjoyed our breakfast. Due to our recent remodel our furniture style has changed. We work hard to stay updated according to our franchise standard. We sincerely care about guest experience so if there is more you would like to discuss or to call to my attention please contact me directly at gm.rashellwheeler.com
Read More
Read Less

good beds

By

December 20, 2016

club

good location good rooms very clean breakfast was presentation was inviting to the eye. employees was helpful and knowable about the locale area. I will tell others about this hotel in plainview and how well pleased I was to stay here.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 21, 2016
Thank you, rosa1234, for leaving such a wonderful review on your recent stay! We are very pleased that you were able to enjoy our breakfast while here and that our hotel met your every need. We look forward to serving you on a return visit to Plainview.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

December 12, 2016

I stayed for business and everything was top notch. The bed was super comfy. The room is nice and relaxing. The only negative comment I even have is that there needs to be more light in the bathroom. Other than that, it is a great place and I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel. If you are in Plainview, this is the place to put your money.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 15, 2016
Wow! Thank you for the amazing review on your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate you staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Plainview and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay in Plainview, Texas

By

December 06, 2016

club

In December 2016 stayed at Holiday Inn Express in Plainview, Texas. Rooms and beds are comfortable, shower hot (even on top floor), breakfast was fast and good quality. Hotel was a little noisy with hunters and their dogs barked when they left them alone in their rooms (to be expected I guess). Luckily had Bose Noise Cancelling Headphones and put pillow over top of my head... good pillows. Desk staff seemed a little in-experienced but they tried hard. Good place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 07, 2016
We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay with us. We are glad to see that all areas of your stay were a success this past weekend. And thank you for being understanding with our staff. It was a crazy weekend for a "newbie" but I believe they came out of it like champs. We hope you make at stop with us the next time you are in the area. We look forward to serving you again.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent place to stay!

By

December 05, 2016

I usually stay at this particular hotel when visiting relatives in Plainview 4-5 times a year and it has recently undergone a renovation: new carpet and flooring, new paint, new furniture and new bedding which gives it the appearance of a brand new hotel. It's nice to see Holiday Inn putting your money back into their hotels to keep customers returning to stay with them! The staff is always very friendly, too.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 07, 2016
Thank you, Mark P62, for being so loyal, not only to our brand, but to us here at the Holiday Inn Express in Plainview! We are very excited about our newly renovated property and so glad you were able to enjoy it as well. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Plainview.
Read More
Read Less

Nice room Good Service

By

November 29, 2016

Stayed for business for two weeks nice place to stay. room was nice. Only complaint is gym really is no gym. Overall nice stay

Posted byHotelStaff
November 29, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that your stay was a success! Unfortunately, due to lack of space, our fitness center is much smaller than other hotels. But the next time you are in the area, make sure to ask us about the free access to a near by 24 hour fitness facility. Past guests have been able to enjoy working out there at their convenience. We hope this will be a good option for you on a return visit.
Read More
Read Less

Fresh and Clean

By

November 14, 2016

Nice location, clean, friendly staff, comfortable room.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 17, 2016
Thank you for posting about your stay. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard to ensure our guest are comfortable and welcomed.
Read More
Read Less

Need some improvement

By

November 14, 2016

The WiFi was slow and constantly disconnected you.
No NFLNetwork in the hotel.
Will not stay at Holiday Inn if they do not have the NFLNetwork in the rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 14, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We apologize for not being able to provide a perfect stay. I am following up with our tv provider to see if the NFL network is even a possibility. Most of our guest have been able to get the games they wanted on channels provided. The lack of NFL channel is not an IHG issue it is local to us and may or may not be at the next Holiday Inn you want to stay call ahead of arrival if any issue is that important to you so that you will know what to expect upon arrival. We recently changed providers hoping to improve our WIFI service.
Read More
Read Less

ok stay

By

November 09, 2016

club

I thought the hotel needed some upgrades, didn't like the pillows or breakfast. Everything else was okay.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 09, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we know you have a lot of choices. We are upgrading and working with our franchise to provide a great place for people to stay with amenities the majority of our guest will enjoy. I apologize to this guest for not having what it takes to wow them but maybe next time we will.
Read More
Read Less